We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just got back from this place and the hotel alone would make me go back to Fuerteventura again.Rooms were cleaned everyday the food was very good and pool bar was well stocked. The only issue I had was witg the lady at the reception who was there in the morning's she had a very bad attitude and very unhelpful but this was compensated by the most helpful and amazing receptionist Fabiola she went above and beyond to help. Shes a great asset to this hotel who made our stay great! Thank you so much Fabiola!Overall great location for the nicer part of the beach and the shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millionUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family decided to stay here after previously visiting and staying in one of the pool villas 151 last October 2012, this time we stayed all inclusive in room 101 a huge superior sea view suite overlooking Caleta bay & beach. A great stay yet again where the food improved by the day.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank AshbyTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I went here with my Fiancée for a 1 week holiday. 28 June - 4 July 2013.
Having read others bad reviews of the All Inclusive option, we went for the Self Catering option and I have to say, I think we chose wisely as it saved us £100 each. There was no way we were going to spend over £100 each on alcohol. (With me being a fussy eater.)
Hotel is a stone throw from the beach and close to the shops and restaurants. Our room 369 had a view of both the main pool and the sea. This room was ideal, as it got the sunshine on its huge balcony as soon as it rises until about 2pm. Great if you want to sunbath without leaving the room or whilst waiting for others to get ready to go out for the day. The room has a brilliantly designed layout. The main living area as its own air conditioning with separate doorways into both the bathroom and bedroom, which also has and adjoining door. Ideal if someone wants to sleep and the other don't. The bedroom also has it's own air conditioning.
Am always worried about mosquitos as my Fiancée attracts them and often has an allergic reaction. (Had to call a doctor out on out last trip to Lanzerote). Pleased to say, we had no such problems in this room.
The TV in the room only has 4 English channels. CNN, Horror Channel, CBS Reality and I ain’t sure what the channel was.
Have to say, this is probably one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in whilst holidaying abroad, in terms of its layout.
There is Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel which you have to pay for. I only had a smart phone, so I chose to use a deal on my network instead, so I could get internet anywhere rather than just in the hotel. However, if you go to reception and sit around there, there is free Wi-Fi, but only in that area. Just ask the Receptionist for the pass phrase. (It was 13 ones when I was there).
There are 3 different pools - 1 big pool and kiddie’s pool next to each other in a semi circle shape. We used these pools mostly, until we discovered another pool behind the pool bar area which has a great sea and beach view.
We didn't use the main bar area by reception, as we mostly went into the area where the restaurants are. However, we did go and get a takeaway pizza from the Smile Cafe just in front of the hotel once and thoroughly enjoyed it.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 369 had a view of both the main pool and the sea. This room was ideal, as it got the sunshine o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eightof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in, yes there were little cracks in the room but overall the room was much larger than we expected, very modern and kept clean. We were impressed after reading the reviews :) a safe was supplied free of charge and we were given a room that overlooked the sea and the pool (as we requested). We went self catering as for us that was a better option, large supermarket and little shopping mall to the right of the hotel and the centre of Caleta de Fuste to the left. People said that there was no-one else in the hotel but I found there to be a fair amount of guests when we stayed towards the beginning of June. Although it isn't luxury we didn't expect it to be with the amount we paid, when looking for a holiday this was one of the cheaper ones, even 2* and 3* hotels were more expensive. I would definitely rate this a 4+* hotel, we hope to go back in September we enjoyed it that much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very good hotel, given wonderful room 305, will def be back next year or sooner.
I like a quiet base, and this haven of tranquility was perfect, the reception staff would go the extra mile to make your visit the best. Did miss the large jug of coffee at breakfast that was served in the dining room many years ago. Just a little touch that hopefully they may bring back....
meals needs to be upgraded to match the four star rating less scissors and tin openers. Overall the hotel is good comfortable and the staff the friendliest in Caleta..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

spent a week at this hotel returning on 29th june 2013. Will start with the positives. Location very good, beach few strides from front of hotel. Only 5 mins stroll to centre of caletta de fuste, which has a good selection of restraunts and bars. We were given a junior suite overlooking the pool area, room was big modern and clean. Those were about the only positives. If you are expecting a 5* hotel you will be disappointed. Large clean pool let down by the fact that contained salt water. Pool bar didn't open until 11am and closed at 6pm. Choice of drinks very limited, very poor selection of bar snacks. The piano bar (with no piano)
opened in the evening, again selection of drinks limited. Entertainment, well what can I say. practically none -existant. Only enjoying 1 night. Animation team was 1 person who tried but wasn't very good. Food was mediocre, most meal times you could find something to eat but food was repetitive and boring. Food wasn't replenished when gone. There seemd to be a shortage of staff in all areas of the hotel. Those that were there were miserable. Overall we had a good holiday, weather was great. This is not a 5* hotel only 3*. Don't expect to much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews for the Geranios we didn't expect much to be honest!
What a wonderful surprise to find such a comfortable and clean hotel!! OK food could be odd at times but there was something for everyone. I often think people want to eat the same dishes they get at home......for those there was always chips!!!! Breakfast could not be faulted whatever your nationality!!!
The location was just right,close enough for a stroll round shops and bars after dinner but not too close to be kept awake by music etc at night.
Glad to be able to report that we had a great week away in wall-to-wall sunshine with no complaints!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sunlover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
751 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £84 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing