We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Late holiday”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Late holiday”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Took a week at this hotel from 24/11/2013 so please remember that when looing at this review, this hotel is 3 star but is of a good standard, we arived at about 12ish to be told that our room was not ready, but went and had a beer and a couple of hot dogs next to the pool, at about 1.30 our room was ready got our key wrist band and details of the hotel rules, meal times etc.
Our room was 3000, but they all seemed the same nice bathroom 2 single beds (yes they are a little hard) and a small balcony just what we were execpting, the views are not great but the location is. The hotel does need a little tender loving care things are a liitle worn, tiles, sun beds, chairs etc, but it did not bother us that much, you are in the middle of the town so you can walk to most of the shops, pubs, clubs and the wonderful sea front, even though its in the town at this time of year it wasd not to noisie at night.
The food at this hotel seems to divide people well we thought it was good not great lots of meat, fish, salads, soups we ate well and yes things do get cold and some food does run out but chill out its soon topped up no rush, there is free beer, coke juice and coffe all over the hotel as well as in the dinning room.
We found the staff to be very good and hard working they do know how to deal with que jumpers at the A1 bar, the drinks arte fine and we never qued for more than a min or two but remember the time of year we went not sure how this hotel would cope in the high season.
caleta de fuste has a lot to offer nice walks, bars, resturants, shops and seems a very safe place we were walking for one end of the town to our hotel and felt very safe even thought it was very late.
This hotel is not the best for sun bathers as the pool area gets well shaded so go to the room top its hotter with plenty of sun beds and a great view we did not go in the poll on the roof as it was very cold, the weather was good during our week but we did have some cloud so its not all that hot on the roof.
Now my helpful tips:

1. Do not book a bus trip to you hotel if going to calets de fuste you have to wait for other planes to come in, just hop in a taxi, same when going back to the airport it took us over an hour to do a 10 min trip in our bus.

2. If you want to go out try to do it yourself, there are many trip to do but they all take you way to early and bring you back to late, try the local buses they are cheaper, we went to jadina to go on the sub cat we left at 8.40 and got back at 5.30 a long day for a 1 and a half sub trip, they stop at lots of hotels to pick people up and leave you at the result to "shop" for about 4 hours. If you do this trip or visit the resort and go on the beach there are a lot of nudistis on this beach so be aware if this is not for you.

Would we go back to this hotel maybe out of season, the entertainment is vey poor and it may struggle when busy.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ejandsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    1,043
    783
    338
    207
See reviews for
925
1,354
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

just back from 7 nights at this hotel staff very friendly and food really good also rooms very clean and tidy only one issue was the mattress a bit worn and lumpy nicely located near shops and beach pool to cold whilst we were there but a few weeks before Christmas what do you expect would I go back the answer has to be yes

Room Tip: pool view very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian250561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed during the first week of march 13 All inclusive with my partner
Hotel was nice in a decent location only a short taxi ride to the atlantico which is good for a day out & has a nice beach.
rooms were clean, all inclusive service was good was help yourself on the drinks including the alcohol, weather was sunny, the resort centre was still fairly busy & has some good restaurants. would recommend this hotel for a short winter break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jobo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

got back two days ago from one weeks stay all inc .hotel staff were very helpful and friendly especially irish lady on reception .food was excellent good choice 3 times a day and staff very attentive in restaurant .bar staff were always happy an friendly and didnt have to wait to be served.rooms were very spacious an maid service was excellent . two minute walk to shops beach bars ,room top terrace was ideal for relaxing and even had crazyn golf up there !!!! would highly rec this hotel to anyone we had a fantastic time thanks to all the staff at the costa caleta excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hi, this is my first ever review after many holidays abroad, we stayed here at the end of November and start of December 2013 for a week and did not want to leave.This is a very good three star hotel,with all the staff extremely friendly. We were lucky enough to meet the Summer entertainment team and the equally good newly arriving Winter team.This hotel has a brilliant layout with a super sun terrace and pool on the roof.The water in the three pools is cold but once you are in it is not a problem, there is also a very well equipped gym. During the day you can serve yourself beer and soft drinks with snacks available at the bar(you are not made to feel like a criminal when you ask for things at the bar unlike some other hotels I have been to)At night there is a two drink at a time limit but this is not a problem.I found breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the restaurant to be very good with a reasonable choice. My room was clean and adequate and the maids did a very good job always with a smile.

Room Tip: Third floor has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days. Pleased on arrival. For a 3 star plus hotel This place is amazing. Was refurbished in 2009 and the maintenance team sure keep it that way. Rooms were pleasantly spacious and nicely decorated. Staff from reception right through to housekeeping and cleaners ALL very polite and will do anything for you. Breakfast and lunch was always very good however sometimes at night it was not as good in my opinion. But there was always something you could find. As for the all inclusive drinks they were fine. And no problem getting served at the bar at night time. Having been on all inclusive holidays before I can understand the comments about the food not being hot enough and as I like mine piping hot. But guess what, if you had opened your eyes at the end of the buffet line beside the water dispenser there is a microwave. Yay!!! Really enjoyed staying here. Would have given it 5* on this review but had to pay €25 for wi fi for 7 days and it was not all round the hotel just in reception and round the pools. Everything else about this hotel is exceptional value for money and I would highly recommend a stay here. Remember its not 5 star so dont be expecting 5 star treatment. But again ALL the staff are super efficent at what they do. There was an incident at midnight in the pool area one night when a group of six non British people were drunk and decided to take their glass drinks out to the pool and jump in. The security guard tried to get them out with no avail. However a quick call from his mobile and 2 other security from another hotel arrived in like 2 minutes and it was taken care of very professionaly so a big thumbs up to them for that. And just to close. If your thinking of booking this hotel you should as its very very nice and the staff are on top of everything. Today 5.12.2013 they are decorating the palm trees with rope lights and the xmas tree has been up since 1st December. Happy days :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank skininmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Brilliant holiday, perfect location. Such value for money. Down point pools could do with retiling, infant cut his foot,baby pool could be bigger as it's the only one heated and is no bigger than a bath. Pools can be quite cold this time of year as poolside is mostly shaded but perfect for families worried about intense sun on kids skin. Staff work so hard,endlessly cleaning. Hotel is imaculate. Food - fantastic selection and impressive spread to suit all palates. Receptionist Drina such a lovely lady and so helpful from the beginning made our stay such a wonderful one. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing