We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Observations of our Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay at the Geranios Suite & Spa was excellent. The rooms, the food and the service all round was value for money. The entertainment on the whole was good. The Reception staff were very excellent. In particular, we would like to mention Dom and Melissa who were very efficient and helpful. They knew their job and did it well making each holiday maker feel welcome and comfortable. It is a credit to the Organisation to have employees like Dom and Melissa working for them. A highly recommended Hotel to spend your holiday. Thank you for making our week with you an enjoyable one. We will definitely visit again.

Randolph & Genevieve Evans (aka Andy & Genny)

Room Tip: All rooms are large and sun on the balcony/terrace at some time during the day. The 3rd floor has le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1,045,804,701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

A very expensively constructed hotel. Big suites very expensively finished so lots of space for your money. However it's being run to minimise outgoings so for example the expensively constructed mini gardens on every balcony complete with automatic irrigation systems don't have any plants in them, thus saving on gardeners, water and plants! Aesthetically it makes it feel a bit unfinished/unloved. Facilities that don't make money such as the gym have been closed and ponds and fountains don't run. We suspect the place is being run by an accountant or banker rather than a hotelier.
Food was excellent and plentiful. We went AI but could have managed perfectly well half board or self catering although equipment was a bit sparse in our kitchen.
We thought the bar area was very odd. Furniture and lighting in the "Piano Bar" seemed designed to get you to drink somewhere else, as if the original interiors had worn out and been replaced with second hand school canteen furniture found on eBay! We suspect there is nothing in the furniture budget and they don't want the AI clientele to get too comfortable. There is no piano in the Piano Bar. Despite these reservations it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shakin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

this our second holiday at The Geranios once in Sept 13 and Jan 14,
sorry but the hotel is staring to look tired and requires some updating,
gardens are naff, hotel entertainment naff very poor standard, cannot
fault the resturant and the food this is was always very good with different
dishes

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My friends & I stayed here for a week, I would definitely go back.
The hotel is lovely, clean & all the staff are friendly.
The food & drink is good all completely acceptable.
We resort is busy enough, we did eat out 3 nights & found some great rest.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank AJPots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks 12th Dec-2nd Jan and for us hotel was perfect ,we knew the location( as been to Caleta alot) was perfect .Hotel room was fab cleaners every day even xmas day.Huge balcony which we were lucky enough to enjoy the sun the whole day..Cant comment on food as we were self catering and managed perfectly well with the eqipment we had ,did ask for a kettle,iron,blankets & extra pillows which we got straight away also got the iron for the full 3 weeks of our stay.....Would defo go back to ths hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
6  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of Jan beginning of Feb 2014. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. I had read the previous reviews and was expecting something worse than what I found. The hotel is very large and it is easy to get lost for the first day due to the size and layout of the building. We were placed in room 396 which I would recommend as it is directly facing the beach and sea and has a full sea view and possibly the best room in the hotel (in my opinion),2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a huge balcony and was a perfect base for us as a family of 4. The maid cleaned the room every day and provided clean towels. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis . The breakfast is served in a canteen style rather than a restaurant and was basic but sufficient. We did not eat at the hotel at any other time and there are plenty of café/bar/ restaurants in the very near vicinity so there was no need to eat at the hotel. The hotel has some polices that I have not encountered previously, 3 euros a day to use the safe in the room, and a E10 deposit per beach towel and you have to get your own tea/coffee for breakfast . The bar is extremely busy also and only has one member of staff and the evening entertainment is amusing but for all the wrong reasons! We did enjoy our break here and I would recommend the hotel as a very affordable winter break in the sun
If I had booked this as our main family holiday I think I would have been terribly disappointed but this was a late booking with a budget tour operator/provider and therefore I have rated this as 3 stars as it was excellent value for money at less than £250 each and in my opinion a complete bargain!

Room Tip: room 396 has a full sea view and is ideally situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trip1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

stayed at this hotel for a week in January self catering ,room was enormous and very clean had a lateral sea view couldn't ask for more, staff very friendly and helpful, town centre a very pleasant walk and plenty of great places to eat (nestors is a must ) will stay here again cant understand what people are moaning about .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c-walley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,240 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £84 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing