We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lancashire UK
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It's fine”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just returned from a four night break to La Tahona Garden. We arrived with several couples as we had organised the shared transfer. The two couples we arrived with were told that the hotel was overbooked and they would have to go to their sister hotel down the road. When this was questioned the couples were told 'it is ok it is the law we can do this'. I do believe that this has been a problem in the past as well. Thankfully we didn't have that problem but we had booked a two bed apartment and when we got to it, it was a one bed. I went down to reception and was told that they were fully booked and had no choice. However, we were moved the next morning after I was quite adamant that we were not staying in a one bed when we had paid for a two bed. As I say we did move but there were no apologies.

The apartment was adequate, very clean but in need of some updating.

The food was OK, nothing really exceptional and sometimes a little cold but there was always something. Drinks were really good, lots of choice and plenty of it.

The staff were polite and there was one waiter at the pool bar who was brilliant.

We have one grouse and that it the usual idiots who put their towels on the sunbeds at 7.45am and don't actually come to use them until lunchtime.

All in all, we had a good break but I don't think I would like to have spent a week there. The hotel lacks any atmosphere and is very clinical. Bright lights all over even in the bar in the evening when it would have been nice to have something a little more subdued.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenLancashireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Fuerteventura.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at our resort since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception department, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    365
    167
    57
    32
See reviews for
179
452
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Im going to la tahona hotel in aug is it that bad any tips on and around the place?

Did any any 1 do any diving in the area be good to know the in and outs of the place best places to go and to avoid!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at our resort.

We are thrilled that you found the team friendly and helpful.

We are delighted to read such good feedback.

Best regards from the sunny Fuerteventura!!

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

lovely quite hotel, great pool area & gardens,bungalows very clean &spacious with large patio area, staff really lovely nothing is to much trouble, food very nice (if sometimes a little cool) nice bar for evenings just like a village pub, hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: only two floors, but top floor better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Tahona Garden Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Tahona Garden in Fuerteventura.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I have been in La Tahona for 10 days returning to UK today 8th May 2014. We found, since our last visit in April 2013, many improvements to maintenance, electrical installations, security, decor and food. Excellent food and we stayed "all inclusive" once again...this is the way to make the place work for you.
Enjoy the tranquil atmosphere, wonderful weather and pleasant, friendly service in this well located venue...before it becomes too popular to find a room!

Room Tip: won't be easy to guarantee a choice any more...the hotel is now a big favourite for mainland Eur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

Our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, service and relax, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience. All your suggestions are highly appreciated and will be looked into.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Last minute booking. Lovely bungalows. Clean and spacious with our own terrace to sunbathe. The bungalows were old but we livable. Food what you pay for in an all inclusive. Breakfast was a good choice. Dinner and evening meal a bit repetitive. Drinks are spot on. Staff very friendly. The area was lovely, clean, cheap and peaceful. Would definitely go back to bungalows and area.






  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments at TripAdvisor, as well as for your preference in selecting "Tahona Garden" for your recent holiday at Fuerteventura.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a lovely time at our resort since the satisfaction of our guests is our main and most important goal. In addition your compliments on our reception department, service and restaurants are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from a week at this friendly and very clean hotel.Good sized accommodation reasonable beds. These apartments while roomy, lacked some basics. the room had a fridge and a cooker but had no cutlery no crockery.It did though have 2 glasses! We asked for a kettle ,but told not available! So went and bought a simple travel kettle problem solved,it shouldn't have necessary! We went all inclusive the food was fair though perhaps a little basic. We didn't go hungry.The kitchen staff perhaps could label food a little better . Some of the labels being a little misleading. Despite sounding negative all in all a good value holiday . Don't book a transfer just grab a taxi at about 12 euro. Plenty of local eateries near by if you want a change,We found the Angus 2 minutes walk away great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiritteacher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

We are terribly sorry for the problems that you experienced.

For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Reception Team in advanced that are on duty 24 hours a day to solve any problem any doubts, questions or requests that our guest can have. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our resort and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

reception.tahonagarden@mpihotels.com

Our very best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from 7 nights all inclusive in this hotel. A last minute cheap deal in the sun. What a fabulous deal it turned out to be. For the price we paid I could not fault anything. Food and drink plentifull and something to suit all tastes. Rooms basic but very clean and spacious. Staff all very pleasant and helpfull. What more does a person need. At that price- I will defo be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Tahona, Manager at LABRANDA La Tahona Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear Tahona Garden Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

Our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, service and relax, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience. All your suggestions are highly appreciated and will be looked into.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Tahona Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA La Tahona Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA La Tahona Garden

Property: LABRANDA La Tahona Garden
Address: Calle Alcalde Marcial Velazquez 17, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LABRANDA La Tahona Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 600 metres from the Playa del Castillo Beach, Bungalows La Tahona Garden is located in Caleta de Fuste. It features 2 freshwater swimming pools. Tahona Garden is located 8 km from El Matorral Airport, in the east of Fuerteventura. Free WiFi is available in reception and La Tahona also has a TV room with satellite channels. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the restaurant, while snacks are available at the pool bar. La Tahona's main swimming pool has a separate section for children. Surrounded by a sun terrace and gardens, free sun loungers and parasols are provided. There is a multi-sport area, and you can play pool and bowls. All of the apartments have a furnished terrace or balcony, bedroom, bathroom and living room/dining room with sofa beds and TV. Satellite channels, WiFi and a safe are available for an extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LABRANDA La Tahona Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tahona Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
La Tahona Garden Apartments Hotel
LABRANDA La Tahona Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing