We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - will definitely return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic - will definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Fantastic hotel worth every one of its stars. The staff from Pepa on reception to Suzana behind the bar were great (hope I spelt the names right). Having been all-inclusive to Turkey many times and had always enjoyed it the Hotel Costa Caleta had a lot to live up to and it surpassed everything. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard and offered great choice. The service thoughout the hotel was brilliant, never really having to queue much and the self-service drinks during the day and at mealtimes was a bonus. The rooms were adequate, well furnished and kept clean by the friendly maids. Special praise must go to the Entertainment team of Aaron, Becky and Gemma as they were full of energy, always smiling and always there without ever being "in your face". They cannot be praised highly enough because if there was onen fault with the hotel it was that they did not adequately resource the team enough and I have no doubt that if they had the backing their enthusiasm deserved the Entertainment team would have been the out and out stars of the week. Overall, a wonderful, relaxing break in a super, well managed hotel. It may have been my 1st time but it will not be my last but any chance you could turn the pool temperature up a bit.

Room Tip: I had 2089 on second floor overlooking road and it was probably one of the more average rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ross O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    987
    748
    326
    200
See reviews for
870
1,259
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a relaxing stay at this hotel. People were very friendly and chatted away. The staff were polite and helpful,rooms basic and clean. Food good enough, plenty choice (depends on how fussy you are). I'm hoping to return to this hotel in October as I enjoyed the atmosphere of the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We will be arriving at the hotel in two weeks and this will be our fouth visit. Cannot fault the hotel. staff were very friendly and helpful. we look forward to going every year. we get a taxi from the airport and are at the hotel with ten minutes. quick check in and then off to the restaurant for a meal. next stop is the roof terrace. private and quiet. we have a few days at the beach as well but everything we need is at the hotel. we are staying for two weeks this time. cant wait.

Room Tip: we will be requesting a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggie195860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrived back today from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my partner and daughter. We had really good time for the price we paid. The hotel was clean, the food was good with lots of choice, I would think there would be something for everyone I was surprised that the potato choices were varied, not just chips. The staff were helpful and cheery. The entertainment was quite cheesy but everyone seemed to enjoy it - the brazilian dancing girls and one dancing boy are a must see. The entertainment team worked hard and even held a birthday party for my daughter who was 9 whilst we were there which I thought was nice. My only little moan is regarding the sunbeds - we never had any trouble getting one - its just that they don't have adjustable back rests, you can only lie down on them, which is no good if you like to sit up and read. That said - we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

A little disappointed with our holiday at the Hotel Costa Caleta, we were salf catering, our rooms were clean but basic, tv old fashion only sky news, a lot of building work going on in the hotel, we had a sea view which was very nice but not so good for the other guest, food exspensive to buy, £1.20 for 1 tin of Branson Baked Beans, our bacon about £4, it may be better to go all inclusive but there are extra charges for safe,kettles,beach towels, will not be returning.

Room Tip: Sea view at 2224
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked this hotel purely because of it's price - and it's USP, the rooftop terrace! Myself and two family members stayed here for one week, AI, 28/03/2014-04/04/2014, and after paying less than £1k for the three of us, there really was nothing to complain about.

Our hotel transfers were included in the cost of the holiday, which went smoothly upon both arriving and departing. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport - max - so we checked in shortly after 3pm.

We were greeted with soft drinks upon arrival and check in was hassle free. I prefer to have my wristband very loose so it can be removed and they were happy to obllige. We opted to hire a safe which was €2.50 per day and simple enough to set up. We were in room 2025 which overlooked the kid's play area and got sun all day. The room was of a standard hotel size, with a good sized bathroom. Showergel was provided, as were ample towels. The rooms were cleaned every day but Sunday and Thursday. The hotel itself was spotless and all staff were polite and friendly.

As we had just missed lunch service, we were able to take advantage of the afternoon snacks which are served between breakfast and lunch, lunch and dinner, every day, consisting of hotdogs, beefburgers, chips and on the day we arrived, chicken nuggets! Our day of arrival was the only day we made use of the snack time and had no complaints.

A quick explore of the hotel found the amazing roof terrace, which was a lot bigger than photos would make you believe, with plenty of sunbeds, two pools and two jacuzzis, as well as crazy golf. The bar up there was self service with soft drinks and beer. If you wanted wine, you had to go down to the pool bar. There is also a very well equipped gym - one of the best equipped I've ever experienced in a hotel.

Dinner is served 6.30-9.30pm. On the first night we made the mistake of going down too early and witnessed queuing to get into the dining room. Pre-dinner drinks were in order until the queue diminished. By 8.30pm, there was no need to queue and the dining room was fairly quiet with no or minimal queing for food. Drinks in the dining room are self-service with soft drinks, beer, coffee, white, red and rose wine, and sangria. We did get a bit of a liking for the rose.....

You are served by staff in the bar area, unless you want coffee of water and there's a queuing system in place - this didn't prevent queue jumpers though, who tended to be fellow Brits! Seats in the bar area are a rarity as the evening goes on. We were able to get the bar stools and a table on 6 of the 7 nights for pre-dinner drinks and on only 2 nights out of 7 were we unable to get a seat anywhere.

I am an extremely fussy eater but was able to find ample to eat at each meal. Lunch (1-3pm) and dinner followed a similar pattern to each other and those who are saying they were leftover from breakfast/lunch, I have no idea what hotel they were staying in, but I didn't witness this at all. There was always fish - a fishy one and a meaty one - and one day octopus!, - veal was a regular, chicken and lamb; always chips (and some cheese to add to them!), other potato dishes, pasta, paella, plenty of salad, bread, cake, ice cream, onion rings featured twice and were very tasty, chilli one day, and many others.

Breakfast was served between 7.30-9.30am and was standard hotel buffet breakfast foor - beans, fried eggs, bacon, sausage (more British than Spanish), cheese and ham toasties, tomatoes etc... plus continental breakfast items. The orange juice was very good, as was the coffee.

Plastic drinking vessels were used around the pool areas - for obvious reasons. Occasionally the coffee cups ran out so you had to use plastic cups, but this only happened at breakfast time that we saw. At no point during an evening did we have to drink out of plastic.

Having read reviews before travelling, we were fully prepared for the potential carnage that may occur when reserving sunbeds around the pool area. People were ready to reserve them as early as 7.30am and as the sun only seemed to hit one side of the pool, they were very close together. As I am not too keen on being so close to my fellow holiday makers, I was thankful for the roof terrace. I got the impression that many people weren't aware of it's existence, better for us though! It was also clear that the majority of the sunbeds reserved were in fact devoid of any bodies for the majority of the day - very selfish. This would be a major problem if it wasn't for the roof terrace.

Regarding the island itself, yes, it's windy - it's not the hotel's fault, nor is it the tour operators. I would have thought it was common knowledge that Fuerteventura is windy - ideal for windsurfing though! There is also very little on the island and this particular resort isn't very exciting, with limited shopping opportunities - standard souvenir shops, a couple of perfume and clothing shops and a supermarket. I cannot comment on any of the eateries or bars as we were AI and didn't require them. Those we passed looked pleasant enough.

During our stay, there were far too many people complaining about ridiculous things. For the price we paid, there was definitely nothing at all to complain about and I wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again if available at a similar price to what we paid. We certainly got very good value for money. Being so close to the airport meant there were planes overhead, but these were not too distracting and didn't continue overnight - not that I heard anyway!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area appear to get the best sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband have just returned from a lovely weeks break here, we were all inclusive and definitely could not complain about anything. Drinks are self serve all day, good beer, ok wine, soft drinks coffee, need I go on? The meals were varied, lots of meat and fish on the show cooking as well as many other things on buffet, I am very fussy and found more than enough to choose from. I don't know what is wrong with people complaining about this hotels food and drink. The downside is as usual barging Germans, but you get them everywhere, the pool area is very small for size of hotel, but we went every day to the roof area, where there was an abundance of sun beds a pool two jacuzzis and children's pool, also mini-golf. It doesn't pretend to be a 4* so why all the bad press.. It was a really good bargain week away. Nice walks nearby along the promenade and beaches, you can go for miles. Don't pay for transfers to this hotel from airport either, Thomas Cook wanted £30 each and it cost us €28 between us in a taxi including tips. Saving about £35 altogether.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank holidaylover201059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing