We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Please do not believe all the bad reviews. We have just returned from a week here and this is great if you are on a budget and looking for a relaxing week away for about £100 accommodation! The rooms although a little tired are comfortable and equipped with everything that you needed kettle, toaster and microwave, hairdryer in the bedroom and even a tv with some english channels and a little patio area to sit out and relax. However we don't stay in our rooms much as like to be out and about.
The 3 pool areas were always kept clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available. 2 of the pool areas have bars. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The Zanzibar is great to chill out in the late afternoon also had entertainment every evening.
It takes about 10 minutes stroll down the hill to the resort and bars but there is the road-train which runs all day and only cost 1 euro each way
When eating out there's some good cheap places many have offers similar to one another, like Lins (3 courses for 8.50), and plenty of cheap bars about with drinks offers. I would recommend finding a bar called Sugar, slightly hidden away, one side is upstairs from the hyper market, to the right of and pass the Aberdeen Steakhouse (not a great place to eat), or if approaching from the other side near the Kings Arms, as it has a lovely patio area, 1.50 a pint, very friendly staff and perfect to catch the late afternoon sun, before it goes down. I would highly recommend doing the trikes (see cool runnings under things to do section).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed for a week on my own. A cheap holiday after Christmas! I knew the rooms were going to be basic for the price I paid but they were clean and had everything I needed .Spent most of my time around the pool, with its stunning views at the ELITE BAR. The staff at the ELITE BAR really made my holiday. The food was fantastic and very good value for money. If you love food good English food it's the place to go . The drinks were a good price With live entertainment most Sundays. Frank the bar man, and Julie the chef you really can't go wrong. Can't wait to go back. Should have found out some of Julie secrets on how to cook an amazing Sunday roast!!!!
Thanks guys you really made my holiday.....

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamrtapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

stayed here from 12 December till 9th Jan resort fantastic accommodation hell on earth they had even painted the rusty bath with gloss paint to freshen it up however it came off in sheets and stuck to my deriere when i stood up , idiots, who run this place need sacking everything is dilapidated and in need of total refurbishment , rust fridges melted toasters live wires hanging out of the walls , ant hills under the tiled flaws, even electric lights hanging out of the wall in the children pool just floating on a wire , if you have stayed here ask for all your money back from whoever you paid it to , if they refuse take plenty of pictures and take them to small claims court , you will win hands down.

Room Tip: avoid like the black death
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shenderson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments over Christmas and new year , we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful who went out of there way to help you the rooms were clean and equipped with every thing that you needed including microwave .the pool area was always kept clean and there were plenty of sunbeds available .The Zanzibar had some good entertainment , on New Year's Eve the management laid on a free buffet and Paul Reno entertained us till about 2,00 what a great night it was Paul also plays there 2 nights per week and his shows are very good he sings a variation of songs well done cannot wait to book out next holiday

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Well just returned from a month here another fab stay only 1 complaint & thats the room to near zanzibar (73) but once you shut the bedroom door it was fine.
Basic accomodation but clean enough maids came in twice a week to change towels & bedding changed 1 a week.
Chez Moi is expensive & not very nice better walking into town
Elite pool bar serves food till 6pm at a resonable price.
Pools are very salty though & not heated(apart from sun)
Two onsite supermarkets
This is my 2nd time here & will be returning again,so make sure you read all reviews both good & bad
Zanzibar is brilliant but entertainment needs updating

Room Tip: Ask for pool side or reception side if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie161270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

i had a lovely stay at these apartments , i had a apartment by the pool and was close to the supermarkets and the on site bars , the elite bar served a realy good breakfast and the sunday roast and other meals served were a delight and at a very good price , a pint cost 2 euros and from 3 to 5 it cost 1 50 euros ,the main bar had entertainment every night and during the day they have the football matches on live , its 2 50 euros a pint , it takes about 20 mins stroll down the hill to resort and bars but their is always the train wich runs all day and only cost 1 euro ,i had realy good value for money at these apartments and a brill time hence the 5 stars despite the apartments being run down and wont suite some people ,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

As soon as we arrived we noticed the following:
1. The rooms were very dirty (body hair everywhere). The kitchen was very dirty and very run-down.
2. There were ants crawling in the kitchen and all around the apartment.
3. The patio door was damaged with clear signs of breaking-in. By the door there were gnawed bones, also full of ants.
4. Bed sheets were used, with hair and - again- ants!
5. The place was stinking of mold and beds were humid.

We booked through Otel.com. Despite I patiently provided any information and pictures stating my assertions, we have not been refunded yet. Given this, I would recommend people to book through websites that do not request upfront payment.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pico_Giramondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
542 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
22.8 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £24 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing