We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Geranios Suite in September 2012. We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful hotel at a fantastic location. Everything was within walking distance left or right from the hotel front inside a mile either way. Lovely balcony view over the sea to the south. Staff couldn't do enough to help you and very friendly too. The lack of customers was to our advantage. Fresh meat and fish was cooked by one of the 3 chefs on duty over the week to your liking. Breakfast also. Pool bar was itty bitty for staffing as the bar tender frequented downstairs as well at the same time. But.......once they knew our bar order, from alightening from our sun bed to getting to the bar our Bianco's were waiting with ice and a slice. Great service. Hope it continues on limited custom because, we will definately be back,

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above sea facing for maximum sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayfarerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    886
    441
    157
    144
See reviews for
592
1,244
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I booked the hotel through travel republic..They had a customer rating of 8.3 at the time (nov 2012)

This hotel is a complete failure.It was so dirty I moved my family to the Hotel elba sara the following morning.Rising damp,cracks and holes in the floors,empty pools.
The room smelt of fish,the hob full of grease,fungus in the fridge.The list goes on.
The restaurant can only be described as a canteen.The ceiling was falling down.The food was of very very poor quality.Flies were plentiful .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel is not too far from the airport, if you get a taxi it will take approx 10 mins, we got a coach so after dropping other people off at there hotels it took us about 25 mins so not too bad. If you choose to get a taxi from the airport i was told it costs 20 euros, i thought that is quite expensive. The hotel is in a good location, its near the beach, lovely views of the area from this hotel, and close to restaurants and bars. For us because my mum has walking difficulties it would of been better to stay more in the centre of the beach, it only takes approx 10 mins to walk to the restaurants but my mum struggled so we had to get taxi's. From the hotel you can take a lovely walk a long the beach or prom to the marina, lovely little place, especially when it is hot. The marina though is not as big as it looks from the hotel, its really small, we thought there would be more there to see. Oconners irish bar and pieros cabaret bar are not too far, about 10 walk, crazy brian in pieros is hilarious. You would have to get to these bars early in the summer though, not many seats to accomodate everyone, we had to stand at times.

The hotel is huge, so spacious. The hotel seemed to big at times, because it was so quiet i did feel lonely walking through the hotel, and inside the hotel is not very lit up. In the lobby area there is pool tables, because the hotel was so quiet we easily got a game. The staff at the hotel were lovely, very friendly, made good mates with them especially alex, israel and dominik. The staff looked bored at times though, not many people there, so quite easy for them and they did work long hours. The bar in the hotel was nice, modern, cosy. I cant believe that is the only bar inside the hotel though, the hotel is so huge, if it did get busy maybe in the summer you wouldnt be able to move in the bar. There is a entertainment lounge as well, quite big. I was very disappointed with the entertainment, we went to the hotel to celebrate 2 birthdays and all we had to watch for the whole week was the germans doing ballroom dancing, apparently they hired it for the week, nothing at all for the english we did complain one evening so they put karaoke on but there was hardly anyone there and it finished at 11pm awful.

The pool area is nice, nice and modern, again very spacious. The pool area was so quiet though, no one there, boring. The room we stayed in the junior suites rooms 244 and 246 were nice, quite modern, spacious. We were very disappointed though because before we arrived we emailed the hotel approx 4 times because we were celebrating 2 birthdays so we asked for 2 rooms on the 3rd floor with sea views and they never got back to us. They said they never got the emails and they didnt even know we had booked, not very good, so that is all they had available and they wasnt great.

I would stay here again if i wanted a really quiet holiday, stress free time. If i wanted entertainment and a laugh then i wouldnt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor, they have the best rooms, hopefully if you email them they might ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurnley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just came back today from this hotel today after a 11 night stay,all inclusive 2 adults ad 2 kids 2 & 5 years old. this could be a great hotel this is a very nice and modern hotel rooms good size we had junior sweet very modern seperate living room nice bed room lovely bathroom and nice little kitchen all seperate nice and modern. cleaned daily, if u want a hotel that is very very quite and nice and nothing going on, this would be an ideal hotel for you on a self catering basis.
3 out door pools 2 lovely ones non heated so freezing this time of year no good for kids , there is nothing on for adults or kids entertainment wise even though the web states there is (they put kareoke 1 night for 2 hours out of 11 nights) nothing else, the hotel is probably not even a 1/10 full, would not bother with all inclusive as food is more or less same everyday night if you like fries and meat you will be fine, if it is not much more for all in! you may as well.
most of staff friendly but there is too few staff, order food from pool bar the staff member vanishes to kitchen then re appears at bar 20mins later dont know if they cook it or what but if some else at bar wants a drink there buggered.
if they put stuff on at this hotel it may attract more people i honsetly dont know how they afford to run this hotel because it is so quite spoke to other people who had come back to this hotel and said it is always dead
so really if u want a nice quite hotel in good spot self catering go for it
but if you have kids big no no
if you want entertainments big no no
hope this helps

Room Tip: they put all people in rooms facing sun in day as it is so quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Just got back on wednesday... Me and a friend went for a quick break and both thought it was amazing and well worth what we paid.
Food wasn't that great but was edible and for all inclusive I don't expect much. We had a jr suite which was more like a mini apartment with a huge terrace. Only had one night of entertainment (karaoke) fun while it lasted. The bar staff was really nice 'aleksandra'
All the staff was nice!!

All in all had a really good holiday and would go back and would recommend!

Thanks :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ambz238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, but not enough of them. The food was on par with a 3 star, we had to chase the kitchen staff to replenish the food in the servery. The only time we had to queue was to use the microwave to heat our meals. If the kitchen staff were doing their job this hotel would then merit the 4 stars

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brits6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

What an amazing hotel.

Attentive, helpful & friendsly staff at reception, housekeeping, bars & restaurant.

Excellent rooms.

Superb food. Buffet type but have your meat or fish freshly grilled.

Quiet pool area.

Room Tip: Get a sea view & watch the sun rise over the bay - it's stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joseeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia and Onthebeach so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing