We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for!”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday as a last minute break we got a bargain. Weather was gorgeous for April! The hotel is very clean but basic, exactly what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. The food is average, not amazing, but obviously you're not paying for 5* food! There is plenty of choice on an evening. Snack time consists of pizza, burgers, hot dogs, onion rings, fries etc. which was nice for a quick bite to eat before or after lunch. The hotel reps are all lovely and always have a smile on their face. There is a bar in the hotel called the Goa bar that is not in the all inclusive package. The staff are very polite and helpful within the restaurant and bar areas. It is a family hotel, however there is a rooftop pool, it is cooler up there though and the pools and jacuzzis are freezing! Downstairs is noisy but bearable if you are wanting to sit near the pools, these are a little warmer than the rooftop! All in all a great bargain hotel, lovely 4 night stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaniceg-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    1,014
    761
    328
    201
See reviews for
889
1,305
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I'd describe this hotel as it does what it says on the tin. It isn't fancy or 5 star but its a good standard of hotel if you are on a budget.

The food was excellent during my stay, the pool is a little cold when in the shade as it surrounded by the hotel but there is a smaller pool on the roof which is great to relax in.

The service was very good, in particular the Irish lady working reception was very helpful, a charming woman who gave great pointers on areas of the island to visit.

The rooms was excellent for the price I paid, again nothing really fancy but a very nice standard and always clean and well kept.

The location is very good, 5 minutes walk from a gorgeous beach that I spent a lot of time on relaxing, good quality for swimming in the sea also, if you can get over the initial 5-6 steps standing on rocks lol.

The entertainment was again basic but you could certainly spend a few nights without getting bored, the usual pub quiz, singing etc.

I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget, its a very good location, comfy beds decent rooms, good food.

Whilst staying Id recommend hiring a car for a day or two and visiting the sand dunes, an unforgettable experience for me, miles of gorgeous white sand with crystal clear blue waters at the beach.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room over the restaurant part of the hotel, nice view of the pool and quiet at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I think this place is a little odd, I was looking for hot with pool and some thing to do in the area. I got some of these things but not all. For starters the heat in October was fantastic! Sun all of the time which was great. We had some entertainment, we booked a boat trip and the Music Hall Tavern but there is nothing else in the area at all so if we didn't book this then we wold be stuck with the hotel entertainment which was awful. We like to relax but unfortunately the Thompson reps were by the pool everyday making a nuisance of themselves. The food is fine if you like chips and pizza, they do try with local items but I have such trouble with dietary issues it was not worth it for me.
My partner liked it because he got to sleep and eat all day but I was just bored. Overall it was ok but I think we need a better class of hotel next time. I felt like I was in the Benidorm TV programme. If you don't drink beer and want something else then the staff are very difficult to get hold of, I had backs turned on me on numerous occasions.
It really depends what you want out of a holiday, sun is great and location is fine if you want to read a lot (I got through 10 books in 10 days!) then do it, but if you need a little more out of a holiday then maybe look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodyuk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived end of march for two weeks weather was really hot all through the holiday our hotel was lovely the staff worked really hard and the food was tasty something for every one would go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

(April 2nd -April 9th)

Booked this hotel a week before we left and wasn't expecting much for the price that we paid as it was very cheap however as soon as we arrived we were pleased with how great a deal we got

Firstly the hotel was only 10 minutes away from the airport which made the transfer very easy and quick we were giving cup of fresh orange juice from the staff while we waited to check in which was a nice touch

The rooms are very basic to be honest, the tv was very small and out dated but we never used it as it an extra cost and we didn't seem the point as we were hardly in the room, we had two single beds which weren't very comfy but bearable.

The food in the restaurant was very good varied choice for each meal times and there was always some you could eat

The entertainment team were excellent, very friendly, always making time to chat to the guest and always kept us entertained from games during the day around the pool to pre-show games which were always a laugh before the evenings entertainment Arron and his team did a excellent job

The island its self is very quiet but that is why we booked it to get a chilled out holiday but there were plenty of excursions for us to do

The only complaint we really had was the pool was freezing so could stay in for too long other than that for the price we paid we couldn't really complain!

Room Tip: Ask for double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Came back from this hotel last week and all I can say is - excellent. Me and the wife had a week all inclusive and could not fault the place. I will not go into too much detail as all the reviews previous say all that needs to be said. If you remember that this is only a three star+ hotel then this hotel will meet all your expectations. You really would have to dig deep to find fault with this place and holidays are too short for that. We ate out a couple of nights as this is also part of our holiday regardless of being all inclusive and if you like Indian food then turn right outside the hotel and walk up to Fusion 22. As good as anything I have had at home !!!

As the title says, relax and you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnboyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

just returned from 4 night break ,location great close to shops,bars and beach.
food was excellent ,lots of fresh fish dishes,,great salads,chicken,beef and pork
.everything we tried was really good. self service drinks all day apart from when you went to the bar in the entertainment area in the evening ,no waiter service ,which would have been nice when sitting outside.
pool area was well landscaped plenty of sun loungers
lovely terrace with rattan furniture overlooking the pool where you could eat breakfast ,we love al fresco dining,but not able to eat here at lunch or dinner which was a shame.
the goa cocktail bar at the end of the terrace was open late after all inclusive finished ,this was a very nice area with a luxurious feel
rooms/public areas very clean and pleasant,
we had a fantastic relaxing break in this pleasant hotel which had a nice atmosphere and will definitely return soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank touristWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing