We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel both times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great hotel both times”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

just back from a weeks holiday second time there and was excellent .hotel check in was fast but could do with a small map of the hotel layout .rooms were stunning as we payed for sea view 2 bedrooms which looked right over the beach to the harbour and promanade balcony was huge with 2 x sunloungers table and chairs The kitchen had massive fridge with huge freezer compartment round dinning table and 32 lcd tv in the lounge not much english channels food in the restaurant good some people are just to picky rooms were cleaned every day pool a bit cold but it was december staff all worked hard and always said hello will definatley return at xmas with the whole family cheers geranios : - )

Room Tip: sea views rooms a must top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    924
    454
    160
    145
See reviews for
611
1,299
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the last 3 nights of a 10 night holiday, upon arrival we thought we had booked into the local prison, hotel looked drab, furnishings were threadbare and looked so un inviting. Did notice there did not seem to be many staff around. Room was ok but could have done with a fresh coat of paint, would have been more comfortable to have slept on the floor as the bed was rock hard!!! Breakfast was ok, nothing special!!!! Pool bar was a joke, think the drink was watered down and the food...3 serving trays with cold chips, rubbery frankfurters, cold meat, cheese and a bit of lettuce and a few tomatoes was something I would not expect from a 4 star hotel. The evening meal was not much better, just yesterday's leftovers reheated from the taste of it..the evening entertainment was dire to say the least. One girl was serving behind the bar and was doing a good job but there was only about 6 people in the bar every evening so she was not exactly busy..paid for all inclusive but upon asking for a Baileys I was told sorry but would have to pay for it as not covered in AL Inc..I would not recommend this hotel to anybody..not even my worst enemy....on the last day after breakfast we returned back to my room to find that our entry card had been deactivated, this was confirmed by the cleaner who said all cards are done on your last day first thing in the morning but when we asked on reception about it we was told that I must have had the card near a magnet or near my mobile and that deactivated it..We will not be returning back to this hotel ever again, and can fully understand why it has been downgraded to a 4 star, don't think it will be too long before it gets downgraded again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank tiggercamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 27th dec for 1 week
I read the reviews on here and decided self catering was the way forward
Poolside suite with large terrace
I can't understand why people are complaining the cleaners never stopped cleaning. Our room was cleaned 6 times in 7 days with clean towels and bedding how clean does it need to be !!!
I watched the staff every morning cleaning and scrubbing the pool area and checking the water chemical balance
I agree that the DJ on NYE was a bit weird but funny if you have got a sense of humour watching how serious he was
Great location on beach
5 mins walk to centre which is has decent bars and restaurants
If you want good cleanreasonable price accommodation here is good

If you want 4 star and more quality go to the sheraton which is 10 mins away and it will cost 30% more

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Staines2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I wouldn't touch this hotel with a bargepole. It's just bums on seats daily. No customer service and short staffed. No entertainment and poor quality food! Never go all inclusive here!!!
Management very rude and charges for wifi (when you could get a signal).

Wi-fi only free in reception area - what a con as it's free everywhere else! Had to pay for the safe deposit box and deposit for towels lol sunbeds are cheap and tacky. All inclusive only from 11 to 11...couldnt even get a tea before 8am - one big joke!!!

No variety in the food....same old rubbish every day - including xmas day and new years eve!! The list is endless...stayed in better 3 star hotels around the world! The Spanish do not understand customer service. There were also loads of kids. Stay here at your own peril!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic, close to the airport, on the beach and close to restaurants. This hotel has a lot of potential and could be a great hotel if they listened to the reviews.
We were all inclusive at this hotel, however it felt like we were self catering as the food was awful, not very hot and very little to choice from, we ate out most evenings. The breakfast was the best meal. We had the New Years eve menu and the waitresses did a little bit extra and came round with bottles of wine which was a nice touch, however unless you liked fish there was very little to eat. After the evening meal we went to the bar, there was only one member of staff behind the bar therefore there were long queues and it took for ever to get a drink. The entertainment was very poor through out the week if there was any.
The rooms were spacious, however we only managed to get two hot showers during our stay. The toilet would barley flush and we found glass on the floor from the bathroom door. In my opinion this hotel is a 3 star and no where near a 4 star!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

What's really nice with some hotels is that they have poor reviews on here and then act upon them by trying to solve the problems.

Its obvious from past reviews that there's a problem with the evening entertainment - was this improved during the festive season? Maybe New Years Eve, the highlight of the year? Absolutely Not. We were promised an evening of dancing with a well known DJ. The DJ turned up but left his ability to speak at home so basically we sat down watching little kiddies dance to some random music.

Previous reviews complained about only one member of staff behind the bar - yet again with a full hotel over the Christmas period there was one lonesome barman allowing my partner to have half a larger every 45mins because of constant stream of queues. One disgruntled hubby!

The food was ok but more often than not cold if you hadn't arrived at the beginning of the service.

Would not recommend this hotel to friends until they action the complaints they have received on Trip Advisor?

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank glain j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We knew people who had stayed at this hotel and they emphasised how helpful and pleasant the staff were so we were confident that we would enjoy our stay. I began badly when we were left for over an hour at the airport waiting for a shuttle to the hotel; not the fault of the hotel but no a god start when we had been awake since4.30 a,m, On arrival at the hotel we were amazed at the lack of comfort in the reception - it was like a warehouse. More standing around waiting to be given our keys the waved in the general direction of where our room was. fortunately another guest saw us looking for the lift and pointed us in the right direction. We opened the door and were pleased to see a beautiful view of the beach and sea. The bedroom and living room were long and thin and the balcony was large and had table and chairs. We had decided to book a self catering suite to allow a really laid back holiday but the facilities were to stretch our culinary ingenuity to the max. There were two hob rings and a microwave. We had two knives, forks and spoons plus two plates, two cups - you get the picture. We boiled water in a saucepan until a requested kettle appeared. Later in the week we found that the microwave also contained a grill and an oven but with no instructions we were reluctant to risk food in there. The tv had some English speaking channels but we're not fans of greyhound racing or CNN slanted news. All in all the overall experience was that it was uncomfortable. The laminate was peeling off the floor showing concrete, the furniture was hard to sit on and the bed was hard. The reception was bare and unwelcoming, the bar was small and had no armchairs or settees that we could see. The décor was minimal with garishly painted corridors. The overall effect was that we felt like we were living in a utilitarian block of flats with no central heart. It is in a wonderful location and there is ample floor space but it needs to be made more welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank LazyB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 26 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
36.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Eurostars, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing