We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst all inclusive ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The worst all inclusive ever!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel itself, cold looking and dark, the room, we had a junior suite on the 1st floor overlooking the sea, lovely, except for,the laminate flooring had a huge hole in it, more flooring bubbled, like it had been flooded, kitchen cupboard door handle hanging off, cigarette burn in the bath, dusty, and the ultimate has to be finding the used condom wrapper in the sofa bed. The rooms are supposed to be cleaned daily, when I complained ours hadn't been done for 2 days, they said the cleaner says she has done it and I can't call her a liar, but it was ok to call me one, within 5 mins she was in our room and it was finally done. The food..absolutely awful, not one meal was hot, we were all inclusive but in the end we ate out, when people complained the staff just shrugged their shoulders!!! The bar service, only 2 drinks can be picked up from the bar at a time, only 1 staff operating it, huge ques!!
Free wifi, in the reception, ok when it worked!
We didn't take children but glad e didn't as entertainment was nothing.
The pools, not heated in winter.
The resort and beaches, great, no problems at all, would turn to caleta de fuste, just not that hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    932
    460
    162
    145
See reviews for
613
1,317
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow, amazing! We had a great time at the Geranios suite. We stayed there for one night and enjoyed it fully! We rented a bedroom for christmas and recieved a suite with a private sunbathing area.
The room was spacious, clear and very morden. The food was ok. We stayed there for chrismas dinner. It was good with plenty of choice but it did not give me the wow factor. Again, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The pool area was clean and safe for my son. The whole atmosphere was relaxing...................... I would definitely recommend it for a quality break!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tam_jam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Had a lovely holiday here at the beginning of december,the hotel is very ugly,but the rooms are great.we had a junior suite on the first floor which have loads of room and a nice balcony.
the entertainment is rubbish.
The food was excellent plenty of meat and fish dishes,great breakfast with pancakes pastries,english sausages and sparkling wine lovely.
the drinks are good with the all inclusive package cocktails included.
the location is good with short walk the the town and market.
we would stay here again if the price was this good again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flirty96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We arrived on a Monday with plenty of time to get ready for my first conference call at 17:30 to California that would also use screen sharing via Webex. The hotel told us it had wifi everywhere that was fast: there are 2 networks: a free of charge 1 in the lobby where the bar music prevents u from saying anything without terrible background noise, & a chargeable one that is very slow, presumably congested. Both are intermittent so the only solution is to request a room with good 3G reception (N + W sides), unlock 2 devices b4 arrival, buy 2 sim cards (1 data, 1 for voice, and each for different networks so u don't congest yourself on the same network), & run the Webex thru 1 & voice thru other. If u don't do this then your presenting will be sorely affected.

Forget about using Skype & make sure they're battery powered devices as the chances of using suitably positioned power plugs is close to nil with most rooms NOT facing outwards. Staff were helpful with this issue & eventually moved us after a spate of climbing with them on the roof 3 floors above our 1st room with a 3G powered router! The delay cost a couple of days/grand as a result...

However, they were not helpful when it came to the day to day interactions, especially wifi which looks like a well thought out system of aerials around the roof but is virtually unusable evidenced by the q at reception... ok to write this review tho ;) Don't expect any help with baggage or much friendliness in dealing with issues: some should not have jobs in hospitality! Our new room is up high & part of the balcony edge is a built in pot 4 plants, it is 3ft high but has no barrier to prevent fearless kids from getting up & falling off it. More than 2/3 of rooms are like this so if u have kids ask for ground floor with no drop b4 arriving & b v firm about this request.

Combination of business & kids is clearly not great and requires wedging something in to block this access to free fall. Appreciate there is a recession & there is a level of understaffing probably due to cost savings but this safety disaster is not acceptable. Otherwise, rooms & facilities are great so... good luck!

As an experience designer I tell all my clients that profit is a bi-product of good experiences... if only these guys knew that ;)

Room Tip: See my review :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Just left after a week and the free wifi available in the foyer is still broken, that's now two weeks it's been down. The pay as you go wifi was working at all times funnily enough. When I politely complained I was shown complete disinterest by the guy at reception. TV room shows local Spanish channels and is only opened for "big" football games. Entertainment is the worst I have experienced on holiday, it appears to be the hotels way of employing Spanish people, regardless of talent. We had a pianist who played along to background music and did not speak a word throughout his 1970s act. It's a shame as this hotel has so much potential, but it appears the management does not know which direction to take it in. They spend a fortune giving bottles of coke etc instead of the cheaper draught version, but will only use one very slow barman at night, creating massive queues. You can have a pint of beer if you are a non all inclusive resident who is paying for it, all inclusive guests can only have half pint glasses. This achieves nothing for the hotel as the AI guests just order two glasses at a time. The coffee at the restaurant is acceptable, but the poolside coffee is the cheapest, nastiest coffee I have ever tasted. We went out most nights and paid for our drinks because the hotel entertainment was so poor, although I get the feeling that the management are happy about this as it's less drink that they have to provide in our all inclusive. Some thought from the management and maybe if they listened to people's concerns and made appropriate changes, they would not be considered as a lower end, cheap holiday destination. The basics are there, it's up to the management to decide what sort of hotel they want to be.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian_McPake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We just returned from five days at the Geranios Suites Fueteventura. Where can I begin, on arrival we were greeted by a shed-like off coloured industrial building. It didn't get any better as you arrive at reception. Into a big area with no character or warmth. A community centre feel to the reception area. 3 euro a day for the combination for the safe in your room, 20 euro for two towels that must have been washed about a million times that had no softness. (this 20 euro was returned when leaving). You were given a band for the All Inclusive package. As it was lunch time we went for lunch, the food was terrible the only good thing was that they had real 'coke' and 'fanta' in bottles. The bread was good. Other then this it was the most basic food from the most basic canteens I have ever been in. Dinner and breakfast didn't get any better and they had the same choices at every meal. Every day the same food. The next day and every other day we ate out. All pools were cold, really cold... nothing heated, needless to say nobody was using them. The outside area had a pool bar which was included in AI but offered minimal food. The wine was awful both outside, inside and in the bar. Wi-fi which was supposed to be available in reception was down for the whole of our stay. Every time we wanted to connect to the internet we had to walk to town and use the Wi-fi in the bars. Also, the air conditioning was down during our stay. When I rang they said they were waiting for a technician for both the Wi-fi and air con! this went on for days... I asked to speak to the manager not once but three times on three different days. He never tried to contact me back. We decided we had enough and left 3 days earlier. I explained when leaving why we were going early. The receptionist said she would get the manager, but again he couldn't be found! My advise is go anywhere else in Fuerteventura but the Geranios Suites... Don't waste your time and money.

Room Tip: Just don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SunSeeker477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay with my 2 daughters the apartment was nice they shared the bedroom and I had the bed settee which was very uncomfortable we asked for a kettle and it took 3 calls and many hours later before one arrived then we only had 2 cups and again asked for an extra cup in the end it was easier to go to the shops and buy 3 mugs. the housekeeping was very good and we had towels changed every day

the restaurant was pleasant and the food was nice always had enough to eat although I was disappointed with the desserts but that's just me

the rest of the hotel was well very depressing and boring you couldn't get a drink till 11am from the pool bar this was the only bar until 6pm then the indoor bar opened 6 - 11 where the entertainment happened? if you could call it that

the only drinks on AI were dire wine, beer and 5 spirits if you wanted anything else (even local brands) you had to pay, I think not

we booked this hotel as 5* but it was downgraded to 4* I don't think so it would be lucky to reach a 3*

Overall once the weather brightened it was an ok holiday but I would never return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
646 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Southall Travel, Eurostars, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing