We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had an amazing 10days came back 29th june. Everything was excellent! Especially the entertainment team Natalie, Jason and Jess. They deffo made the holiday! Food had plenty of choice, everywhere was spotless. Rooms perfect but could have a fridge.

Room Tip: Stayed in 2059, no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    986
    747
    326
    200
See reviews for
869
1,257
55
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Me and my partner have just spent 10 nights. We could not fault the hotel itself, it is very clean and well maintained. The maid service is great with rooms being clean 5 days out of 7 and they also do a fab job elsewhere around the hotel.

The staff in the restaurant are really hardworking and we could not fault them! As soon as you had finished they would remove empty plates from your table and were always polite. The only downside of the restaurant is that the chefs fail to label food adequately. For example labeling a chicken dish as 'Chicken' or vegetables as just 'Vegetables' gives no indication of what the dish contains. This proved interesting when my 'vegetable' dish was actually cooked in a fish stock or sauce. Better labeling would help those with allergies!

The main bar was ok although we found bar staff unfriendly apart from the female member of staff. Not one smile was cracked when ordering drinks and the focus was clearly on getting you out of the way. We understand they want to keep ques down but with a smile please?

There are plenty of pools to choose from with 2 pools and 1 childrens pool downstairs and 2 jacuzzi's and 2 smaller pools on the roof top terrace. We found the terrace to be the best spot for some quite sunbathing as the downstairs are busy and noisy with children and the entertainment team.

We personally didn't find reception helpful and one member in particular was rude. Customer care training wouldn't go a miss with them! They also failed to tell us that directly underneath our room building work was taking place to build a new pool side bar. After complaining that the work men were drilling and hammering at 7am ALL WEEK we were given no apology no nothing. This was a major negative on our holiday!

Overall a good hotel, great location to surrounding area's but staff need to be taught how to smile.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with pool view although these rooms get no or very little sun on the balcony'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks break at hotel costa caleta. We went in september last year too and this time was just as good.

Room cleaned 5/7 days.

Entertainment for all ages if you wanted it.

Pools were cold, but great for cooling off as it was soo hot! Be careful on the roof terraceit gets very hot up there but lovely and quiet.

We extended the AI on our last day, only 8 euros each. We were offered a courtesy room to freshen up before we left.

Would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel: The hotel itself is very spacious and is well maintained. It is nicely painted it a variety of bright colours on the inside and brown on the outside. It has two pools in the main area one of which just opened up in the last week. There is a roof top terrace which is fantastic, it has 2 jacuzzi's and 2 small pools as well as its own self service bar. The toilets, reception, restaurant and inside bar are very clean and modern looking.

Rooms: The rooms are extremely clean, the maids work endlessly in this place cleaning not just the rooms but every square inch of the hotel. The room is a great size and has chairs, mirrors, wardrobe, TV and a safe deposit box. The bathroom is very modern looking and again very clean. The balcony is small but it is still big enough for 2 plastic chairs and a small table. The beds are comfortable but the sheets will move about during the night.

Entertainment: The daytime entertainment isn't the greatest, they have the usual football, water polo, killer pool and table top bowls but there is potential for this place to have an archery range or shooting range somewhere even if its on the roof. There is also a mini golf area on the roof which is basic but good for a little game in the afternoon. The evening entertainment is the trademark Thomas Cook style with a quiz, and a local show such as bird show or reptile show, I do have to point out that this is a 3* plus hotel and Ive been in 3* hotels with entertainment run by Thomas Cook that had better evening entertainment than this.

Staff: Now this part will not contain a single bad word against the staff, they were superb! The staff can speak superb English and were very friendly always smiling. There was 1 or 2 staff members serving drinks and food in the pool bar, and drinks in the evening. The staff in the restaurant clear your empty plates very quickly. They also work very hard to keep the bar areas and food areas spotlessly clean. The maids clean the rooms every few days and provide fresh towels as well. Reception is also very helpful in any needs you may require. There is even a late night security guard on patrol around the hotel after about 10pm.

Food: All Inclusive food is the same virtually every hotel you stay, its cheap but nice. Those people who expect fine dining need to book themselves into a 5 star. You can expect chips with every meal but you can get various other dishes, there is fresh salad, bread and desserts. There is different meats each night including pork, chicken, beef to even lamb. If eating in is not for you, then turn right outside the hotel and up that street you can eat your way around the world, from Portuguese to Chinese its there somewhere.

Extra Activities: There are 4 pools, 2 childrens and 2 bigger ones. There are a lot of sunbeds but not enough for every guest so you will have to reserve your sunbed between 6.30-9am after that you will be lucky to get one. There is a mini golf course, you can get the putters and balls from reception. There is also a tennis court, football court, table tennis and pool table outside.

Drinks: Yes the drinks are cheap, for example its not Fanta or Coca-Cola in the soft drink machine its cheap alternatives which are just as nice maybe apart from the Cola which is horrible. They have a wide range of spirits made by a local company and local beer. All drinks are served in plastic cups during the day and a mixture of glass and plastic in the evening.

Area: Costa Caleta built for tourism has a large range of restaurants, shops and bars. There really is something for everyone. There is also your usual cheap tac shops where you can get some little bargains. I would highly recommend the Slow Boat Wok buffet as it was superb and has 30% off on Wednesdays and Saturdays. In ways of bars there is Legends with 60's and 70's music, flower of Scotland with live sports and Slap N Tickle which has karaoke and is guaranteed for a good laugh.

Hire: You can hire all sorts of things, safety deposit box, toasters, kettles, TV, parasols etc just have to see reception for prices.

Departing: You must leave your room by 12pm but if you go to the reception your luggage can be placed in a locked room..

Overall: A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, the hotel was large and clean. Food nice and friendly staff. This is everything expected from a 3 star plus if not more and its pushing its way to a 4 star quite easily.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MackemDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

arrived on 15-6-13, hotel is very clean, beds not so comfy, stayed on 1st floor decent bedrooms nice 3 star hotel, plenty of room in wardrobes an drawer space, hairdryer in bathroom, small tv in room not sure if English channels were free, paid 3 euro for 24 hrs got 5 English channels, but beware if you have children, as I put tv on an a foreign hardcore p channel came straight on! get up very early for a sunbed, their gone by 7 30am, but hey their policy is no towels on beds, so feel free to swipe them off. roof top pool had sunbeds spare, bar also up their open between march and October, 2 Jacuzzi's and 2 small pools up their and mini golf, internet works well in reception, drinks are just ok, didn't seem to have some drinks ie amaretto. food was also decent different meat everyday I liked it, but is samey due to all inclusive, always salads, fruits, desserts not so great, they don't put the snacks out you need to order at the bar, entertainment well I didn't watch it but could hear it and was very boring, evenings were boring in the hotel, day time the music is pretty loud they also play water games, oh an check out is 12 noon so no all inclusive after that, like us we didn't arrive to 10pm so missed supper, and then on last day checked out at 6pm so wasn't allowed lunch or dinner, you could pay 35 euro to extend your room and stay all inclusive, safes are in rooms 17 euros, but if you extend your room the safe still gets switched off at 12 noon,

take a hoodie its very windy and cold by 7pm, I had to buy a hoodie and wanted to buy some warm trousers, it was also cold up until dinner time everyday, but maybe due to the month im not sure,

now I am 38 so not young but certainly not an OAP, the resort is boring their is nothing their to do, also empty no people around, places shut down, its for people who like peace and quiet and like staying in the hotel, their a bar called Legands, wow torture! spent my wk hols playing games on my phone, this place is for OAP,s couldn't wait to get home, but maybe in the main months it gets a little more lively, because their was nothing to do on the entire holiday, we spent the days at the hotel an walks along the beach an a daily visit to feed the fish! then on an evening sometimes we went to bed early to get past another day, we did eat out a few times to break up the days theirs a really nice steak house, well worth going 11 euros for a mixed grill, comes to the table on a hot plate and hot slates, theirs far to much to finish but at that price its worth it,

I wouldn't return ever again, but the hotel is nice for a 3 star so if you want loud days at the pool and quiet nights this is the hotel, we are thinking of getting away next month just because we felt this holiday was boring as hell, and a waste of neally £1000

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, else you will be looking out at the road,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22carmen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I already had an idea of what this place would be like from reading the reviews previously.

I took my partner here for his 50th November 2012. Check in was swift, we were on the 2nd floor right outside the lift. I expected this to be a problem with noise but was happy there was none.

The building.. well whoever designed it wants shooting. tiny pockets that caught the sun in different positions throughout the day, the early birds hogging the sunbeds for that spot. There is a sign saying do not do this but no one takes any notice.
Up on the top roof where the mini golf is.. if you want to play good luck, you'll have to step over bodies that are laid all over the place trying to catch a tan.

The food was ok, not always hot (microwave for such that time at the end of the bar!) It was a cheap package price but I'm glad as we ate out 4 nights out of the week.

The weather was bad too but no one to blame there, we had 4 days of rain. One night was monsoon type rain. Just what we ordered :)

Buy your own coke at one of the supermarkets... unless you like sweet sticky syrup that they pass off for coke. not that nice at all really.

I was glad to be going home at the end of the week.

Rooms were always lovely and clean, bedding and towels changed regularly.

Was ok for the money, I wasn't expecting perfection but it could have been better.

Room Tip: not sure there is a good room, i think they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just back from costa caleta hotel stayed two weeks lovely hotel very clean,rooms cleaned all the time clean towels nearly everyday,food okay but can get a bit repetitive,they have a thing about rice it seemed to be on the menu every afternoon and night and by the second week we had had enough,also cant believe they have chips out at breakfast time.We were all inclusive so we had our drinks aswell the soft drinks wine lager and water fine,but to be honest do not know what kind of alcohol they use we have never tasted anything like not that we drink a lot ,i know it is local drinks but any other hotel we have been to it tastes similair to original vodka brandy ect ! not there,and this was the same view of a lot of people we met regarding drinks in the bar at night, so we drank out every night. Entertianment (OH MY GOD ) three very young reps i have seen better shows at a kiddies playgroup they need to be trained on how to entertain cant fault the hotel in cleanliness or resort a bit quiet,but first choice and thomas cook need to train there entertaiment team.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing