We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuerteventura Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Well just returned from a month here another fab stay only 1 complaint & thats the room to near zanzibar (73) but once you shut the bedroom door it was fine.
Basic accomodation but clean enough maids came in twice a week to change towels & bedding changed 1 a week.
Chez Moi is expensive & not very nice better walking into town
Elite pool bar serves food till 6pm at a resonable price.
Pools are very salty though & not heated(apart from sun)
Two onsite supermarkets
This is my 2nd time here & will be returning again,so make sure you read all reviews both good & bad
Zanzibar is brilliant but entertainment needs updating

Room Tip: Ask for pool side or reception side if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie161270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    130
    110
    57
    80
See reviews for
97
210
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

i had a lovely stay at these apartments , i had a apartment by the pool and was close to the supermarkets and the on site bars , the elite bar served a realy good breakfast and the sunday roast and other meals served were a delight and at a very good price , a pint cost 2 euros and from 3 to 5 it cost 1 50 euros ,the main bar had entertainment every night and during the day they have the football matches on live , its 2 50 euros a pint , it takes about 20 mins stroll down the hill to resort and bars but their is always the train wich runs all day and only cost 1 euro ,i had realy good value for money at these apartments and a brill time hence the 5 stars despite the apartments being run down and wont suite some people ,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

As soon as we arrived we noticed the following:
1. The rooms were very dirty (body hair everywhere). The kitchen was very dirty and very run-down.
2. There were ants crawling in the kitchen and all around the apartment.
3. The patio door was damaged with clear signs of breaking-in. By the door there were gnawed bones, also full of ants.
4. Bed sheets were used, with hair and - again- ants!
5. The place was stinking of mold and beds were humid.

We booked through Otel.com. Despite I patiently provided any information and pictures stating my assertions, we have not been refunded yet. Given this, I would recommend people to book through websites that do not request upfront payment.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pico_Giramondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a week over Xmas, I had low expectations due to the cost & reviews, however for £100 a week over Xmas, it's really pretty good value for money. The apartment was clean, yet basic. House keeping changed towels & bed linen 3 times within the week which was certainly a welcomed surprise. I would give chez moi, the on site restaurant a miss, much nicer options down in caleta. Staff were friendly & helpful. All in all, good value.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband I went over to fueterventura on the 19/10/12 for one week which we were really looking forward to for a rest and to see our son and the family. Everything was going well, until we arrived at the airport in fueterventura, we waited for a transport which was over 1hour late and was sitting in one of the bays anyway,(good job it wasnt cold or pouring with rain thats would have finished that off nicely.

When we arrived at our hotel, we went to the reception and met but a very polite receptionist and very helpful, we then went to our apartment to find to our horror these pictures that I have attached. I was absoluatley disgusted to find this and also not only was there all these thing wrong but we had an infestation of ants which I swept the apartment everyday. The bed was only changed once and the floor moped once. My husband and i are not the types to complain but when you have paid alot of money and go along way to visit your family it's not much to ask for somewhere a bit more decent.
i defiantly would not recommend anyone to stay here !

Room Tip: wouldnt advise to go because of experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Read the reviews before we went and 2/3 star is appropriate for these tired apartments. Got appt 18 near the elite bar and the pool area was fab. However, when we first walked in there were lots of ants in the bathroom so went to reception for some ant killer. The bath was disgusting and no way would you have a bath in it - only shower. The walk to the beach was perfect for us as we like a bit of exercise. I would have liked to compare the refurbished ones with ours to see what we were missing! What do you expect for £ 100 a week though?

Room Tip: Don't have room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 865Chris_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

stayed in fuerteventura beach club 12th dec 2012 for one week with my husband two daughters and five grandchildren we had a lovely week We had two two bedroom apts They where a little tired though didnt see a cleaner all the time we where there.So no clean towels.not complaining weather was hot children had the swimming pool to themselfs all in all a great time we had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing