We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We came back yesterday from a weeks all inclusive with our two children. I had booked this holiday about 2 months ago and got an amazing deal. I was really worried when i read all the reviews...I am a pretty fussy person and have very high standards!!!!

We had a junior suite on the third floor. Beautiful view across the beach. It couldn't have been lovelier. Apartment was great. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen area and large lounge. Really impressive apartment. Cleaners cleaned well every day. We put used towels on the bathroom floor and they were changed as required. Sometimes the floor was still a bit sandy after a clean but on the whole it was done really well.

Food was really good, huge selection and really fresh. My only small complaint is the restaurant felt like a canteen....this may be the case with all inclusive everywhere? The waiters and chefs worked tirelessly.

Pool was great. Salt water, so goggles definitely needed for children. Water was quite warm and very clean. Pool area was very clean and tidy. We saw very little of the pool tiles coming off as mentioned on previous reviews. Sun loungers were nice and well maintained. Pool bar was a bit basic. One member of staff for all drinks and food. Food available was sausages, burgers, chips, cake and ice cream. A bit basic but OK. Bar area was sometimes a bit scruffy and grubby looking. One member of staff doing too much!!!!

Hotel in general is pretty ugly. Has a 70s, industrial feel. Reception is very open plan with sofas, chairs etc. These badly need updating. Really uncomfortable and some chairs are frayed and just look really scruffy.

Evening entertainment was DIRE!!! The only act that was good was a male singer on Monday 25th August. He was excellent. The rest were frankly embarrassing. Kids loved the magician and falconry show!!!
Bar was a disaster and I heard lots of ,people complaining to reception. Only one member of staff and the queue for drinks was often 12 people long!!!

Reception staff were really helpful and kind. One receptionist even offered to bring some superglue from home to mend my little boys necklace!! Having said that, the hotel has a very impersonal feel. It is big and guests are permanently checking in and out. There was very little staff/guest interaction, Basically you were just left to get on with it. When we checked out, the chap on reception didn't even day goodbye!!!!!

On the whole, for the money we paid, it was good.
We visited the nearby Sheraton to pick up a hire car. The Sheraton is 5 star and the difference is massive!!!! BUT, the Sheraton is at least double the price. You get what you pay for at the Geranios.

Room for improvement in a few areas. Reception seats need updating or mending. Extra member of staff at pool bar and evening bar. These small improvements would make such a difference.

On the whole, we had a really good holiday for the great deal we got.
Hotel was busy but all guests were very nice. Very child friendly. No lads/girls groups. All either couples or families.
The only massive downside....after a weeks all inclusive, I have put on 4lbs!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 396 was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Emma,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank for the time you used in writing your opinion on Tripadvisor and for your nice feedback, of course !

We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned home today fron two weeks at this hotel and could not fault it. The food was great so much choice and varieties to suit everyone. The spa was only 10 euro for the afternoon but was great to chill out and refresh. Entertainment was not the best but plenty going on around the hotel so well worth venturing out. We stayed for two weeks and this is our 4th time to Caleta and by dar the best hotel to stay it. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We stayed in a lovely apartment with a sea view the rooms were a great size and uk tv in rooms. The girls cleaned the rooms daily and always left new towels. You can hire towels for the pool if you prefer. Plenty of beds by the pools and lovely size pools. I have read some poor reviews on here about this hotel but i can assure you that do not believe everything you read we will definately be booking to go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Terina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Terina,

We really appreciated that you have taken the time to write about our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely words about hotel. We will definitely share your comments with all staff. Comments like yours, motivate us to keep working with the same enthusiasm !

It is a real pleasure to read that you have chosen us in this occasion and that the service provided made your holiday even more memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Caleta de Fuste !

Kind regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a highly enjoyable visit to Geranios Suites & Spa. My wife and I have been travelling to Caleta de Fuste for over 20 years and have finally found a hotel that we will return to and recommend to our family and friends. Geranios Suites & Spa is situated right on the seafront in a prominent position, the hotel has a light and inviting reception where we were welcomed on our arrival. Free wifi is available there in reception which we used to post our daily update to our friends via Facebook. Our check in was quick and efficient. Room safes are also available to hire at 21 euros for the week. Pool towels are also available with a deposit of 10 euros. Our room was impressive and kept clean, we liked the fact that we had a bedroom and a separate living room both having a flat screen TV. There are several english speaking channels one including movies. We spent our days lounging around the pool soaking up the sun. Any cloud had dispersed by around 11am so don't worry if you head for the pool or beach and some cloud is present, it will soon be gone.Sun loungers were always available around the pool although if you wanted an umbrella you would have to be earlier rather than later.The food in the restaurant is pretty much what you would expect from an all inclusive hotel. Always hot varying most days. The restaurant was busy but not overcrowded during our visit although the hotel was full.The evening entertainment was varied and the kids club was good for the little ones. The bar service in the evenings was quite slow as every night there was only one man serving at the bar. As we were all inclusive,beer was self service so I only had to queue for the wife's spirits which was slightly irritating. She just wouldn't drink the beer. In the restaurant all of our drinks were self service, beer, wine ( red, white & rose) water and soft drinks. All soft drinks were bottled must cost them a fortune but better quality for us as a guest. Overall our experience here was excellent, we will be returning to this hotel as this hotel and resort are one of our favourite destinations.

Mark & Barbara Willard

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Mark & Barbara,
We appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel Geranios Suites Spa and that after 20 years coming to Caleta, you have chosen us definetely !!!
All staff works really hard in order to make your stay as comfortable and satisfying as possible. Hotel management believes that this is the way forward and this is confirmed with comments like your one.
We hope to see you soon and we thank you for trusting us for your future holidays once again.
Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Barceló envy

I'm not sure who the architect was who designed the Geronios suites. Perhaps he was a lover of the brutalist period. More likely he was going through a very painful divorce and his humour was severely impaired over the few years it took to build the considerable complex. In any case, he can't have been a very happy person. You can tell from sitting in the cavernous gloomy hall whilst searching for a wifi signal (limited to people who spread themselves over the strange purple and orange lounging cubes dispersed like large dominos). All the walls internally and externally are made from concrete facings of different greys and natural earthy colours. Certainly impressive in the spliff induced 60's when extreme angular forms cut through people's imaginations like something out of Logan's Run. Indeed, the place sort of remind me of the set of the film and I half expected the odd ‘runner’ to be bolting for the heavy glass doors looking for freedom, greenery ,the natural world and Peter Ustinov offering a simpler life with no straight lines. There isn't much effort to cover the severity of the building, rather the management (who are they I wondered as they were never seen, unless of course they disguised themselves as red chested English people of which there were several?), had obviously decided to embrace this homage to the 60's by not changing anything that would have been originally blueprinted by our unhappy architect. The original furniture, lack of plants, weird Picasso styled artworks suspended a few feet from the wall with vertical cables, stainless steel fittings, large walkways and peculiar ambient lighting. I haven't mentioned the atrium filing sculptures as your tastes may be completely different to mine and you may find the rather strange structures to your liking. It's all a matter of opinion isn't it? Mine is they are the most ridiculous use of space I can imagine and the sculptor must have been the architects equally unhappy and tortured brother (or sister).

Anyway, enough of the building, there is plainly more to a holiday than looking at 30ft stainless steel and ceramic space fillers, let’s move swiftly onto the resort, service and overall experience offered by Geronios.

The resort if Caleta de Fuste is just a few minutes from the airport. A rare pleasure to have such a short transfer and worth the grateful thanks of families on Ryan air flights everywhere. Even the jaw dropping experience of the first entry into the 70’s back of shopping centre water feature with wooden benches for smokers, past the ‘core-ten’ rusty water feature, and through the glass doors into the vision of one man’s search for happiness, doesn't prepare you for the blunt and rather obtuse first conversation with Geronios staff. It wasn't they were unhelpful, rather just a little jaded and this became a service watchword over the whole experience. I mean, I can't expect the Barceló welcome glass of cava everywhere but this being day one, I felt the first pang of Barceló envy. Anyhow, again you can't expect people who work in a furnace to tell you what a wonderful person you are at every turn but like any visitor engagement, the first one is the most meaningful.

A good example of this happened now. We checked in, quickly and efficiently, and trundled our bags over to a lift in the general direction of the pointing receptionist. They did give us a small map to be fair. Two lift journeys later we trundled back to where we started and rather forlornly looked for signs that could tell us where we went wrong on the first two forays. Signs are a little hard to find to be fair. I can still hear our cheerless architect exclaiming " signs..never...we must make them wander the corridors and spaces to help them examine their sadness and melancholy ...." Anyhow, we wandered around large dark passages, high-ceilinged stairwells and large empty atriums until one of our party realised there was a further wing which we hadn't expected and found a lift to take us up to a balcony corridor overlooking a gravel bed and waterless fountain feature. I understood later that troubled looking guests had been seen wandering the corridors for weeks on end, trolley bags wheeling behind. This sounds worse than it is to be honest and on finding the room, the slight grouchiness we felt while thinking someone could have escorted us to our rooms rather than leave us flounder haplessly in a baggage wheeling caravan, evaporated when we realised the rooms were very good indeed. I instantly thought that the contract for the room layout must have been let out to a slightly more cheerful team and in spite of their despondent mentor, they laid out the rooms in a spacious pleasant and comfortable style, and in our case, overlooking the sea which was a bonus beyond our expectations.

Cheerfully, we unpacked and regrouped near the restaurant in readiness for the next important test. The restaurant was substantial and enjoyed plenty of seating. We sat down at a large table and as with all all-inclusive journeys of discovery, we slowly looked for clues to our next steps. Basically there weren't any rules that we could see and we drifted slowly and cautiously past two large islands of hot food, some BBQ areas where hot chefs produced equally hot chicken or fish. There was also the dessert island, full of pink and red blancmange that smacked of Chinese buffets everywhere. Drinks for the all-inclusive’s were wine, Red, Rose and Blanco, Tropical beer and happily, branded coke and Fanta bottles. A very good selection indeed as the wine was lovely and on tap.

All the time we were there, breakfast, lunch (rarely visited to be honest) and dinner, the meals were very good indeed. If the dining room was uncomfortably austere and perhaps a little lacking in some soft ambience, the food quality and sheer taste made up for it very well.

We all enjoyed the fish, the pork stews and the first rate choices. The staff were usually pleasant if recycled from other jobs as you would probably see the same people carrying, waiting tables, at bars and pool side. Probably you can imagine they worked tirelessly and as so often happens, they do become tired and that winsome look can easily follow a stupid guest question if you've been working for hours on end. I'd be a little bolder and say that they could easily afford to pay for more staff at certain times, particularly in the fairly downbeat piano bar complete with no piano and very little else including atmosphere. At times, even a less than enthusiastic manager would be able to concede that two people would deal with a queue of a dozen or more and keep them less frustrated than the poor soul left to shove cava sloppily into a plastic cup (you want take away?). Overall it's the small things that count with service. I can see that many before me had made the same puzzled comments about staffing levels in the bar? Why not listen to what they are saying and pay people to do a decent job and keep customers happy. I mean how much does a few hours bar staff cost for goodness sake? One of our favourite staff member worked literally non-stop in the pool bar, cooking chips and burgers, serving drinks ten to the dozen and cleaning up at the end of the day. If most people worked half as hard as this little lady, the world would have free food for everyone and global peace would prevail.

The bar is a real problem for the Geranios. In other hotels there is often a terrace area near a bar where guests can have a drink before dinner. Here, there is only the aforementioned dimly lit piano bar, with strange desk lamps randomly protruding from the wall as in some weird sci-fi classic moment or perhaps a tribute to Pixar. Even more ironic is most of them aren't lit so either they are used as microphones to eavesdrop on what guests are saying or maintenance is a big issue here. The bar is frankly inadequate and again badly designed. The adjoining activities room could be an ideal area for a large bar, stairs to a bar terrace and restaurant but would need some creative minds to break away from the original design mantra plus quite a bit of cash if course. I'd be inclined to suggest it would be well worth it as the whole hotel could benefit from breaking out of its architectural prison and do something radical.

I don't think the hotel would miss the activities area as I didn't see much activities going on. What we did see apparent still feature the mind numbing 70s reinvention of a mad deviant looking magician alongside another self-styled conjurer with the bizarre over-mouthed mimed silent words to the audience (why do they do that? Can’t we work out what he’s trying to do?) while rope cutting and linking rings. Add to this fusion of banality a ‘Mr & Mrs’ show, a reptile show and the well-known singer “Pete Someone” and you will get my drift.
As I sat on our balcony with my plastic take away drink, (can’t have glasses outside the bar area – possibly for fear I’m going to fill them with petrol and mortar the atrium) eavesdropping the Barceló entertainment which was probably Julio Ingesias, Ah-Ha or possibly Tony Bennett accompanied by the London Symphony Orchestra, I thought, not for the first time, that holiday entertainment does matter and the Geronios effort was a comprehensively derisory effort all round. I never really saw any daytime activities to be honest as the larger pool may have had the fortune to experience the array of kid’s entertainment that they probably held there. Sitting near the smaller pool, we didn’t see any “animation” staff except for a guy tickling sleeping holiday makers with a small feather. A traditional Canary Island tradition probably? Either that or he just got bored writing Mr & Mrs Quiz questions such as “what does your wife say when unsuspectingly being ticked with a feather while she relaxes on her sunbed?”
We sometimes went for a stroll up the coastline to regard the Barceló’s lovely outdoor seating, settees and lighting on terraces that overlooked the harbour. Happy people were served exotic cocktails in glasses with fruit drooping off the edge and small umbrellas. Although more than adequate, the Geronios cocktails were also enjoyed but from a plastic cup and produced from a vendor machine. Little things again? I know the Barceló may have been somewhat more expensive but the whole place was summed up by again sitting enjoying a coffee and watching a Barceló manager, in full suit, in the middle of the day, walking around with his team checking things out, talking to guests and generally being vigilant and attentive. I never met or saw our hotels management. I’d maybe be a little less critical on detail if the Geronios was given less than its reputed 4+ star rating but as you can probably gather from this report, too many things were less than acceptable for an assumed quality offer. Why couldn’t the lifeguard deliver the sunshades to the upper terrace before 11.00am for instance? Is it because he was rushed off his little feet or just he wasn’t managed properly. I or someone had to ask him to do this every day. Even then all the shades were broken and only worked when he rather patronisingly explained that you could make them effective by adjusting the shade to around 2ft off the floor suggesting it was covering up a dead body from general view. A better solution would to be unusually energetic and tell his manager to spend the considerable sums of cash his guests were contributing and go to purchase some replacements?
We enjoyed our holiday and there were some lovely aspects of the place and the hotel. People were pleasant and courteous, the rooms lovely and clean. My suggestion is, the owners, whoever they are should go and have a holiday at the Barceló, look and learn then place their hands in their pockets and invest in the 21st century.

Room Tip: try & get one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank AAPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We returned from the Genarios Suites on 2nd August, we loved the hotel from start to finish. We had a taxi from the airport which took 10 minutes and cost 13 euros arriving at midday. It was too early to check in but we were allowed food and drink from the pool bar and restaurant. Our room was great, big bathroom with 2 sinks, bath with a nice shower over it and separate toilet. My wife and I had the main bedroom and my 7 year old daughter had the sofa bed in her own room. It had a kitchen which we didn't need as we were all inclusive and a big balcony overlooking the pool and out to sea. The pool area was busy at times, unfortunately we did have to 'reserve' our sunbeds early if you wanted some shade, however there were plenty of beds in the full sun. Lovely main and children's pool and there was a small pool off to the side also. You had to queue for a few minutes at the pool bar sometimes but the beer pump was separate so that was help yourself. The hotel was right on the beach with some shops locally also. The evening entertainment wasn't bad and my daughter spent 1 day at the kids club which she loved. The thing we loved was the peace and quiet at night, there was no noise at all so we always had a good nights sleep. The food was always plentiful and varied with something for everyone. We would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
8  Thank ppw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear ppw321,

We only can say: thank you very much!, for your excellent rating, for your kind words about our rooms, our location and our staff, and for choosing us for your stay in Fuerteventura.

The best thing for us is to know that you enjoy your experience at our Hotel, because we can see our most important desire coming true.

We all will be glad to welcome you back Home soon, and to share with you our advice to enjoy Caleta de Fuste to the fullest.

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with friends from 1 to 8 May this year, and although we do not normally revisit the same resort twice in one year, we had such a lovely holiday that 2 of us have booked to stay again in October. The rooms are spacious, the staff friendly and efficient, the food good and the Manager is always on hand which is a nice touch.
Our room was on pool level, facing the pool and pool bar and although in October a room with a sea view would be good, we will be happy to have the same or very near room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jo1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jo,

Thank you for your nice comments! And also for changing your habits and revisit twice same hotel in one year :-) we are so glad!

We can´t find your booking in October, so please, send us an email to: resevas.geranios@checkinhoteles.com whit name and check in date and we could find similar room which you stayed last time.

Best regards,
Hotel Geranios Suites Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel from 11th to 18th August, and had booked this break as a last minute thing - what a lucky choice!
Only 15 minutes from the airport (and yes, the planes fly right over the hotel, but they don't seem to disturb you!), the hotel was a delight.
We had not specified a room preference. All have pool or sea view, but our junior suite (268) gave us BOTH!
We went on a HB basis, and the buffet breakfasts and dinners were tasty and plentiful. Only downside was that ANY drink (even water) had to be paid for at dinner.
The suite was spacious and air conditioning could be set individually in lounge and bedroom areas - very useful!
Rooms were kept immaculate by friendly and helpful housekeepers; pool area was hosed down and brushed every morning...and there were plenty of sunbeds too! The saltwater pool was cool, but pleasant for a quick dip - and if you prefer your dip in the sea, a 5 minute walk along the beach directly outside the hotel takes you to glorious swimming areas with clear water and friendly fish!
All the hotel staff were delightful; from the moment we arrived right up to our checkout, nothing was too much trouble and any requests were dealt with both promptly and cheerfully.
The free WiFi in the reception area was as user friendly as every other aspect of the stay and was clearly keeping many guests happy!
Make no mistake, this is a QUIET hotel - if you want noisy, frenetic activity or lots for teenagers, you'd need to stay a couple of hotels further round the bay. We didn't want that. We didn't want themed nights, poolside games, nightclubs. We got what we wanted - an elegant, relaxed break, in a place which I would happily visit again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geranios S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Janet,
Thank you for dedicate part of your time at sharing your opinion of the hotel with the rest of visitors of Tripadvisor.
It´s a pleasure to read your comments !
We are very proud of the location of the hotel. As you have already said its in a 10 minutes drive from the airport, also 5 minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre and close to the town.
We would like to let you know that we are conscious that little things can make great thing and that is precisely why we are working on small things, not only because we want to improve but also because we learn from comments like yours which help us to change what need to be changed and keep on doing the thing we are doing well.
Many thanks!
Hotel Geranios Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,938 reviews
29.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,174 reviews
36.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#7 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £84 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Geranios Suites & Spa is an ideal place where you can have a vacation with your couple to relax with our sea views in a privileged and quiet environment. We have a spacious suites that include living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and terrace/balcony. If you just want to remember a pleasant rest come to our SPA and Wellness area. But if you want to come with the hole family you will enjoy in all our spacious common areas like our swimming pools, tennis corner, squash, fitness area, kids club with 5 playrooms, animation and a lot of activities near the hotel (camel riding, surfing, quad biking, golf and many other family activities just 100m from the hotel). We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Geranios Suites And Spa
Solvasa Geranios Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Solvasa Geranios
Geranios Suites Fuerteventura
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing