We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Week very cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
rotherham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Week very cheap”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a great week here in May. The bad reviews worried us slighlty, but upon arrival we were pleasantly suprised. The apartment was very clean and tidy and was in good condition. Would definately book again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank keoth780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    138
    111
    58
    80
See reviews for
104
215
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westmeath ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday in july 2013 for a week. We stayed half board, to be honest we only went in the pool the first day as were there to explore the island, we asked to be placed in the self catering part of the complex following tripadvisor advice as the bungalows were very nice and well equiped. we had car so distance was not a problem , meals were absolutely fine, one night we didnt like thats all, and the coffee in the mornings lovely we paid 250€ for the week half board and we thought it excellent value and beds very comfortable

Room Tip: request a bungalow in the self catering part of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sevenlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent a week there over a year ago and though this year with a hire car, it would be an ideal base.

We arrived, checked-in and went to our apartment.

It looked fine initially, on closer inspection though, a slightly different story.

round the pool area, the parasols (made from branches woven together) were dishevelled and falling apart. the sun loungers were over worn and saggy - we found out, to lie on them - an absolute nightmare to get comfortable in any other position except flat on our backs.

With the amount of sand and dust - we were convinced they had just had a "calima" again but even after our full 2 weeks - the dirt, sand & dust was still everywhere - in the gardens, around the pool tiled area, the bar area etc.

The bath in our apartment had paint touched up in the base - as soon as we showered, it bubbled and peeled away revealing a very slippy surface. There was also a round (larger than a 50p) chunk out of the enamel showing dark rust. (No baths for us - just showers). The shower curtain and outside of the bath had remnants of bath or shower gel - nice shade of orange - still there when we left.

The amount of hair, broken glass, ants, chips in the floor tiles, lack of cutlery & utensils were astonishing. We are short haired and there were numerous amounts of long dark hair lying around.

The ants were the ones taking over - we couldn't cook or prepare food on the surfaces provided without cleaning down and sanitising every single time to stop them running about.

The couch cover still had melted chocolate over it and was heavily stained with use.

The broken glass was a concern as we kept finding it throughout our stay - eh duh, on holiday, in the sun, bare feet!

The patio tiles, chairs and tables were awful - ingrained with dirt and scratched beyond belief.

The restaurant on site - Nestors - is fantastic, the Head Chef - Argentinian, is very interactive and cares so much about his work - an asset to the site.

The pool itself was in dire need of attention. Tiles loose, falling off and missing. Rust on the pool floor and filter covers missing. The water itself is clean and refreshing but please, give it the TLC it needs - there's 3 on site - close one, work on it and get it right first time.

The bar team, Trish and Carol are great. The kids are a wee bit of a handful - we witnessed the wee lad kicking and throwing the family pup around which really did upset us but we felt it was inappropriate to mention it to them. They are very welcoming and serve a great breakfast.

The so called "customer service manager", Irish man, admitted doing nothing all day but drink coffee - he sat at our table uninvited and never really showed he cared about our apartment or what we thought, he was too busy telling us what he did, how many businesses he had and how much he knew!. Our tin opener didn't work, not 2 glasses were the same, our cooker didn't have any temperature guides or numbers on it, there were numerous bulbs out, the rear door had dropped quite substantially (it wouldn't open properly either), the cleaners only gave us bedding once and towels changes twice in our 2 weeks!

Not somewhere we would like to stay again unfortunately. It seems the economy has really hit hard on the island which is a shame, there are many businesses non-existent now but there's one thing that really impressed us - the separate cycle and walking zones in the resort. Puts UK roads to shame.

We love the canaries whatever and will visit time & time again, its just some complexes haven't quite got the hang of "attention to detail" yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katonholiday74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and her partner just got back from a cheeky week at these apartments and found them to be clean with good pools and good maid service. Ignore the poor comments worth a visit if looking for a cheap but clean week away in the sun. They found the walk into town not as bad as the reviews stated and the on site British supermarket to be a great place to buy essentials including beer and wine for a drink before heading into town. Sports bar in town good for entertainment but not best place for food. Nestors seemed to be the place for food but does get busy quiet early on. Beach is nice but pebbly when walking out into the sea but shallow for a long way out so ideal for kids.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Parker732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently had a weeks break with my partner here and basically we got what we paid for. We just wanted a cheap deal somewhere hot....

the rooms where clean yes a little bit outdated but that didnt bother us as long as it was clean. Our room was in throwing distance of the pool which was very clean and well maintained. The resort had a few pubs and restaurants but we tended to walk down into town everynight. We read the reviews on here before we went and it made us slightly nervous what we would be staying in!! But for the price we paid it was good....if people want a 5* then they have to pay 5* prices...it was so quiet and peaceful me and my partner said we would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has got few names, so firstly I could not understand where current hotel is located. But thanks to British Pub staff, who helped us to find reception. It looked really great and staff workers were very warm and friendly.

They gave me more expensive apartments than I`ve booked. I don`t know the reason, but it was very nice.

I liked the small jacuzzi, which was usually uncrowded and full of water. Also I liked the swimming pool - it was clean. I were very happy to swim in early mornings.

Some people say that living in Caleta de Fuste is disturbing because of planes. No way. They are not very loud, and if you close the windows, you don`t even hear them while sleeping.

Sure, there were few disadvantages. Our apartments` roof was thin and while the day hours it really warmed up, so at night there was too hot. Fans didn`t help - they just circulated the air. The same situation was in Caleta Dorada hotel 2yrs ago.

Second, as I can say, disadvantage, was tiny ants eating my sweets I left on the floor. Ants were not a lots, but they were there.

Me and my family liked living there and the price was really reasonable. Town center is nearby and if you have rented a car, you spend few minutes to get into airport or to Pto Rosario.

Hotel was really cheap, I`m satisfied. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What can I say about this place?
Why is it called The Beach Club, it is at least a mile from the nearest beach?
If you read my other numerous reviews you will see I am quite subjective and don’t criticise for the sake of it but this place is so bad it’s unbelievable.
The accommodation we had was not really fit for human habitation until we had cleaned it, and the last thing you want to do on holiday is start cleaning. We had “chalet” 21 which was access via 2 steps onto a patio which was filthy with cigarette butts and general dirt, then in to the living area where there was a fold down type bed settee thing which was made up of 2 pieces of old foam on a base covered with a filthy cover, in this area was also a small kitchen, the kettle was on a shelf above the cooker, very safe? the cooker hob consisted of 2 rings, these worked fine, there was also a microwave sat on a chair in a corner, this was filthy, by this time we had decided that we had cleaned enough so never used it, there was a fridge that must have been sourced from a second hand shop, the door did not close unless slammed hard.
The bathroom was another dirty room, the towels provided were so thin and worn they were pointless, the shower was adequate but 2 people could not get a shower consecutively or there would not be enough hot water.
In the bedroom to ¾ beds were pushed together, needless to say they did not stay together, slightest movement and they became two separate beds, the bedding was clean but grey, not white, we asked for another pillow as there was only 3 in the room.
There is a safe in the wardrobe which costs 10 Euro, recommended to use it.
The pool is a cold sea water affair, there are tiles missing, we saw a cleaner once spend an hour cleaning the pool, the dead leafs and vegetation were an interesting addition, oh and don’t forget the rats that comes out to play between 4 and 5 on an afternoon, there is more than one living in the wall near the pool and bar area, with all the cats that are around they take a chance!!
The bar area (Zanzibar) is OK but tends to cater for the long term residents and the time share owners than package holiday visitors, the time share areas were immaculate. The reception area was helpful when we used it, we spoke to the “customer service” chap and we mentioned our concerns about the place, we highlighted the possibly unsafe and dirty conditions and with a shrug of the shoulders he said you get what you pay for and walked off, some customer service.
There is a little train that stops outside the reception area and for 3 Euros 2 people can have a ride to the beach, quite a pleasant short ride through the island. Because the hotel is on the flight path there is no lack of noise from the plentiful aircraft landing at the airport 5 miles away.
The onsite restaurant, Nestors, is quite good and Emma and Nestor go out of their way to provide a great service with good food, the portions are huge and well cooked.
Would I go back to this place NO.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing