We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at the Costa Caleta!”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of April/beginning May and had our best ever holiday. Its a lovely clean safe hotel, in a fairly quiet resort. All the staff from reception to restaurant were friendly and work very hard. The food was good, we never went hungry and breakfast was always amazing! The entertainment team were brill, something for everyone day and night, our son is still talking about his friend Lucy, she is a little star and although there is no kids club at the hotel, she would always find time to play with the children and find them something to do. All in all a perfect family holiday for us, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Lorna-Pete-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,214 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

Whent to The Hotel Costa Caleta in Furteventura in march 2012 this year me and my wife she is very funny about the rooms the meals entertainment allmost everthing when we got there qick check in Room great nice and clean cleaned everday food was great cannot fault as we travel alot we are keen what we have for money so come on moaners give it a go we did.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we have just returned from a 1 week stay & had a fantastic holiday!!..hotel is very clean,food is fine ,always managed find something to eat!!..plenty of sunbeds & there is a lovely roof terrace just for adults :))..hotel is in great location close to bars/beach..had a meal out 1 night at the "aberdeen steak house" lovely meal would defo recommend the fillet steak !!!..only down side was the air conditioning not working in our room but the thomas cook rep gave us 2fans 2 use because the hotel didnt seem to want to fix the problem..all in all a brilliant holiday would defo go back :)))..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came home on Friday 18 May after a weeks stay at the Costa Caleta hotel.We found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location to the beach and Bars/restaurants.The roof top pool and jacuzzi are an added bonus ( quieter than the pools downstairs ) although the bar was always closed on the roof despite it been advertised as open.Entertainment is more suited to those who have kids still not very good.Food was a bit hit and miss,breakfast been the best . The big let down for this hotel is that the air conditioning was NEVER on even though it was advertised and they were still willing to rent fans out .All in all we had a good holiday and it's 3 star so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Iang1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we booked this hotel last min, fantastic hotel only 10mins from the airport, entertainment staff are fab (Craig wink wink), food wasnt great but there was always something to eat so u wont go hungry! only down side is if u have a late flight leaving u have to leave ur room by midday and they cut ur band off, to get a late room is 35 euro if u have a pool view u wont be able to have the late room, to extend ur band till u leave is 16 euros for 2 people!
we are already planning our next holiday to the Costa Caleta Hotel! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We loved this hotel. It was in a location and about 10 minute walk to beach. The staff are great at the hotel and very helpful and friendly. Its a very big clean hotel with great facilities. We loved the rooftop pool and jacuzzis.But both pool areas are good and plenty of sunbeds. I enjoyed the food and was plenty of choice from me (I'm a vegetarian).
Its great at night drinking in the bar and outside and meeting fellow guests. There are 3 Thomas cook reps there Craig, Lucy and Alice, who are fantastic and provide great entertainment in the evenings. And Costa Caleta is a great resort to stay. I also recommend hiring a car, which you can organise at the hotel. It was only 75 euros for 3 days and is a great way of seeing other places on the island independently without going on trips.
Overall I recommend this hotel and hope to go back first week of November!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was a little hesitant about going to this hotel. However, we got such a good last minute deal from Thomas Cook, we decided to go for it.
Im so glad we did. The hotel is lovely and clean. Staff are generally very friendly. And the food is good. Lets get it right, we paid an extra £70 each for all inclusive from self catering. Bear in mind I could easily spend 50 euros on a night out. So for all drinks and food we were on a winner. Breakfast is the best. Full selection of English fayre, full continental options and tons of fruit and cereals. Lunch and evening meals were generally good. Ignore the moans about chips chips etc. Yes chips are there all the time. But so are canarien potatoes with mojo sauce. There is always loads of fresh salad options with meats and fish. The menu relies on local produce so there is alot of pork and chicken on it. But over our weeks stay, we also had lamb chops and beef stew.
Drinks are local sprirts etc. And the free lager is Amstel.
I have no real complaints about Costa Caleta Hotel. It is under new management and the general feeling from TC staff was that the hotel can only improve.
We weren't really interested in the evening entertainment so took this time to get out into Costa for a couple of hours to sample the local bars etc. Lovely place. And then we would drop back in for an hour for the free drinks which stop at 11pm.
We stayed the last week of April 2012 so it was quite quiet. But, I would happily return to this hotel. The staff work so hard so don't forget to drop the odd euro into their tip jars!!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool for a quieter option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Wheelers1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Caleta Garden
Aparthotel Caleta Garden
#17 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £78 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing