We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go ai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just back great room clean and that's it nothing there if ur sc pool bar always closed no entertainment nothing if your ai u are chasing staff for a drink food terrible amazing hotel going down the tubes

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesleyalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,514)
There are newer reviews for Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 2,514 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

just returned from this hotel. Stopped in a seaview suite self catering. After reading some of the comments left before i stayed there i thought it only fair to this hotel to make a comment.The staff were very polite and friendly,the hotel was very clean.If you want a Benidorm style entertainment dawn to dusk this place is not for you.However if you are happy with a quiet base to holiday from this is the place for you.Tip the prices are 3 star so pay a little extra and get a suite with seaview its well worth it.

Room Tip: suite 302 terrace very large and sun dawn to dusk,maybe I should kept it a secret you may book befor...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It states five star ,I just came from there feb 2012 the food is awful two choices that's it, the food is not cooked and it's hard. They provide a microwave for you to cook it yourself, omg what a c
Shock the spa was closed, but I went for the ice cave they advertised it doesn't exist. The staff got short with me when I kept leaving the food. The pools are dredful you can't walk into the pools unless your seven foot tall. The steps into the pool are broken and covered in algae. The receptionist is the bar tender and then covers lunch. The beds are rock hard but the rooms are spacious and clean. This place is marketed by reputable company's and I don't think they checked. This hotel because if they did a surprise visit that's exactly what they would get. It's a two star hotel. Only ,,,,,, the whole experience has taught me a lesson take notice of the trip advisors. Reports because the public know what they are talking about.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor sound proofing not exist ant
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
5  Thank mandavick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

WELL where do i start ?? we paid for all inclusive. We thought this included a
pool bar - snacks - tea- coffee - soft drinks -alcohol - entertainment WE WERE WRONG !
We also thought we had access to a gym a hairdresser a spa/sauna/steam room/massage
squash/ tennis (chargeable) NOPE ! Despite asking at reception where we could find these facilities our questions were ignored or avoided ?? we searched the hotel and found a staircase down to a squash court and tennis court also a spa where the sauna and steam room were not working ! and the hairdresser was closed all week. we later found a gym (behind a steel door) with about 10 items one of which was broke.
the food was cold so we mostly ate out
If we wanted a drink from the bar we had to ask at reception who would then ring for a waiter who would come and pour us a drink ! The pool bar was never open despite hot days when we were sunbathing
We were told by a member of staff there was less than 30 people in the hotel (jan/feb 2012)
As for entertainment there is none !
SO ITS UP TO YOU BUT I CERTAINLY WOULDN'T RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Get a room in another hotel ! The Barcelo feurterventura looks good (we went in and checked it out...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank libralass1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here for a week with friend. Large complex but like a ghost town. This place is one on its own, very individual architecture and fabulous well equipped apartments yet when we stayed 34 guests and roughly 10 staff inc. reception but did they work and multitask!! Overall it was a great stay, very relaxing and short stroll into CDF and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Thomas Cook have just taken it on and I do personally hope that it boosts their trade as was spotlessy clean and had everything on site that anyone could possibly want, the only problem seemed to be lack of guests..... oh well, at least we got a whole buffet to ourselves.. heaven!! Food was limited but what they did serve was of a good quality and the only niggle I had with the Dining room was if you asked for a drink that wasnt in their remit they would get it for you but would let you know it was a favour to you so immediately you felt guilty and thankful to the restaurant staff at the same time!!
The major problem was that if you didnt make the meal times you didnt get fed, there were a few curled butties on the pool bar but that was it and this is not my experience of AI, this was the biggest let down and the owners need to review this as it will deter any return guests.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candy1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

the place looks great as you arrive, and the rooms are nice but a little lacking in care and cleanliness, our sliding door to the bathroom was broken and although we complained about it nothing was done, the self catering kithchen had no glasses no tin opener and most important no cork screw, no coffee maker or kettle .these were put in the room once we pointed it out . the position of the rooms and balconies are great and the hotel was very very quiet, there was a lot of cleaning going on while we were there ,and it was badly needed. it is not a 5 or a 4 star as it says it is it's a 3..star

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I should know better than to book 'blind' with Lastminute as I have been disappointed before. I was clearly misled by them, as there is no way this is a 5 star hotel. I do know that hotels of this type can be awarded a star for just having a lift. That in itself is quite amusing as out of the two lifts needed to reach our room, one was out of order the entire week we were there and the other one worked when it felt like it. We were more than happy and able to use the stairs to and from our third floor room. I am not sure the large family group that we bumped into on the stairs one morning struggling down with their luggage were as happy.

We stayed on a B&B basis, thank goodness, because more than one meal a day in the factory canteen style dining room would have had me reaching for the antidepressants. Breakfast was ok, just ok. An absolute disgrace that they water down the orange juice, on the last morning it literally had become orange coloured water, disgusting. We literally went to breakfast as it was included and for fuel for the morning and certainly didnt hang about as the room is so depressing.

In fact depressing is the only word that springs to mind when I think of this hotel. The staff, depressing, the hotel bar, a bit of a joke and very depressing, the entrance, reception and first impression, souless and depressing.

The one good thing was that we were there in low season, this obviously contributed to the staff's general apathy, but did mean we had the pool to ourselves most days. This would have been made better if one of the underworked staff strolled by a couple of times to see if we would like a drink as the pool bar was shut. Instead we had to make a very long walk to the graveyard bar inside to get a drink.

The complete lack of customer care was made apparent when a poor lady tripped on a small, quite frankly dangerous step, by the closed pool bar. She was in a lot of distress and pain. My partner went to help, he went to reception to tell them what had happened. Two members of staff came up, had a look, then left. It was left to my partner and I to help this couple in their late sixties back to their room.

This is not a 5 star hotel, it's just a rather large, ugly, in places dirty, building, with hardly any guests, miserable staff and no atmosphere whatsoever. 3 star at most.

It didn't spoil our holiday, we had a lovely time, got some sun, but we won't be hurrying back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,072 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
714 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £75 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing