We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go with the right mind set!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go with the right mind set!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Three ladies with the intention of doing nothing but relaxing, reading, eating, drinking & sun bathing by the pool...perfect . Our room was literally next to the pool and within a short distance to the necessary locations!
Staff were friendly but at times they could've done with more than one bar staff on duty which I believe has been commented on.
All inclusive restaurant was fairly predictable after a few days, but staff were great especially David, and on the whole the food was good.
The house keeping and reception staff were fantastic...anything we needed was delivered to our room, kettle, extra pillows etc...well done. Our air con didn't work....which wasn't really a problem. We were offered a room swap but because our room was in such a good location we declined!
Mmm entertainment...only participated in the music quiz which was fun but on the whole we decided to entertain ourselves on our balcony overlooking the quiet serenity of the pool during the evening :-) most relaxing if you knew how :-)

Room Tip: Room 140! Pool view and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vicky,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as much as your review says.
We are more than happy to see that you liked the service provided by our staff and you found a relaxing break with us ! :D
We wait hearing from you soon if you come to Fuerteventura.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need some information: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com
0034 928 06 70 00


Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    953
    470
    168
    146
See reviews for
640
1,342
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked via alpha rooms we thought we were going to a 4 star for my husbands 50th, rooms very nice and had a sea view as requested. Reception not very welcoming, one restaurant not very clean and queued for everything even to get a table. One pool area bar and again queued, quite dirty and only one member of staff on doing food and serving drinks, poor waitress was run ragged, they didn't want to serve more than two drinks per person even children.
Snacks very limited too.
The entertainment guy Matao had only been there a day or so when we arrived and if it wasn't for him it would have been awful! He really saved the day and was fantastic, he likes to be thrown in the pool!
Met some good people too, be aware that when you check out they cut your all inclusive band off at 12 and refuse to serve you more drinks/food which is ridiculous.
Went to look at the Barcello and Sheriton and was very envious. Gym and spa is rubbish too.
No way is this a 4 star more like 2/3, Despite this we did have a good time and made rte best of it.
5 stars all the way for Matao you did a great job but need, think they need to expand the team to a few more though!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Valmon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valmon14,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Geranios Suites and also rating us.
On behalf of the team, we apologize for not reaching 100% of your expectations during your stay.
We hope you give us a new opportunity in the future and you can check by your own as we are improving every day.
PS: The name of animator is Matias ;D, all your nice comments will be shared with him.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need some information:

reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com
0034 928 06 70 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed 10 days A/I with my partner and daughter. The location of the hotel is very good and right next to the beach. It's quiet around the hotel but only a 10 min walk takes you into a resort with a number of nice bars and restaraunts which we visited to break up the nights spent in the hotel.
The rooms and very clean and spacious(we stayed in 387) and all the staff very friendly and helpful.
The main pool area is nice but if you want a sunbed I would suggest getting up early as most taken with towels placed on them by 7.30 although hotel policy states this shouldn't occur!!!!
The food was good for an A/I hotel but maybe the hotel could do a few more themed nights on food from around the world.
What really lets the place down is the entertainment in the evenings-to say it's poor is being kind and the bar that services the entertainment room always seems to have a big queue-another member if staff serving would solve this problem.
I also think the hotel would benefit from another bar aimed towards adults-something like a disco/sports bar-we were there with our 17 year old daughter and not that much to do at night-met other families with older kids who said the same.
Overall it's a nice hotel and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigelcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nigelcann,

Thank you for this wonderful review !!!

We feel so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and we really much appreciate the time you have taken sharing your experience with us and with others travellers.
All your comments will be shared with our staff.
We will learn about comments show different ways to improve as well.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to what we hope you consider your home.

Don´t hesitate to contact us if you need some information: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com
0034 928 06 70 00

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice clean hotel, food okay not great as with most all inclusive hotels, but it wasn't hot enough.
Staff very friendly.
Rooms very spacious.
Downside is the pool, plenty of beds etc but water too salty to even swim!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshtonWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ashton,
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure that your experience in our Hotel was satisfying.

If you want to come back to our hotel in the near future, you could send us an email: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com or call us: 0034 928 06 70 00.
All the staff is willing to welcome you soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just returned from 10 days A/I holiday and from start to finish brilliant time had by all, yes the drinks could be stronger but who needs booze when you are having a great time, the food is always fresh and plenty of choice, we have a very quirky 5 year old eater she always managed to eat.

Mattius & Priscilla work tirelessly with kids and adults alike and nothing is too much trouble, watch for Mattius he is so funny around the pool, and No matter age or size or sex if he is in mood you will get thrown in the pool, with plenty of help from other people on holiday as did my self!

We had room 111 which was ideal, massive bathroom , kitchen, great living area and beds big enough for 3.

The walk along the sea front at t-time is a good end to a good day. I sleep little so any issue with sun beds not a problem for me, but I am afraid it is us Brits who cause this problem so do not blame Hotel.

Kids club and mini disco brilliant for kids Priscilla never stops and care for your kids brilliantly.

The downside - non really you are on holiday so enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear we were able to assist in your nice stay during your vacation and that our staff was accommodating. Your comments and feedback regarding our hotel will be shared with the management team.
Regarding your comments about the towels we agree 100% ! All our guest can find this information everywhere: signs, first information given by reception, etc...the spanish law prevents us to touch any property of our guests so we just can trust in good education of all our visitors (fortunately, 99 %).
Thank you again for staying at Geranios Suites Spa and we hope to see you again soon!

Don´t hesitate to contact us: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com / 0034 928 06 70 00.

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend and 8 year old son 12th-19th July. We got a transfer bus to the hotel which we had to wait around for a good 40 mins so wish we would have just got a taxi. On the way the bus stopped off at several hotels and my boyfriend and I were a bit horrified at how run down most of them looked and the area in general.

However, what a relief when we stopped at the Geranios, we were very impressed by the look of the hotel. We arrived at 9.15pm and were absolutely starving after the 4 hour flight, without even asking the receptionist told us to leave our suitcases behind the desk and directed us to the restaraunt before it shut so we could get some food which we thought was a really nice touch and good start. We got to our room and were delighted!! The bedrooms really are spacious, the bathroom was huge with 2 sinks shower/bath and seperate toilet room. We had room 273 which had a balcony overlooking the pools, we loved the view and often sat out there in the evenings before we went to dinner.
We were all inclusive so didn't use the kitchen, however it was very clean and modern.
The only thing we weren't impressed about was the beds! It was 2 single beds pushed together which was an absolute nightmare, if you even slightly moved the beds would spring apart and you'd end up slipping down the middle. in the end we actually swapped with my son and slept on the sofa bed which was only slightly better, neither were very comfortable at all.

We didnt really venture out much as we just went more for a relax round the pool, however the beach is right outside the hotel, location is perfect, If you turn right and walk for 5 mins along the board walk you come to a really nice lovely quiet beach, also there is a huge Euro spar and shopping centre nearby. If you turn left out of the hotel the beach isn't as nice (very rocky) but still plenty of sand, we werent too bothered about the beach so never went but walked past.There is also a little shopping village here with english bars. We played mini golf at one of the other hotels (Barcelo) for 6euros each which was absolutely fab we spent the whole afternoon (18 holes) and had loads of fun.

The all inclusive we found to be fine, there were lots of variety to choose from, our favourite meal was breakfast, full english, freshly made omelettes and pancakes, fruit cereals pastries to name a few. Dinner can be a little repetitive at times, however Ive never been on an AI holiday that isnt. We almost certainly always found a table straight away. Lots of different meat and fish served to choose from. Drinks were fine in the restaurant. One thing I would say is there is very little for kids to choose from, however my son is fussy so didnt make a difference to us anyway.

The pool area was lovely, we always managed to get a sunbed if we went down at around 8 and put towels down, there arent many umbrellas so echoing what other people have said could definitely do with a few more. We only discovered there is a third smaller pool round the corner from the pool bar a few days before we left. The pools are good but they are salt water which is annoying if it gets in your eyes as it makes them sore. Also, a lot of the tiles are loose in the pool which isnt the best however many of the kids actually made a little game out of it and had to dive in and collect them (just a bit of fun). Luckily my son made friends with a lovely little Irish boy so them 2 were inseperable thru our stay they were in the pool all day every day, if it wasnt for this he might have got little bored as I never saw anything on at the kids club or any other sort of entertainment. I was a little surprised at the lack of poolside entertainment (all the holidays Ive been on have things going on) however on our last day the entertainment guy grabbed us for a few little games/quizes which we thoroughly enjoyed and my boyfriend played volley ball with a load of guys, lots of fun. Would have been much better if they'd done more of this as we really enjoyed it.
I didn't ever eat anything from the pool bar so not sure what the food is like, however my boyfriend and I loved the 3 different types of cocktails they served, the Sex on the Beach was particularly lush on a hot day! Supposed to be alcoholic however they had no effect on me!

The thing that lets this hotel down by far is the entertainment at night (or lack of it). I have been to 2* hotels that put on fab shows. On the Monday there was no entertainment on at all, so after dinner we were at a loss as to what to do for the rest of the night (with a little one in toe), in the end we decided to go for a stroll along the beach and then stopped for a drink at the Beach Cafe which was just outside the hotel who had a live singer (they were fab)! but we were in bed by 10pm. The rest of week wasn't much better. The next night it was a drag show which was great and had us in stitches, this was the busiest night with the room quite crowded. The rest of the shows were very poor. In fact we met a lovely couple who we sat with everynight and if it wasnt for them I really dont know what we would have done. We were very disapointed on our last night, they do a kids disco and then from 9PM we sat doing nothing no music on or anything waiting for the main show to start at 9.45 which was a bird show, they had 3 birds on display which ended around 10.10 and then again no music the night just ended. I found it very awkward, everyone sat around not really knowing what to do with themselves. It just seems like there is no atmosphere in the place and they dont seem to try and get the people going, we went in peak season July and it was never really that busy. There was one entertainment guy who put a music quiz on one of the nights, he tried his best and we had a lot of fun, however he was Spanish and spoke very little english so was hard to understand. in fact hardly any of the staff spoke very good english so communication was poor. Having said that my boyfriend got on brilliantly with one of the bar staff Ricardo who always went out of his way to help and they still talk now :) which is lovely.

We would come back to the hotel again as we loved it and really enjoyed our time here, we came for a quiet relaxing holiday and that was exactly what we got! It was a hidden gem! Whilst we didnt come to go partying everynight I did expect a lot more from the entertainment. However everything else makes up for that.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Amber,
On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel in your last visit to Fuerteventura and the time you used writing this detailed review, nice review!!
Regarding your comments, it is true that our rooms have amazing views over the Ocean!
I am glad you had three nice and different cocktails at pool area (example of the variety in our All Inclusive service).
I will be very pleased to welcome you soon.
Don´t hesitate to contact if you need some information: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com / 0034 928 07 70 00.
Best regards from sunny Fuerteventura!
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks All -inclusive stay at the Geranios and have mixed reviews about this hotel. We arrived late in the evening and although the lady on reception was really friendly she give you a map and a brief explanation of how to find your room. Which was ok for us. But during our stay we did have to help another couple find there room.
All the staff are so friendly and very helpful, although over worked, especially in the restaurant. as they kept coming up and down clearing plates. I think if they had a set area to work in this would be better then all over the restaurant.
We had a second floor large room with a little sea view and a view of the disused water feature, which when it did work would have looked really good. The beds were not comfy though.
It has excellent free WIFI in the reception area.
Food was good with lots of choice, although a little bland for us (personal choice).

Some of the not so good points were: Around the pool area all the sunbeds would be taken with towels, even before breakfast.
Our bath room had a damaged glass door with sharp edges and the sink was cracked all the way through. The laundry airer was missing so had to dry clothes and towels on the back of the chairs. The balcony always looked grubby, until the day before we left when it was cleaned properly.
The evening bar had very slow service, this was due to lack of staff. A maximum of one person serving at all times. Several drinks displayed were not part of the All -Inclusive, so had to pay. The evening entertainment was ok for families but poor for adults.
The cleaners in the communal areas would wash floors, which then became very slippery and had no warning signs to tell you.
The worst thing was the day off leaving the All- Inclusive stopped at lunch time when you had to check out. This included lunch and pool bar which made us feel unwelcome. Especially as we were not picked up until after 6pm. We though we had paid for one week not 6 1/2 days

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozenredroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write this review about Geranios Suites hotel and we really appreciate it. We regret to know that other guest booked with towels the sunbeds at pool area was disappointing for you and we will take note of this to improve it. Everybody can find big signs showing basic civic rules but sometimes, unfortunately, everybody don´t know "Education" word.
We also regret to know that the check out time made your stay uncomfortable. Our rules say that check in start at 15:00 h and check out at 12:00 h. For all guests who arrive since 15:00 h, starts All Inclusive.
We hope you will visit us again in the next occasion.
You can send us an email: reservas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com to go deeper about this review, if you prefer.
Best regards from Fuerteventura.
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
4,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
683 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Property: Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing