We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Staff polite and helpful hotel very close to beach,room was clean Hotel is large and well run will go back again. The local shops and bars were only a few minutes walk away only downside would be a few guests shouting in the night on two occasions,


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 5nights with husband and two teenagers. Wasn't sure if right choice after reading other reviews but I'm glad I didn't take too seriously. The room, junior suite was good size. With perfect sea views. And very large balcony, where we ate, read, sunbathe, watched the world go by on the promenade below and had glass of wine in evening (wrapped in blankets) before heading out to dinner.
Us parents took the sofa bed and let boys use the fine large bedroom as we could separate the two twin beds. Bathroom was great. ..always lots of hot water with plenty of power. Kitchen was separate. .With fridge, hob top, microwave/combination oven. TV was grand...enough for news etc. Wifi worked perfectly well in large reception area. Thanks to reading it other reviews I knew I could order kettle and extra blankets which arrived very promptly. I would have liked sun lounger on balcony and heated pool...Water very cold. We never visited the spa coz you have to pay 14€ for indoor warm pool. We did use gym but it is basic. No free weights, rowing machine screen not connected etc. We intended to use tennis court and squash but there never seemed to be anyone at Spa desk to book it with. You can rent bikes just outside hotel for approx 10€ a day.
In summary. .It IS a weird building. ..and not plush...there didnt seemto be enough staff on, the pool was very cold but the suite WAS great. The view was great. We slept well listening to sound of sea...never heard or were interrupted by neighbours. Grest to have own kitchen for breakfast, lunch or just coffee whenever you want restaurants in town were good..10 mins stroll,particularly Fado Rock.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Kathshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have just returned after a lovely week in Geranios Suites. I paid extra for a sea view which was great. Our accommodation was spotless, spacious and very relaxing. A great location five min walk to shops, restaurants and pubs. I went self catering. I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheridan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at thus hotel for 2 weeks all -inclusive. We were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews!! However we had a good relaxing break with good food, friendly staff especially Reception staff.

The food was good, plenty of choice, the Red and Rose wine ok too. We usually had a pre-dinner drink in the bar of a Gin andTonic.
Our Suite was huge. We were upgraded to a Sea-view room on the third floor - room 335.
Room very clean and clean towels every day.
Overall we were very pleased. This hotel is not 5 star but we did not pay 5 star prices !!

We would recommend this hotel - just ignore all the negative reviews, some people delight in moaning!!

Room Tip: Request a room on 3rd floor with a Sea view. Room 335 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank maidmarianNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at Los Geranios, reception staff were very friendly and efficient.
The apartment was ready when we arrived at 12 noon, spotlessly clean, beds comfy, very spacious. The staff cleaned every day, brought fresh towels, bedding changed mid week.
Perfect terrace for sun bathing, lovely pools (not heated) but a bit cold for swimming.

A great week!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

just returned from a lovely week in this hotel. Love Fuerte ventura not too commercial or busy.
We were amazed at the lovely apartment we had even though we were all inclusive. Melissa and rest of staff very obliging and friendly. Love the pool area and location of hotel to beach and shops. Everything was spotlessly clean and food particularly breakfast very good.
Will definitely be booking again!! We were also blessed with a very sunny week.
Jackie Todd

Room Tip: as the apartments are situated in a semi circle around pool area rooms around 272 seem to get sun al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hungry856408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Geranios Suites & Spa, the rooms are finished to a very high standard, service is good and would definitely go again. The location is great with it being on the beach front near some local cafes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LadyJojo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,923 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,169 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £85 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing