We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just back from a week in this hotel we all really enjoyed our stay it is a lovely hotel in a great location right on the beach.
The food was lovely in the restaurant there was a great selection to suit everyone. The queues in the restaurant were very long as drink orders are taken at the door and the same person gets the drinks another member of staff would have prevented this. We had a lovely view of the pool from our suite and the suite was very spacious and clean. The only negative is the doors open too easily there is no chain to stop small kids getting out the door we had to barricade ours with a chair as the kids sleep in the living room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bermurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Bermurphy,

First of all I would like to thank you for your great comments about the hotel and specially about the location and staff!.
It is really nice to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us.
I think the comments about our doors is a missunderstanding because you can lock all of them ! Even both balcony doors...anyway, we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future and we can show it in your new room ! :-D

We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a lovely holiday in this hotel.
There was a problem with our reservation but a lady called Melissa fixed the problem and gave us the room that we requested & helped us to put the suitcases in the lift.
We were very happy with the food, even my husband who is a vegetarian found something to eat. You can have delicious churros con chocolate for breakfast, freshly made omelettes or the typical English breakfast. For lunch and dinner there are nice salads, fresh grilled fish, chicken, pork and lamb, you should try papas arrugadas with mojo. We went full board and pay €2 for beer/soft drink, €2.40 for a glass of wine, €1.80 for 500ml water bottle. All the staff in the restaurant were very helpful (they worked very hard).
Our kids ( 3 & 1year old) loved the swimming pool, soft play and the mimi disco. There were many couples with small children which was very nice, the only problem was at the restaurant because there were only 4 high chairs.
Rooms are big and clean with a good size balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margarita75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Margarita,
I remember the problem you had on your arrival. The company where you paid your reservation in Geranios Suites closed few weeks before and we had to check the status of your booking. Finally everything was ok and you had to wait in all these process 10 minutes...we apologies for that !!!

I'm so glad and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and the location of our Hotel.
I want to thank you this positive feedback because this is what encourages us every day to try to make the stay of our clients the most memorable.
PS: We will share with Melissa your nice comments about her...she is amazing ! as the rest of our team ;-D

My best Regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived back from the Geranios yesterday, after a lovely stay. most of the reviews on here seems to be quite accurate however some a little harsh and picky as don't forget you get what you pay for. Hotel is 80's retro looking compared to all others in the area.. This is not a negative but if your looking for a traditional Spanish feel hotel this is not for you. lovely big clean rooms inc a kitchen, great beach front location and very central to bars shops etc. I booked A.I bases which I didn't take full advantage of we did eat breakfast every moring which was fine but after only eating 1 bland evening meal we chose to eat out as there are many fantastic places to eat in the area... Fado Rock and 555 being a couple. Never made it to lunch as the weather was lovely we chose to sit by the pool and snack at the pool bar. I hope to return later in the year but on a B&B bases this time! If anything I would agree that it's the food that's letting this hotel down. Looking forward to the nxt stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pb2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Pb2434,
I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your last stay in Geranios Suites.
It is always a pleasure to check the results of our work !

I agree that we are really different hotel compared to other hotels. Our architecture is so modernist ! Lots of visitors make pictures to reception and more areas every day !

I am sure all the staff will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.
I hope you choose again AI because we are improving every day to offer more services in AI, so you will be happy for your choice ;-D

Kindest regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel itself if really nice. Rooms are a good size and very clean. The staff are very helpful - trying to connect to the internet was challenging but the man on reception was more than helpful. The food is very good with a variety to suit everyone. It was good to see the Manager eat in the restaurant each evening. Lovely smiley man who was more than happy to chat with everyone and answer any questions you may have. The pool and bar areas were very clean. The only downside was that there is very little to do here. We are not the type of people to lounge around the pool all day and like to go out and explore. We therefore hired a car on day two. You can do this at reception for 120 euros for 4 days which we felt very reasonable. Delivered to the hotel and collected again. This price included fully comprehensive insurance so no 'extras' to pay. We were glad we only hired the car for 4 days as we covered the whole island in this time! The evening entertainment was not bad at all, and the all inc. drinks were very good. The big plus is that the weather was just lovely - this is the ideal place to have a nice break from the cold English weather. All in all a nice break at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea on as high a floor as possible. The sun shines on the balcony most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Amie 34,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank for the time you used in writing your opinion on Tripadvisor...

We have entrusted the cars rental service to "Best Choice", one of the most important companies in Fuerteventura. Their services is simply wonderful: you can hire a car, they bring the car to the hotel and you can return the keys in reception. It´s a safe and easy way to discover the island...

We are delighted the hotel met your expectations about variety & quality of our food ! It´s so good that our manager can not miss every single day :-D

We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not a well planned resort, it's clean and modern but has no character or the buzz.food can be improved a lot, same stuff everyday, bit boring after two days, evening entertainment was lively overall ok hotel. Staff were good, manager was very helpful indeed, he did his best to put things right.

Room Tip: At front of the hotel only sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rikypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear rikypatel,
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime.
With best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel a few weeks back and had a fantastic time. The staff we're lovely, friendly and polite as was the manager who always made sure if he came into contact with you he would always make an effort to speak to you. I didn't exactly know what to expect with reading the ups and downs reviews on here but as I say 'you can't please everyone'

There was varied food at each meal time...trick is not to be greedy...don't put everything possible on your plate...space it out over the mealtimes and then you won't be eating the same thing for every meal! The freshly cooked grill at the back was fantastic and offered even more choice.

The rooms we're very spacious and extremely clean, the maids we're very polite and we're always accommodating to our requests. The balcony was brilliant with a nice view of the sea and The swimming pools and childrens soft play area definitely kept my 21 month old little boy entertained.

Now there we're just a few downsides but I didn't let it bring our holiday down...firstly the restaurant is very very hot and stuffy...the snack bar was disappointing, not much choice and food was left standing rather than being cooked at your request and the evening entertainment wasn't overly fantastic but oh well all in all it is a great hotel. The staff are second to none, always smiling, always made a fuss off my little boy and we're very helpful. We would most certainly consider returning! :)


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxKMxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear xxKMxx,
I agree 100 % with you: "You will never pleased everyone...".
The sense of our daily work is pleased everyone, we try to do our best every single day to read opinions like yours !!

We are delighted to check that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel...but I am sure we can improve the points did not reach all your expectations.

We are really looking forward to host you again in the future to check it...

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was okay for the price but is in need of a facelift. The pool area was a mix of nice tiles and rubbish ones which were all cracked and crumbly. There were not enough sun beds and there were no umbrella shades allowed around the smaller pool. Some umbrellas were available for a small area up some steps at the end of the pool but only five were allowed, even though there was room for more, so in a whole week my husband and I only had an umbrella once and even then we shared it with another couple! Definitely need more! It must be unbearable in the main hot weeks of summer. The room we were given was very nice and clean but it was right at the end of a corridoor near some quite smelly pipes. We could not smell them in the room but each time we left or entered we had to hold our breath until we were half way along the corridoor. The only thing that spoilt our sleep was the really hard beds. The service was fine especially at reception and in the dining room and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only unhelpful member of staff was the lifeguard at the small pool who (even on a calm day) would not fetch any umbrellas at all because of the 'wind'. My husband and I found the meals quite nice, but we are not fussy eaters.. We only had one bad meal in the whole week and that was when we made the mistake of having a steak. All the other meals we had were lovely. The location was quite nice as there were shops to walk to and the beach was just a stones throw away. For what we paid for our all-inclusive week we were very happy with our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mary E,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Geranios Suites and also rating us.
On behalf of the team, we apologize for not reaching 100% of your expectations during your stay.
We hope you give us a new opportunity in the future and you can check by your own as we are improving every day.
For example, we will put soon about 40 new sun beds and more umbrellas for pool area.

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,240 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £84 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing