We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very different from reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Southsea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very different from reviews”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here 19/08/14 for a week, read the reviews and did wonder what we had booked. Got there and there was no need to worry. The resort was lovely, admittedly it's not brand spanking new, though it is all functional and clean. Yes there is rust on the bottom of the fridge door, it gets wet from when they mop the floor, it still does the job it is designed to do!! and seriously how long are you going to sit there looking at it!!! The apartment we stayed in was clean and secure. I asked for a thicker curtain for the bedroom window and within 15mins a maid came with a blackout curtain. There are three pools, we stayed at the one by our apartment. Plenty of modern comfortable sunbeds, the other two pools did have limited beds this is because they want them to be quieter. It was a very quiet resort, ideal for relaxing. We had a working kettle and toaster. You really don't need to eat in as it' s so cheap to eat out. We really liked the resort. There is a 10-15 min walk to the main centre depending on your pace.
Restaurants to go to is Le Patio, Dorado Le Garden de Pescario, The restaurant on the pier on the beach, Le Capitan and also Los Caracolitos in Salinas del Carmen,(2miles in the next village) where they will provide transport, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1MCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    138
    111
    58
    80
See reviews for
104
215
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 times as a family of 4 and have had no major issues with the place. As others have said you get what you pay for. The apartment we stayed in this year had all we needed, good sized bedroom plenty of storage,kitchen had kettle,toaster,microwave and 2 ring cooker and enough plates etc for all of to use when we ate. The pool areas had enough loungers around them- just wish people would not leave towels on them and disappear for hours. It is stated you cannot do this but some think they should have that lounger for all there stay. I have been told that the updating of the complex is ongoing and have seen improvements over the last 3 years. I would rate this as a 3* complex. Hippodino supermarket over the road has a wide choice of all you will need. The Brit supermarket is a rip off. Plenty of eating and drinking places across the road or go into town a 10 minute walk down the hill for even more choice. Overall an enjoyable holiday and will be back again. If you want 5* stay at the Sheraton which is on the seafront.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My friend and I booked this holiday in March of this year, ready to arrive on August 5th for two weeks. On arrival things didn't look too bad, but with closer inspection things went from bad to worse. We stayed in room number 77. The view from our room was fantastic, over looking the pool. However, the bathroom had little to be desired, all the enamel was coming off the bath, and the facilities themselves were not very clean. We practically had to beg for clean towels, these were only replaced after over a week and several complaints. Same thing with the bed linen. When i asked the manager for toilet rolls, I was told there is a shop just across the road! We didn't have a kettle. And we found out from others that they were trading kettles and toasters with each other! We specifically booked a self catering holiday, and as such would expect facilities to enable us to cook a proper meal. There was no microwave, no oven, just 2 hot plates in the corner or the apartment. The fridge was full of rust and again wasn't clean. It froze everything even when we turned it down.

As for the pool area, in the pictures it looks beautiful, but again on closer inspection it was pretty rank! In the two weeks we were there we only saw a guy half heartily try to clean the pool. It's a salt water pool which does feel and look much cleaner than a chlorinated pool, but it should still have a daily clean! And the area surrounding the pool was an absolute disgrace! The surfaces were dangerously slippery when wet. Empty plates, cups and glasses were left around the sun beds and not cleared. Cigarette butts and rubbish could be seen around the area too. It was never washed down or swept. Also during our stay there were a couple of incidents where children suffered cuts to their foot due to missing tiles in the pool.

The resort was advertised to us as a 4 star when sold to us, i wouldn't even give it 2 stars. We were told by the management that other areas of the complex had been upgraded to 4 star standard, but where we stayed hadn't been refurbished yet!

Despite all that I say, we didn't allow the above issues to spoil our holiday. However one thing I would say, is that I personally will not return to this particular complex.

Room Tip: There isn't a tip. My tip would be don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Well unless you are really on a very tight budget then perhaps its better to avoid. I styayed here for 2 weeks from Aug 7th to 21st and having paid only £225 for a family of 4, maybe i expected too much. The amount which is equivalent to £4 a day per person says it all. It would be folly to expect a decent place for such a fee. The apartments are in need of a makeover, definately need new furniture and refurbishment. The bedroom had 2 single beds put side by side to make what they call a double, the sitting room had a sofa bed with terrible linen, well worn out. we asked them to change it and the replacement sofa bed linen was no better. the bathroom had paint peeling of the bath tub, its one you couldnt sit in, luckily there was an overhead shower. whilst i can forgive the state of rooms based on the amount i paid, i was dismayed by the lack of cleaning of the swimming pools and given that they use salty water in the pools, all the tiling around the pools would become dirty with dried salt residue from water drippimg from swimmers and in my 2 weeks there, they cleaned the pool surrounds once. The pools you could see residue at the bottom. all apartments have nowhere to place an oven and kettle, you end up using one of wooden chairs in the corner. the rooms are not air conditioned and it gets very hot i had to sleep with doors open. i would say the apartments are probably worse off than Pontins or Butlins in the UK. the workers try their hardest but there is definately need to invest and re-touch the apartments. location is great, on site stores, pubs and a restaurent plus three big pools. ants are in issue i guess in the whole island, any tiny bit of food they accumulate, overally i wouldnt book again, even on the tiniest of budgets. the accomodation provided by Travelodge UK is by far better snd top class than what i witnessed here. anyway you get what you pay for, having paid 225 pounds for 4 people over 2 weeks it would be too much to expect a 5 star hotel type of apartment. therefore YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Room Tip: Some would find a room round the pools great, 18 next to the pool, near the Elite Bar, and they said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Manhuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Perfectly functional apartment - clean with cooking facilities. Quiet poolside environment with a useful and very reasonable cafe. About a mile's walk from beach and main strip of bars and restaurants but there were also bars and restaurants closer to the accommodation. Two supermarkets in walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was easy to travel to the airport by taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for a week at the start of August.. Upon reading previous reviews I was quite worried that there would be some issues upon our arrival but I was extremely surprised and relieved within minutes of being here.
We paid £109 for three of us for a week in the middle of summer which is just amazing. Don't get me the wrong the rooms are basic but they have everything you need - large bedroom with lots of storage, a tv, full kitchenette including fridge, microwave, toaster and even a coffee maker! The rooms were clean and the maid came three times during the week we were there! We got ants near the door once but immediately were offered any spray and it worked a treat and they never returned! We had apartment 87 which lead right onto the pool area.
The pool area was by far the greatest pool and the pool next to the elite bar is by far the best for families. My daughter made many friends who she will be keeping in touch with and loved playing round the pool with the other children. You could easily get sunbeds if you go down before 11am and these were great quality with lovely straw parasols available. The elite bar/cafe was great value and the food tasted lovely, the three of us eat here for lunch everyday for around 10 euros and the service was brilliant, the two ladies would happily bring your food and drinks to you around the pool.
The hotel was up a steep hill and we did catch a taxi for 3 euros back from the centre a couple of times, but if you like to walk it is only around ten minutes to all the bars and restaurants. A taxi from the airport is 13 euros. Much cheaper than transfers!
PLEASE do not be put off by any bad comments about this place, we will definately return next time we wish to have a cheap week away!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gemnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just arrived back from a week in Fuerteventura, in which we stayed in the Fuerteventura Beach Club in early august. It is only 5 minutes from the airport by taxi. I was a bit nervous at first after reading the reviews but after we got our room i was much relieved. It was basic however it was clean and done the job. It was cleaned every two days. The staff were very helpful and there was no bother with us checking in. One negative comment about my room was that there was only one air conditioner and it was situated in the living room part and didn't really cool down the room. The pool is big and lovely, however there is not that many sun loungers and you can't reserve them or your towels will be taken. There is a bar called the Zanzibar on site and it is great value and there is even bingo there i won €130 there so i was very happy with myself. There are bars, restaurants and shops on site and the town centre is about a 10 minute walk where there are more shops and restaurants. You can get a taxi for €3 or there is a little train from the Zanzibar. Not five stars by any means but deserves a better rating. Would definitely return because it is a lovely place. This place is NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN though because there is nothing for them to do. Very cheap holiday. Loved it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing