We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pull it down and start again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What can I say about this place?
Why is it called The Beach Club, it is at least a mile from the nearest beach?
If you read my other numerous reviews you will see I am quite subjective and don’t criticise for the sake of it but this place is so bad it’s unbelievable.
The accommodation we had was not really fit for human habitation until we had cleaned it, and the last thing you want to do on holiday is start cleaning. We had “chalet” 21 which was access via 2 steps onto a patio which was filthy with cigarette butts and general dirt, then in to the living area where there was a fold down type bed settee thing which was made up of 2 pieces of old foam on a base covered with a filthy cover, in this area was also a small kitchen, the kettle was on a shelf above the cooker, very safe? the cooker hob consisted of 2 rings, these worked fine, there was also a microwave sat on a chair in a corner, this was filthy, by this time we had decided that we had cleaned enough so never used it, there was a fridge that must have been sourced from a second hand shop, the door did not close unless slammed hard.
The bathroom was another dirty room, the towels provided were so thin and worn they were pointless, the shower was adequate but 2 people could not get a shower consecutively or there would not be enough hot water.
In the bedroom to ¾ beds were pushed together, needless to say they did not stay together, slightest movement and they became two separate beds, the bedding was clean but grey, not white, we asked for another pillow as there was only 3 in the room.
There is a safe in the wardrobe which costs 10 Euro, recommended to use it.
The pool is a cold sea water affair, there are tiles missing, we saw a cleaner once spend an hour cleaning the pool, the dead leafs and vegetation were an interesting addition, oh and don’t forget the rats that comes out to play between 4 and 5 on an afternoon, there is more than one living in the wall near the pool and bar area, with all the cats that are around they take a chance!!
The bar area (Zanzibar) is OK but tends to cater for the long term residents and the time share owners than package holiday visitors, the time share areas were immaculate. The reception area was helpful when we used it, we spoke to the “customer service” chap and we mentioned our concerns about the place, we highlighted the possibly unsafe and dirty conditions and with a shrug of the shoulders he said you get what you pay for and walked off, some customer service.
There is a little train that stops outside the reception area and for 3 Euros 2 people can have a ride to the beach, quite a pleasant short ride through the island. Because the hotel is on the flight path there is no lack of noise from the plentiful aircraft landing at the airport 5 miles away.
The onsite restaurant, Nestors, is quite good and Emma and Nestor go out of their way to provide a great service with good food, the portions are huge and well cooked.
Would I go back to this place NO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Fuerteventura Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

arrived back yesterday, before i start this was a cheap holiday so I wasnt expecting the ritz, but the room was dirty, the kitchen was falling apart doors hanging off wirers hanging out of the wall, tap bearly hanging on to the sink, fridge door rusty but worked we didnt have a microwave we did have a kettle and toaster and there was an assortment of bugs around kitchen area, we then decided we would not use the kitchen only the fridge to keep drinks cold. bathroom was grubby but the shower was great, bedroom was about the best room bed was clean & comfy and no signs of bugs. this was a cheap week away and we only ever intended sleeping & showering there so for us it was ok, the rest of the resort was ok the problem was mainly the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

arrived 16th of april until the 30th of april room did need a repaint and was grubby there was hair everywhere which was very annoying overall I guess I would come here again as it was very good value and staff was nice and there was adequate self catering facilities hob pans microwave kettle toaster I stayed in room no 5 there is a bar onsite called Zanzibar with entertainment everynight until 1am the locals in there are hilarious on the karaoke theres also a train stop outside the Zanzibar which gets you to the town or beach for only one euro fifty and its fun at the same time ! alternatively you can get a taxi for 2 or 3 euros

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for a week arriving 10/04/2014. wife, myself and two teenage daughters at school.
Resort ok,but close to airport.
Complex has use of three pools in reasonable condition although a lot of the sun beds are poor..Pool bar and Main bar with entertainment nightly, we went into the main resort nightly to eat and made our way back to the main bar (Zanzibar) catching the entertainment which is ok(certainly better than nothing.
We enjoyed our week(the weather was good) but it does concern me how travel agents write these up.
for example, loveholidays.com describe these apartments as well-appointed! we had the use of two apartments, they were both tired and look unsecure(hire of the safe is required for peace of mind), the non stick frying pans in both were at best 50% non stick coating left(so poor as this is easily fixed).one of our fridges had no compartments, and were in need of defrosting.baths as mentioned in other reviews suffer from loss of enamel which looks worse than it is, didn't bother us when showering.
The same travel agent says there is a jacuzzi. well there is, does not have any water in though! Also says there is a volley ball court. yes there is but there is so much of the volcanic stone on it that it is unusable unless you want to end up in hospital
we had a power failure one day. to be fair, reception got someone to have a look at it straight away and they were quick with check-in and answering a question or two whilst we were there.
Overall really difficult to say whether i would go back, when you consider that for a person you are only paying £50-£60 a week, and if you are eating out and staying by the pool with nice weather, then you can put up with the downsides of the complex I guess, if you are after a cheap break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Outlay of this resort is really nice, beautiful pools and clean pool areas. Rooms are very shabby and kitchen not very well equipped. We had to ask for a microwave which was borrowed from another room, it blew the fuses when I first used it, then just stopped working even though the light was on in the microwave. Kitchen is not well organised as there is not enough plug sockets as the kettle had to sit on the table on the other side with the toaster, which limited your table space. There is a two ring electric plates, a mismash of pots and pans and cutlery. These bungalows desperately want renovating - windows and doors are falling to bits and are very insecure.
I must say that the beds were very comfortable in deed but the sheets do not fit the beds properly so you always end up half on the mattress. I cannot understand why hotels/resorts do not use mattress protectors for hygiene, it should be a must.
There is wifi available in the Zanzibar bar and pavillion.
Just one word of warning: if anyone, meaning staff, mentions Arena Destinations - do no even go there!
Overall we love Fuerteventura and have visited on many occasions and will do so in the future but will definitely not be staying at this resort, there are plenty of other accommodation to choose from so will be using those in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

When booking I was a bit dubious as to what we would be getting. On arrival was quite pleased. Nice clean apartment with plenty plenty of space for the three of us. Balcony a good size and had all day sun with a lovely view over the pool. Although there wasn't really any English channels on the tv, there was a cartoon channel for our 6 month old daughter.
There were apartments in the process of renovation while we were there, which in my opinion was a must. From the outside they did look tired.
All in all you get what you pay for. Very cheap but very cheerful. All staff were friendly and helpful and the staff at the zanzibar were brilliant. So much so we are looking at going back there soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have just returned from a 7 day break from this great place! Basic apartment with a terrace that got the sun up until 5pm , bliss. We had a pool view which was great and the supermarket was a 3 min walk away. The Tuesday and Saturday market has a great buzz about it and I bought some nice wee bangles . If you are looking to escape away from the rat race and go to the sun with a lovely breeze and don't mind basic living for a week then this is a great find! Can't fault this resort, loved the short walk - 10mins to the beach front and there is lots of cafes and more. You can get 2 breakfast for 6 euro, bargain! local large beers are around 2 euros and it's nice to sit and watch the buzz in the square. There is a bar at the front that does events and live music if your into that it's varied from Blues to pop etc.I will return to the sun here as so cheap and the area is good. The area does have cats and a charity looks after them well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £25 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing