We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just returned from here after 12 great days. This is our second time here and definitely will not be our last! Yes the bungalows are a bit dated but everything works and, as the last reviewer said, I'm on holiday so who wants to eat in any way? For the price you pay it is worth every penny. Three great pools to use, two pool bars (excellent food and people at Elite pool bar) cannot comment on the other one because didn't use it. Zanzibar is great for early evening drinks to watch the sun go down even though the entertainment laid on later is a little mediocre, but still good fun. The onsite restaurant, Chez Moi, is now apparently very good and under new ownership however we didn't find this out until it was too late! Maybe next time.
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk uphill from the town and beach but in the heat of the day there is always the little road train (€1.50) or a taxi (€3.00) both drop off right outside reception/Zanzibar.
The food at the Elite pool bar was good and very reasonably priced (Full English 2.50!!!) The staff here, as all over the complex, were great and very friendly.
All I can say is that we had an excellent time and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone not expecting five star. Go and make your own mind's up, I am sure you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had room 71 which got the sun in the evening, perfect for a pre dinner beer/wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    140
    113
    59
    81
See reviews for
105
220
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bucks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a week here myself & my daughter, this was a cheap holiday, i paid £119 for a one bed bungalow for a week & i wasn't expecting some luxury pad with all mod cons, it really is a no-brainer, you want 4 or 5 star then pay a lot more & you may get it, yes the bungalows are basic kind of 70's decor etc but it is just a base, you sleep & shower there, why would i want a fully equipped kitchen to cook in? im on holiday!! i do that at home week in week out, did i take pictures of the dented fridge the not so glamorous sofa bed and the chipped work top? did I hell im here to relax to swim in the 3 beautiful pools and to damn well enjoy myself! We had a great week bungalow no 20 smack bang in front of the pool with the elite bar, sun loungers galore you will not have any need to get up early & grab one honestly - it was quiet and quite charming, this complex if really quite big with excellent staff, the lady on reception was a star. three bars three pools, supermarket minutes away, walk to town 15 minutes (and the beach) we chilled out all week lazing in the sun it was very hot, 11 hours of sun every day & most important yes i would go back here i really feel as though i have had a holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff were very nice & very helpful. Accommodation was basic, we had everything we needed but it was nothing special. Short walk to all the shops/restaurants. Uphill on the walk back to apartments. Would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ailish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We waited an hour to be picked up at the airport,we was greeted by a friendly receptionist on arrival,getting to our room we found we had no kettle,microwave or toaster, I had to walk back to reception.in the apartment we were greeted by cockroaches and an army of ants.the accommodation is very basic but the resort itself is very nice,stick with mark the rep as the other one,Neil only speaks to who he wants to.overall we had a very good two weeks apart from the room.would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morrim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A word of warning
Do not stay at apartment 76 at Fuerteventura beach club worst time ever had
Run down apartment was thinking it mite be a bit better than that
Wife upset before we got another one with no help from the Muppet ignorant sales manager
What a Idiot nice to no he is only interested in selling property and not getting people having a nice time with a view to coming back and maybe buying property there...idiot not very good at marketing i would say
Was helped by a very nice man at the reception who sorted it all out
Can't thank him enough for his help
Saving our first holiday abroad
The ratings i have given are for the first room we stayed in the other was fine

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garyc 1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The down turn in the economy has had impact on these well designed bungalows. Maybe in high season they will be able to invest in a little refurbishment and get AC. It was OK but needs TLC. They have good deals so you stay for a very low price but if I went back I would pay a little extra for the extras. With so many choices in the area, if an establishment loses it's edge, I think the slope to obscurity come quite quickly. Did not try the restaurant as it was low season and there are many items in town. Walking to town is easy 15-20 minutes and the airport is a 1 minute drive. No Internet except in the check-in is not so good in 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

on first arrival at the fuertuventura beach club we were impressed but on further impressions found the bungalows a bit run down, lovely view just in the corner of the swimming pool, (Number 16) so wasn't any annoying noise from the pool, in any case it was a quiet week and out of the way of the wind which blows non stop, the bungalow was nice and private but on closer examination the settee had the most filthy yellow cotton cover on it, you would have thought they would have kept this clean because if 4 people were using the bungalow it was a pull out bed, i complained twice and 2nd time it was changed for a clean one, but the settee itself was uncomfortable as it just seemed as if a child had been let loose with a hammer and wood to make a frame, cut a piece of foam to sit on and that was that, plus the beds were hard as rocks too, anyway it didn't stop us from having a great time, to get to the town centre of Cala de Fuste which is little more than a 1/2 square mile of eating outerries and tourist tat shops you could use the little train, 1/1/2 euros each, or you could use the local taxi's which were cheaper at about 2 1/2 euros for the fare or 10 minutes walk, not much as i say in the resort but hire a car and the island is magical with wonderful beaches and for shopping you couldn't beat the 'Costa Calma', a huge resort on the south of the island, mostly for the Germans, but that is where i would stay next time, as i said if your idea of a holiday is relaxation, and beaches then Fuste is your man but to go further a car would be a nice pastime to explore the island, just a note here, our flight was with Thomas cook, what a rip off, i think we were charged for every nut and bolt on the plane which i may add had the most number of seats permitted on a plane, couldn't even read the paper as not enough room in front of me, after paying an enormous amount of fare when i went to check in on line i was also charged a £7.50 fee for seats one way making our booking another £30 to pay, nasty practice of Thomas Cook. it had its ups and downs but we made it what we wanted it to be after paying all that money to get there.

Room Tip: any room here would be convenient for most things
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiegemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuertesol Bungalows
Fuertesol Bungalows
#4 of 13 in Caleta de Fuste
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing