We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4 stars hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

That is definitely not a 4 stars hotel, the food wasn't very good quality. Entertainment was boring and the music too loud. Most of it was in English, a shame especially when you're in Spain and want to listen to some Spanish songs. It seems like this hotel is mainly focused on English customers. I've stayed in much better hotels for much less so very disappointed with this one. The good things was the location, the staff was OK although Janka, the woman behind the bar had been rude to me on a couple of occasion. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless some improvement are made.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bager78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bager,

Thank you for taking your time to sharing your experience In Geranios Suites.
First at all, we apologize if we could not reach your expectations.

I am little bit disappointed with your comments about our staff because they are the most important value of Geranios Suites because THE MOST of our visitors are really happy with them.
They love their daily work because we try to do our best for our guest...

In behalf of our staff we hope to see you in the near future, so if you want to contact us, please send an email to: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com


Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    947
    467
    165
    146
See reviews for
625
1,339
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just back from the hotel on Saturday with my Wife. We stayed for 2 weeks. We stayed in Mexico last year so was quite a bit different. Some of the reviews on the site are a little uncalled for. The hotel was one of the nicest I’ve stayed in, in Spain. Arrived on the Saturday morning and was quickly checked in. Wasn’t very happy about the 3€ a day rate for the room Safe. The safes are already in the room, the charge of 42€ for the two weeks is very high. However paid it, so out valuables were safe.
The accommodation was very clean, large with separate living room to bed room. With a separate kitchen that could be shuttered off. This contained a microwave, cooker and plates and cutlery which was handy. Also large balcony with sea view that we had requested.

There were two air -con units in the accommodation, one bedroom and a separate until in the living area. When we first arrived it didn’t work. We called reception and with 30mins the Men in Black arrived and had it sorted. However didn’t really work the duration of the two weeks. The bedroom worked a little, however was a little annoying as the cleaner would turn it off everyday, therefore the room was roasting by the time we got back from the pool.
However, the maintenance guys were great and worked really hard. They worked early to late every day, always carrying tools and a tube of silicon with them.
We decided to go all inclusive. Didn’t think it was that bad, the freshly baked bread for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner was amazing. The breakfasts were good, with British Sausages that were better than expected. Full English every morning if you wished. With a selection of Cereals and omelettes and crepes. We did eat out quite a bit due to the times that dinner and breakfast were served. Breakfast finished at 10, which we mostly sleep in for and dinner didn’t start till 7pm, which was a little late for us. The dining room staff were great, always very friendly. Also the head chief who did a good job, always on top of everything and was a visible presence during meals. All soft drinks in the hotel were branded and in glass bottles, which was fantastic and must cost them a fortune in the amount that’s used. Also the Beer which was the local Tropical brand was self Service at the pool Bar, Dinning Room and the Evening Bar, which saved you waiting to be served.
The pool was really nice and well looked after by the Life Guard who spend more time cleaning and repairing parts of the pool, rather than watching swimmers.
We generally thought it was a really good hotel, which we definitely seen a lot of improvements over the two weeks we were there.
Couple of point that would make the hotel a lot better.
1. WI-FI throughout the hotel Free of Charge and not just the lobby. The Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel at an expense. The infrastructure is there, however they are trying to make more money from you. Just offer this for Free or a small charge per week if need be.
2. More staff on the pool bar and evening bar, during busy periods. Was always in a queue.
3. More sun loungers. Was always a shortage and people having to sit on walls and on the ground as not enough.
4. Make the evening bar available all day, so if you don’t want to sit in the sun, you have the option to sit downstairs. Also make the bar a little more exciting, was very dull and boring.
5. Improve the room air-cons and aircon through out the hotel, one thing which you need when it’s been a hot day and ensure the maids, don’t switch it off or leaving the balcony doors open.
6. Improve the menus as lunch and dinner. If you offer hamburgers, offer the rolls to go with it. Also nobody wants to see Rabbit on the menu. Looks at what the local restaurants offer.
7. Offer safes Free of Charge.

Apart from the above pointers, was generally a good hotel, going in the right direction, just need to improve on a few things. We will be back and would happyily stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Paul
Thank you for choosing Geranios Suites to stay in Fuerteventura!!
Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed so many aspects in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your supportive words. We look forward to your next visit. As you know we will do our best (for example the hard work that maintenance guys made during your stay to make your holidays much better ;D) for you to enjoy the most relaxing and special stay.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com / 0034 928 06 70 00
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arr'd 7th June 2014...for one weeks break,Given a card for Room 221 2nd floor..we searched for this room and found it with no Door Number on it(any body else stay in this room) we high lighted this to reception staff who found it funny, by tuesday three number stickers stuck to wall. So took photo of the room next door and our room.Wed came back They had put up a Number bracket like all other rooms.(2) we only had hot water in shower there's a nice wake up with blisters in the mornings.(3) T.V all channels went down dont get me wrong didn't spend are holiday watching TV but when getting ready to go down for dinner catch up with news reported this.There a problem? Just said let tripadviser know and 20min later engineer appeared. Saw from other reports on tripadviser they were given Kettles none in roon only two large pans no listing to say what you could get from reception.Booked a superior Room at an Extra cost £128.00..yes room very large king size bed patio also very big one table two plastic chairs which were filthy. whole in wall in lounge area..As for the staff All first class nothing was to much,Food great plenty of choice same with breakfast. stayed at plenty of hotels But and a Big But Management lacking in job....we complained regards what we got in the room after hearing from the two couples which arrived at the same time...One had a nice corner apartment sunloungers the other over looking the pool at ground level said would have like 1st floor every body could see in......no extra money paid.We waited to speak to the manager when he appeared my husband went to speak to him but there was a very nice spanish lady stood by him,were the Manager put his hand to my husbands FACE and spoke to this woman who only wanted directions..finally after speaking to him about four words he walked way leaving his second in charge to deal with us were we were told we HAD NOT Paid enough for the room. I've never had to wright a complaint regards any holiday we have been on we would not go back .Same applys to this hotel Also yes have made a formal complaint to out tour op which came back in favour of the HOTEL excuse Different Cultres of country.....But this Hotel is and should not be RATED as 4 STAR......Until The Management get there act to gether seeing that we as travelers are paying there wages.....Just seen Joan F Comments regards hoilday in JUNE.opp't.. WE WERE UPGRADED TO A VILLA WITH POOL.we had to stand are ground to get sunloungers. Shambles of a place depending how he feels on that day...There were plenty of complaints one couple had just arr'd told to come back in 20mins on there return no roon ready ,yet the other couples who came at the same time all got rooms........You may be very lucky and get an upgrade like Joan or just end up talikng to a brick wall.Just an Apology would have been nice but that would be admitting there failings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenhenshaw h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience on Tripadvisor.
We truly regret not having achieved our goal Geranios Suites: ensure you unforgettable holidays in the most positive way of the sentence. We extend our apologies for the breakdown in our service. We will do our outmost not to have a reoccurrence of the situation mentioned.
We kindly invite to visit our hotel in the near future and you could give us a new chance.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.


reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com
0034 928 06 70 00

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed there for 11 nights at the end of June 2014, all inclusive, paid extra for a room with sea view. The room was the only thing that was great, very spacious. However,
1. the food was terrible, very repetitive. Coffee was awful and I love my cup of coffee with breakfast, you couldn't drink this. No fresh bread, you could brake your teeth with the baguette, croissant was out of packet, awful.There were fruits from the tin, fresh fruits were again repeating all the time. You could even find white oranges there and rotten apples and black bananas? Yes- white oranges, until my husband pointed out to the staff to remove rotten fruits as it looks disgusting. The staff said 'sorry' and removed them. There was same cake every single evening, out of packet, tried once and didn't finish it..
2. We ended up eating out despite paying for all inclusive holidays! We were so disappointed with the food.
3. You can notice on the entrance that this hotel had 1 star removed, so it has now 4 stars, I would give 2 only. I have been to 3 stars hotels in the past and they had much better food.
4. Entertainment very boring, music so loud that you couldn't even have conversation at the bar.
5. The lift was out of order 4 times during our stay,
6. Long queues at the bar.
7. The indoor pool was not available unless you pay extra to use it.
8. The play are for kids was always empty and located far from the main reception.
9. Free WIFI never worked in the reception area. We had to pay extra to use the wifi in the room.
10. This was the worst hotel I have been to.
11. I would NOT recommend to anyone and I would never go all inclusive again, but self-catering and eat out where I want and what I want, not what is available at the hotel.

Room Tip: 236 sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for expose your comment regarding your recent stay at Geranios Suites Spa.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

In reference to your comment I must say that our WIFI in Reception always work with a temporal PIN that you have to change every week.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com / 0034 928 06 70 00
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall really have no complaints! Hotel is on a great beach front location. Its about 15min walk to a large Euro spar, 10minutes or less to shopping centre and main strip. Lots of of water sports in front of hotel, free wifi in reception area. Staff were very helpful, room was beautiful- very clean and spacious!
If I had to say anything bad they would be very minor things- lack of a kettle(we were self catering). Beds were a bit hard and only had one pillow each. My biggest issue was that the bar shut very early and it was difficult to get served drinks as they tended to place importance on all inclusive guests.

Room Tip: we had pool view, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CG86_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
First of all, thank you for staying in our Hotel while visiting Fuerteventura and for taking some of your time to write about your experience.

You could request in Reception a kettle and we would leave one in your room for free ! We did not know you needed a kettle.

All your nice comments will be shared with our staff.

Will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need more information: reservas.geranios@ checkinhoteles.com or 0034 928 067 000

Kind regards,

Hotel Geranios Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge wells
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend returned from an all inclusive 10 night stay on 9th July. First impressions very good, the man on reception very helpful and we were very impressed with the size of the room. We stayed on the top floor with a sea view which was lovely. Separate sleeping area and a good size lounge area that we didn't really use, balcony doors leading out from both rooms. Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed daily if needed. All the staff worked very hard especially those in the dinner hall and bar, I would say that in the evening they need at least another member of staff serving drinks as the queue got very long at times and the poor bar staff looked rushed off their feet. Bar area nice with evening entertainment, we went to the town most nights, only a short 5 min walk to left of hotel and there are a few nice bars and restaurants to try. There are a few different sunbathing areas around the pool and small pool, we mostly stayed around the small pool as large pool got busy with families and more noisy with the pool bar based there, and we prefer a peaceful atmosphere when sunbathing. We went in the spa one day which was lovely and worth paying 10 euros, there is a steam room, jacuzzi, different showers with oils etc but that didn't work when we went in and the Turkish bath which is lovely and warm, very relaxing atmosphere. The food was great and lots of choice, we liked breakfast the best with choice of freshly made pancakes and omelettes, cereal, fruit, yogurts, full English and continental, you certainly won't go hungry. The food hall can get very busy though and you are left to find your own seat rather than be seated but that didn't bother us. Lunch and dinner can get a bit repetitive but that's what you get if you choose the buffet option. There is always at least 2 meat options and fish and there are chips, salad, rice and pasta every dinner time. For a change we ate out 3 of the 10 nights. The only downfall would be some of the maintenance of the hotel grounds, ie pool tiles broken, derelict section with an old water feature and old closed shops which looked untidy and some of the rooms look out to that, and an old poor bar section at the small pool bar which could be a good feature if it was open. Overall we really enjoined our stay, met some nice people and have some lovely memories.

Room Tip: Junior suite sea view, we stayed in 336, room very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GemXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Gem,



First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Fuerteventura and for taking some of your time to write about it.

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and in particular our lovely rooms, the quality of food and the service of our wonderful staff !!

If you are coming back to Fuerteventura do not hesitate to contact us again:

reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com / 0034 928 06 70 00

Best regards,

Hotel Geranios Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

1. 10 mins from airport and 12 euros in a taxi.
2. Looks like a mini and old version of the Scottish parliament building. = weird.
3. Reception area full of people on phones as it's the only area where Wi-Fi works.
4. Why do hotels charge for keeping your money safe? Stop it please.
5. Apartment/room huge with kitchen with Fridge and cooking facilities. Really good. We overlooked the pool which was fine.
6. We easily ate healthily all week. If you like to do so, it's perfect. We were all inclusive.
7. No outside eating/drinking area, other than poolside during day.
8. Evening bar area had long queues and was a pretty depressing setting if I'm honest.
9. Hotel on beach and the location is quiet.
10. Pool great. Salt Water, but great cooling temperature.
11. Bar staff at pool bar worked their socks off to ensure we stayed slightly drunk for the most part.
What a shame about the evenings here. If they sorted this, I would go back in a heartbeat. If they don't, I would return, but not on an all inclusive basis, as we went out every night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alan_crockert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Alan,

First of all we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you particulary liked our rooms and the way that our staff do their best every day !
However we do not agree on some of your comments as unfortunately they are based on wrong or misleading information.
For example, we have two options for WIFI. As you well said, in all reception area the wifi is for free.
It´s available also the connection in all areas of the hotel, the name of the connection is "Geranios Suites" and is the payable option.

Finally we apologize sincerely if we didn’t fully live up to your expectations and we hope to see you in the near future.

If you need to contact us you cand send an email to: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com or telephone number (0034) 928 06 70 00.

With best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
670 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
36.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing