We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for really”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

First of all i would like to say that if you pay peanuts then don't expect 5 star and apart from the fact that the room was past its peck this is a great place to stay, it was clean and staff very friendly. Pools were cold and sun beds in need of replaceing (so what )i love this place and would for the price stay again for sure, just one bit of adivce and do not bother with the twice a week hotel rep meeting as its a con and they instead try to get you to buy over priced holidays and the sales man shows you to think about buying over priced holiday homes. Otherwise see it for what it is and enjoy your holidays and the best place to eat is Lynns cafe for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bicestrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Fuerteventura Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

now first things first im rating this property on what my partner and i paid which is fair . probably the cheapest going back 30 years i would say thank you to the owners because this was the difference of staying home or going abroard as this was an extra .yes the place is outdated but we enjoyed our stay it was very quiet a fair walk to beach but lots hidden nearby . supermarket and saturday market just over road we been home 2 hours heating on and no ice cold large beer go on book those cheap flights . we would go back . but remember get your wallet out if you want 5 star . some tips zanzibar nice to chill sports tv if req .tony romas rib house the quietest one .the bell with gorden found this last day very fair prices . miss america s yep right name miss it menu not what you get . the windmill fair thank you

Room Tip: overlook one of 3 swimming pools ps not heated
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliebubbles099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here from the 29/3 for 1 week,we had a great time,yeah rooms are basic and a bit tired but couldnt really complain as was a great deal,i was worried when i read reviews about break ins, its nonsense, i was worried for no reason, we went not knowing what to expect and was pleasantly surprised.The town is a pleasant 10 minute walk and would recommed The Wild West and El Pacio restaurants,we ate there 3 times and each time we went was the same faces eating there to, also Linda and Martins restaurant is a great place but sadly we only found this the day before we came home,its just a short walk from the supermarket.Think people can complain to easily these days, we would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Shelley808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Was like being back in the prefab era, in desperate need of major overhaul, from the sofa to the kitchen facilities, the bathroom and bedrooms. The walk was nice down to the town, but could upset you as you pass by far superior places to stay. Luckily it was not the height of summer as there is no air con at all

Room Tip: rooms on other sites would suit your needs
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbandmemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Me and my partner have just returned after spending a great wk (19/03 - 26/03) at the complex. We were worried after reading the previous reveiws, but on arrival wa greated by a very freindly receptionist who was only to helpful answering questions, and been helpful.. We stayed in 75 which over looked a lovely pool area and backed on to the Zanzibar, which isnt loud and noisey at all on the night.. We needed extra blankets as cold on a night and also kettle was missing, after polite word at reception, 24hrs later we were supplied with what we needed...The Room overall was Large, Clean and supplied everything we needed, Bath/shower, microwave/oven, hob, kettle, tv ... The Zanzibar offers great entertainment, every nite and the complex is so freindly altho its on an older age scale, but never aless we are in our 30's but still meet great people and made plenty of freinds.. I did bring up the subject of safety and security as other reports did worry us, but was shown new CCTV Cameras around complex and also a Security Guard was patrolling the complex every night!! I would really recommend this Complex to all, and yes you do get what u pay for but we felt that we got more, and would to visit the lovely Island again some day, as plenty to do and see, and also the cost of meals and drinks are great value... Lovely break... Thank you Neil and all Staff... Andy Smith Hull

Room Tip: 70/75 all Pool Veiws and great Balconys........
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here at number 37 and had a very good holiday 07March for two weeks. No bath but an excellent shower room .The resort as a whole is run down in some areas but overal we saw renovations being carried out daily. The apartment was cleaned very regularly and towel change was four times per week.The on sight bar is rather noisy but over the road is the Royal Oak which has great bar staff Clive (the owner) and Steph .a very welcoming and friendly young girl.The area is quiet and plenty of sunbeds arround the three pools.As stated we were more than happy with the resort

Room Tip: All the rooms from 30 up to 49 were good
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAYMOND F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from this Complex 10/03/12 we have never been so disappointed by anywhere we have visited. This complex is so tatty & run down. We had confirmation we had a “Resort view” please see pictures we had a side view of lockers and ladders at side of Zanzibar (The complex Bar).
The bar was very noisy every night as they have live music on and after it closed we had everybody walking past villa shouting and talking.
The villa was dirty and smelled very damp the fridge was covered in rust and the floor had all marks over it. The bathroom wasn’t much better the bottom of the bath was very badly marked and I hate to think what stains may have been? The towels also smelt damp even after they had been changed. The villa was never cleaned all week and the linen was changed only once as was the towels. The bedding had cigarette burn holes in it!! The sofa in living area was stained and very uncomfortable
We complained about the villa and its location to reception and were referred to Neil (Customer Services!!! That’s a joke!!) after keeping us waiting for 2 hours he finally came over to speak with us and said “If you book on the internet what do you expect – we only offer villas on lowest level which is level 1 however if we was prepared to pay an extra $200 euro he could upgrade us” to level 3 villa - 3 or 4 doors away from our villa.
We have booked many times on the internet and never ever had any problems & I would suggest to any Holiday company that they remove this complex from their sites or maybe state “Beware you get what you pay for” if your booking on line!! Nobody here has any idea what “Customer service” means and Neil is only interested in selling you timeshare!!
Don’t waste your time or money with these people there are far nicer hotels and villas in this resort so I would suggest you avoid the Fuerteventura Elite Beach Club.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £25 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing