We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a lovely weeks break here, we were all inclusive and definitely could not complain about anything. Drinks are self serve all day, good beer, ok wine, soft drinks coffee, need I go on? The meals were varied, lots of meat and fish on the show cooking as well as many other things on buffet, I am very fussy and found more than enough to choose from. I don't know what is wrong with people complaining about this hotels food and drink. The downside is as usual barging Germans, but you get them everywhere, the pool area is very small for size of hotel, but we went every day to the roof area, where there was an abundance of sun beds a pool two jacuzzis and children's pool, also mini-golf. It doesn't pretend to be a 4* so why all the bad press.. It was a really good bargain week away. Nice walks nearby along the promenade and beaches, you can go for miles. Don't pay for transfers to this hotel from airport either, Thomas Cook wanted £30 each and it cost us €28 between us in a taxi including tips. Saving about £35 altogether.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank holidaylover201059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week in Futeventura staying at this hotel. I'll get staight to the point, even though we where on all inclusive there were alot of charges for things that had not been mentioned before such as charges for pool towels, charges to use the room safe and the tv in the room, the all inclusive side stopped at 1100 pm every night, if you wanted a cocktail you could only get one from the outside bar in the evening at a rate of €6 each. Staff at the bar in the evening were often rude no matter hpw you spoke to them or what you said.

There where 3 set meals everyday which were more or less the same food for each meal time(although there was a good amount pf choice). Lunch and dinner actually had the same food most days, there were snacks avaliable throught the day however they seemed to run on a first come first serve basis.

Enough of the negatives though as it wasnt all completly bad, the hotel itself is very clean and a fine place to spend a holiday if you can get past the previous mentioned negatives. The reception staff were always polite and happy to help with any issues that came up.

The very best part about this place though was the entertainment team. Always smiling always happy to stop and chat during the day, they had some fun games to keep you entertained for a few hours during the day and the night time shows were always great fun to particapate in and to watch. Arron Longmate and his team did an excelent job with what they had to use and always put together a fun show. If I could just rate the entertainment alone they would get 5* from me.

In summary a fine clean hotel with sound living quarters, let down by extra charges and poor food saved purely by an entertainment team doing everything they possible could.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank samcook26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. There was a party of 17 and the hotel were very accommodating. They let us reserve tables for the occasions we all wanted to eat together and were more than helpful. There was a good selection of food but we were only there for a week and did eat out a couple of times, I would imagine it could be very 'samey' for 2 weeks. The sun beds were an issue, the hotel says you can't reserve loungers but every morning you would have the same people grouping loungers and saving them with towels, bags or random pieces of broken furniture! After a day or two we built up the courage to ask the lifeguard to do his job and make free the loungers which had been reserved for several hours with no sign of anyone returning. The hotel itself was spacious and clean, the rooms did not have a good view but we spent most of our time by the pool, the beach or on a trip. The towels and bedding were changed every other day. The entertainments had their moments but it was not really our thing, but the young kids really enjoyed it. The resort itself was clean and friendly and the hotel deserved its 3 star rating.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Manetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Returned yest from 1week Ai at this hotel just wanted to say we enjoyed our week the hotel was clean and well situated.We went with an open mind having paid just over£700 for 2including flights and transfers so to be honest weren't expecting too much apart from some sunshine and a restful week. It did both of these things it is a budget hotel and we used it as a base meals were fine plenty of choice we queued once for a maximum of 5mins no real hardship! I think people go with too high expectations most evenings we had a couple of drinks before eating and then ventured out watched a great show at Pieros (songs from the movies) with a perfectly good bottle of red €10 we watched another show at the Barcello excellent and lovely surroundings one eve we watched football at a local bar in fact we only spent one eve at hotel as has been said previously entertainment is not the best (just our opinion) however all the staff work really hard and were pleasant. We had a room over reception and had no probs will we return if we can get another bargain deal yes. On a final note the roof terrace was a better bet for more privacy and the walk along the front to Atlantico worth doing and stop at the little bar next to pizziara (belongs to Barcello) a litre of sangria €9.50 and you can sit watch the sun going down and people watch your holiday is what you make it! I wish I was still there enough said

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eledarenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in early March and were very disappointed. On arrival we were allocated a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked a wall. I did ask for an alternative but was informed there were none despite the entertainers stating they were only 3/4 full. We paid for the safe which did not work and we were therefore left without for the first 24 hours. The room was clean and comfortable and the maid service was fine. The real let down is the all inclusive service and the food in particular. The restaurant food is not good, very repetitive with little choice and feels like a cattle market. Accepting this is a 3 star it is still very poor. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were moved here by Thomas Cook after the previous hotel turned out to be rubbish, we were all inclusive, but unfortunately the food was poor and we ended up eating out most nights. Especially after I saw the cook use the same tongs for raw meat as she did for cooked meat.
All the drinks were pretty much served in plastic cups, which really helps the taste of red wine, and the service was pretty poor.
They had quite a few drunks wandering around the hotel and did nothing about them, which frightened the children.
It is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, cleaners banging around from 0700 and people coming back from the bars in the early hours meaning that rest was not easy to come by.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the same side as the entrance, it gets the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arrived at hotel. Rejected room straight away after seeing a bath for the smurfs so small. then there was no air con or fan followed by a terrace above the children's non stop play area.
The 2 weeks we was there we had no sun bed as these are all gone by the French, polish etc by 7.30am and no one uses them most of the day and you can not just move the towels without world war 3. Hotel staff ignored pleas over this issue.

FOOD. Well there is a 30 minute que daily for a table followed by a 15 minute que inside the restaurant for food in morning and evening.

BAR. Again there is a 20 to 25 minute que each time for the bar with a policy two drinks per guest.

We had to eat out every day at the Aberdeen restaurant for breakfast and evening time at Fados known as the Batman bar. there was no Que. We also purchased our own drinks for the room. no queing then.

I found in my wardrobe a childs dirty nappy used. not impressed.
Room 1028. Is next to a fire and main stairs exit. The door would be slammed daily by other users who did not speak English. So we had two weeks of no sleep with the banging of the door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishop187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £71 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing