We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice if you want to lay round the pool all day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel itself if really nice. Rooms are a good size and very clean. The staff are very helpful - trying to connect to the internet was challenging but the man on reception was more than helpful. The food is very good with a variety to suit everyone. It was good to see the Manager eat in the restaurant each evening. Lovely smiley man who was more than happy to chat with everyone and answer any questions you may have. The pool and bar areas were very clean. The only downside was that there is very little to do here. We are not the type of people to lounge around the pool all day and like to go out and explore. We therefore hired a car on day two. You can do this at reception for 120 euros for 4 days which we felt very reasonable. Delivered to the hotel and collected again. This price included fully comprehensive insurance so no 'extras' to pay. We were glad we only hired the car for 4 days as we covered the whole island in this time! The evening entertainment was not bad at all, and the all inc. drinks were very good. The big plus is that the weather was just lovely - this is the ideal place to have a nice break from the cold English weather. All in all a nice break at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea on as high a floor as possible. The sun shines on the balcony most of...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Amie 34,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank for the time you used in writing your opinion on Tripadvisor...

We have entrusted the cars rental service to "Best Choice", one of the most important companies in Fuerteventura. Their services is simply wonderful: you can hire a car, they bring the car to the hotel and you can return the keys in reception. It´s a safe and easy way to discover the island...

We are delighted the hotel met your expectations about variety & quality of our food ! It´s so good that our manager can not miss every single day :-D

We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,514)
There are newer reviews for Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,514 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not a well planned resort, it's clean and modern but has no character or the buzz.food can be improved a lot, same stuff everyday, bit boring after two days, evening entertainment was lively overall ok hotel. Staff were good, manager was very helpful indeed, he did his best to put things right.

Room Tip: At front of the hotel only sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rikypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear rikypatel,
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel a few weeks back and had a fantastic time. The staff we're lovely, friendly and polite as was the manager who always made sure if he came into contact with you he would always make an effort to speak to you. I didn't exactly know what to expect with reading the ups and downs reviews on here but as I say 'you can't please everyone'

There was varied food at each meal time...trick is not to be greedy...don't put everything possible on your plate...space it out over the mealtimes and then you won't be eating the same thing for every meal! The freshly cooked grill at the back was fantastic and offered even more choice.

The rooms we're very spacious and extremely clean, the maids we're very polite and we're always accommodating to our requests. The balcony was brilliant with a nice view of the sea and The swimming pools and childrens soft play area definitely kept my 21 month old little boy entertained.

Now there we're just a few downsides but I didn't let it bring our holiday down...firstly the restaurant is very very hot and stuffy...the snack bar was disappointing, not much choice and food was left standing rather than being cooked at your request and the evening entertainment wasn't overly fantastic but oh well all in all it is a great hotel. The staff are second to none, always smiling, always made a fuss off my little boy and we're very helpful. We would most certainly consider returning! :)


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxKMxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear xxKMxx,
I agree 100 % with you: "You will never pleased everyone...".
The sense of our daily work is pleased everyone, we try to do our best every single day to read opinions like yours !!

We are delighted to check that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel...but I am sure we can improve the points did not reach all your expectations.

We are really looking forward to host you again in the future to check it...

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was okay for the price but is in need of a facelift. The pool area was a mix of nice tiles and rubbish ones which were all cracked and crumbly. There were not enough sun beds and there were no umbrella shades allowed around the smaller pool. Some umbrellas were available for a small area up some steps at the end of the pool but only five were allowed, even though there was room for more, so in a whole week my husband and I only had an umbrella once and even then we shared it with another couple! Definitely need more! It must be unbearable in the main hot weeks of summer. The room we were given was very nice and clean but it was right at the end of a corridoor near some quite smelly pipes. We could not smell them in the room but each time we left or entered we had to hold our breath until we were half way along the corridoor. The only thing that spoilt our sleep was the really hard beds. The service was fine especially at reception and in the dining room and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only unhelpful member of staff was the lifeguard at the small pool who (even on a calm day) would not fetch any umbrellas at all because of the 'wind'. My husband and I found the meals quite nice, but we are not fussy eaters.. We only had one bad meal in the whole week and that was when we made the mistake of having a steak. All the other meals we had were lovely. The location was quite nice as there were shops to walk to and the beach was just a stones throw away. For what we paid for our all-inclusive week we were very happy with our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mary E,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Geranios Suites and also rating us.
On behalf of the team, we apologize for not reaching 100% of your expectations during your stay.
We hope you give us a new opportunity in the future and you can check by your own as we are improving every day.
For example, we will put soon about 40 new sun beds and more umbrellas for pool area.

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last summer... On arrival we was told our rooms would not be ready for three hours so we put our suitcases behind the desk and made way to the bar.

When given our key we found our way to our room which was lovely, very clean and spacious with a view of the pool and limited view of the sea.

The hotel is just across the street to a beach and a five minute walk into the centre which was great.

The only downfall was the food in the hotel, we went all inclusive and ate in the hotel every morning (as the breakfast was ok) but only once in the evening as it was awful. There was no windows and set in a giant canteen. The food was plain (school dinner like) and the same every evening which was a huge disappointment.

Luckily we paid very little for the hotel so we could afford to go into town and eat out. We did try stay in the bar one evening but there was only one member of staff behind the bar and there was only a one drink per person policy which resulted in large cues forming.

Overall I would recommend the hotel but not recommend going all inclusive because of the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank llp1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear llp,
So delighted to read your nice review.
I read you stayed last summer...we hope to see you as soon as possible because we have improved a lot !!! Thousands and thousands of amazing changes :D
Our kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are all very big, very clean a d have a kitchen which was a big help with fussy eating 6yr old. The location is close to town which is helpful.
The layout of the hotel is odd. It has a seafront location but makes no use of this. We requested sea view, we did not get this but cannot see or hear the sea from anywhere in hotel with exception of small sunbathing area away from pool. This was disappointing for me as I love to watch n listen to sea.
The food isn't good limited choice. I recall one day the only meat serving was pork (they serve a lot of pork) and fish. I'm allergic to fish and we do not eat pork so all we could eat was salad n chips. There is always pasta bit this is not nice and not edable. The que for food morning dinner and evening is a pain, hot, sweaty with a few seats on side.
The all inclusive drinks were again not good. Appears good measures but tastes of mixers alone very watered down. Again que for bar at pool or at night was huge. Easily 15 mins in evening. As there were 3 of us always requested 3 drinks whilst husband and daughter sat at table, however numerous occasions was told only 2 drinks at a time. Others were told the same were as friends of staff could get 6/8 drinks a time. Unfair rules and annoying having to spend so much time queing. It got to a point in end went to supermarket for coke and sat on balcony for evening. This leads well into non existent entertainment. Each night childrens disco same music same things twice was enough 6th I was grinding my teeth. After this entertainment varied but all no good and boring. Children played pool and to watch them was more fun.
However I paid rock bottom price and should expect to get what you pay for. I wouldn't return but for price it was ok and our trips out in day and meals out made it enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcr160980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear mcr,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your holiday experience at Geranios Suites.
I am really pleased you found some positive aspects here and I am sure we are improving every single day on aspects that you did not find so positive.

I assure you that any of our guest in AI could get more than 2 drinks each time drinks are requested. We are glad of our AI service and the most important for it is that we have same rules for ALL our visitors because all of them are important for us, at the same level...

We are one of the few 4 star hotels in Fuerteventura that offer for All Inclusive service: Coke, Fanta, Sprite etc etc in glass bottles, nice cocktails selection, granita, juices, red/white/rose wines and more things that are not so common in other places. The variety of our service is so important for us.

Despite these issues I do hope you would return to our hotel in the future to restore your faith in us. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve constantly.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hey
Does anyone have an email address for the property as I can not find this anywhere and I would like to email some requests through to the hotel manager as I am travelling for my partners 30th Birthday!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank danielle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Danielle,
We are at your disposal for all request in:

RESERVAS.GERANIOS@CHECKINHOTELES.COM

I look forward your email to help you !
Best regards,

Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,072 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
714 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £75 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing