We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hope to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“hope to go back”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

stayed here april 1914 we have retuned to this hotel 8 times in 2 years we find all staff very friendly and helpful especially Fab and George. the rooms are fantastic also clean.we have enjoyed our self 's each time we have gone its very relaxing we are hoping to return again in september to see them all again we are sure mr gomase will do a great job in every way. from the lady that likes your rice pudding. Dendre/Graham uk

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dendre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Dendre & Graham,
Thank you for your company in April!! With your permis I correct the date written by you which was in April 2014 ;) The staff is as helpful and friendly as ever how you see Fabiola and Jorge sure they are happy to read your review, as well as all our staff :) It's a pleasure having met and we hope to see you in September. I'll make sure to keep the rice pudding for these dates haha, you know that I'll be watching closely! Thank you once again.
Best Regards
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    900
    449
    159
    145
See reviews for
600
1,271
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Looe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Moved from another hotel and enjoyed an upgrade supplied at the hotel's own discression. Thank you. Our suite was first class, as was the service. I will be returning in the future and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornwallpaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Cornwallpaul50,
I remember your visit and I appreciate so positively the value you give to hotel, we always do our best to help people. We hope to see you with us again and thank you for your recommending. Next time you know what is your spanish sweethome :) Best Regard.
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for one week in April 2014. Hotel is in a great location right on the beach front with lovely walks in both directions along the promenade. Rooms are fantastic - so spacious, clean and our 2 rooms both had lovely views of the pool and sea.
Food in the hotel was good with plenty of choice. The restaurant is rather bland with strange piped music and very little atmosphere. The snacks at the pool bar were a bit hit and miss with little choice on offer.
The pool area is very spacious with lots of sun beds. However, it is rather sparce and could do with a few more palm trees to make the area more attractive. This goes for the hotel overall - it is very modern looking and conrete in places. As another reviewer has said you will either love it or hate it.
The staff are very friendly and work really hard. The reception staff were very helpful and answered all of our questions.
The bar area is a bit strange - not particularly comfortable and could do with an overhaul. I'm sure the new manager will sort this out quickly as he seems to be addressing the few issues that the hotel has.
We have stayed in better all inclusive hotels (the drinks available are quite limited) but it is perfectly adequate.
Caleta de Fuste is a nice little resort. Very laid back and perfect for a winter/early spring holiday (the weather was great during our trip).
Would we recommend this hotel? For the location and the rooms then yes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Estimated L Matt,
You have a very nice staff and service reviews which I personally appreciate the mention about cleanliness, attentive and friendly reception service, variety and quality of food as well as other areas that affect a holiday. The staff takes a hard effort to please them while people is on vacation. We have 223 rooms of which there are standard suite, double suite and superior suite, all them with great seating and comfort. In the pool area we have 3 seawater pools and have requested to add 40 sunbeds for the area. The entertainment area is spacious and the bar somewhat reduced in times of high occupancy but as you said, we are looking at how to streamline and improve services for your convenience. It is nice to know that you have had a lovely time and you will recommend us :) Thank you very much!!!
We hope to see you soon where the sunshine is!!! Best Regards.
Mr.Gómez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a week at this hotel over Easter with my daughter and enjoyed it so much that I booked again for four days over the bank holiday.

The All Inc "because we've paid for it" brigade were certainly in evidence and filled their boots with as much as possible all hours of the day letting their children run amok whilst they got stuck in. If you can ignore this mentality then this hotel is fabulous. If you can't tolerate children then I would recommend visiting outwith school holidays. Our second stay was much quieter and more relaxed.

The Suites are superb and well maintained. The location of the hotel is perfect and the staff are all extremely hard working.

The restaurant is excellent value and those who complain about quality are probably the ones who sat around the pool bar all day eating and drinking as much as they could whilst expecting still to have an appetite when piling their plates up with more in the evening. The freshly cooked fish and meats were in my opinion always of a superb quality.The staff work very hard and try to keep a smile on their faces despite having to deal with a mostly inebriated clientele.

Overall, the hotel is great, great value and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElDuquedeEdimburgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear zoptomcgropto,
Thank you to appreciate the hard work of our staff with a smile :) we do our best to keep everything in order and to create a good ambience during your holidays. The hotel has a privileged location close to the beach without road noise, plus it's a 5 minute walk from the leisure centers. We hope to see you soon as you said and we will improve day by day!! Once again thank you very much also for your comments.
Best Regard.
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter found Geronious as a last minute booking in 2012. Some bad reviews but it looked a nice place near to beach great for our 3year grandson and we all wanted a peaceful holiday. We were worried it would be busy but we had the place to ourselves ! In August! Only been reopened a few months the manager was very helpful and staff also Fabiola in particular. We enjoyed two weeks so much my husband booked 3 weeks in April 2013 to ge t away from snow! All new staff except Manager and Fabiola the hotel was clean as before but the food went downhill fast! We ate out a lot. We like this accommodation , position etc. that we have booked 3 weeks again recent reviews sound promising, new manager etc. We are all packed and will be arriving on Wednesday It has just started raining here ! Looking forward to my Chinese massage on the beach!!

Room Tip: Book a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Heather G,
Thank you for your vote and opinion, surely things at the hotel have changed since your last visit and hope you like them. Fabiola is an excellent receptionist like their colleagues who are always friendly and ready to help. As a hotel director since 1st April 2014 I hope to meet you and we wish you a happy holiday. See you soon and welcome back home :)
Mr.Gómez
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Firstly the Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. A short walk along totally level, clean pedestrian walkways, to the right, brings you to the Atlantico shopping Mall. This has a big Spar supermarket. A walk to the left brings you to all the bars, shops, cafes and restaurants. All seemed incredibly child friendly. I cannot add much more than the previous postings about the hotel; the architecture you will either love or hate. The suites are spacious,with great bathrooms ( our first room allocated, 346, appeared a bit dark, so we transferred to 136, with beach view balcony) It is not 4* by any means, paintwork peeling a bit, very basic furnishings and uncompromisingly hard beds. However, as has been said, Snr Gomez and all his staff are so very helpful, eager to please (a personal thank you to them all). He has been there such a short time, it would be impossible to correct everything that had unfortunately been left to go unattended, but it is obvious that he is very aware and dedicated to improving everything about the hotel.He has brought in a new chef and entertainment staff, for starters. He is also very aware that some areas of the hotel are tired. The difference is he really does want to make the changes needed and is bringing on board an equally dedicated team. I look forward to seeing this hotel rise in the ratings. It certainly deserves to.

Room Tip: In peak season rooms around the pool may suffer from more noise. A beach fronting room has the sun f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Suzy696,
I am just a leader on a hotel project and what i really appreciate is the hard work of all our staff, the hole staff from the hotel and the staff in the offices from Barcelona are doing a great job to get your satisfaction :) Thank you for your nice words and is it true that the hotel architecture you will either love or do not like but it is also true the rooms and spaces in the hotel are so big and families and childrens like this. Around the hotel are good shopping and leisure areas where customers can have a good day and enjoy with the sunshine. I hope to see you again and thank you again to came here with us, see you in your next visit :)
Best Regards.
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a very relaxing time here . 21.04-28.04.2014
Entertainment was not very good. but less than 10 min walk was town with a verily lively nightlife.
Food was not to bad, bit repeatable, but proper English sausages for breakfast.
Pool is salt water so a few sore eyes amongst the kids (Get Goggles for them)
Rooms very spacious with kitchen and utensils, kettle, pots and pans and frying pan if required.
Buy tobacco and cigarettes from airport (cheaper)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director General at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Estimated Kayst1,
It's great to see the detail taken care of the smaller kids about the pool :) I appreciate!! Pool is treated seawater which is typical in Canary Islands while special and natural. Glad to know the detail of English sausage since we know that it is important to feel like home, as well with beans with tomato and butter. If anyone wants more utensils in the room to the kitchen theme have just to request at reception where they attend so kindly. The evening shows are on changes to start the summer season. Hope you like it and you can all enjoy a glorious vacation.
Best regards.
Mr.Gómez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,143 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Onthebeach, Priceline, Eurostars, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing