We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel. ”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is kept spotlessly clean, the staff cannot do enough to help, food is plentiful but a little bland.
The building needs some minor decorative updating .
All that said we will be more than happy to stay at this hotel again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 3,134 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just come back from a 2 week holiday.
It was a very nice hotel very clean but the food was very basic, there was plenty of it but not much flavour (CHIPS WERE NICE).
the staff were very rude never smiled one of the female chefs just looked the customers up and down.
As for the entertainment, the nights were very boring the team tried but to no avail the male was the better out of the three as he seemed as though he wanted to be there.

as for the holiday it was a nice cheap holiday spent more on the shopping at night to occupy our mind

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We started over Easter, first night terrible over Bar and disco on till 2am. Went to complain next morning Pepa the receptionist changed our room by lunch time she was brilliant . Our room looked over the road which was lovely and peaceful and very clean hotel staff worked so hard.
Pool was very busy but to be expected as family hotel, but don't expect to get sun bed if you don't put towels down.
Food was good something different most nights and I enjoyed certainly came back a lot fatter. Big thank you to the gentleman who was running the restaurant we found it difficult to go down in the morning for breakfast as my son is diababiled and he would give me a tray everyday it made things so easy THANK YOU.
Drinking where fine, you could drink as much as you wanted from coffee to gin
people are being very critical but it is only 3 star not 5 very good value for money I thought

Room Tip: We were in room 3099 looking over road and sea nice big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel , rooms are really nicely decorated and set out , food was of a reasonable standard , you wont go hungry , ai drinks were also of a higher standard than other ai hotels I have been to, I liked the fact you could pour your own lager , sangria, soft drinks , teas coffees etc, at the pool and at the rooftop pool.the safety deposit box costs 2.5 euros a day but they are really big and u can get a lot in them, wi fi costs extra and sat tv costs extra but I only used my wi fi when out and about and as for the tv ,your on holiday .sky sports shown in lounges when football, darts was on.leave the hotel and go to the left and look down to the right and you will see the hong kong resteruant if you look to the left again when you get here you will see the sea and a few pubs if you go down this way keep walking along the seafront to the right and this will take you to a little harbour and a beautiful beach ,about ten minutes walk.if you leave the hotel and walk to the right when you get to aberdeen steak house if you go straight on you will find a few bars along here, whist walking this way look over to the left and where you see the blue barcelo sign thers are pubs , cafes and pieros music cafe where there is excellent entertainment every night (the rat pack night on the sunday was great).back to the hotel , the bar staff and reception staff were all very helpful , the entertainment team did their best but more child orientated so cant really comment on this.had no problem getting a sunbed or a table in the dining room at any meal , as stated by other reviewers , really warm during the day but pretty chilly at night, great views from the rooftop pool could get pretty windy but not all the time, all in all , loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank colin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

just had a week at this hotel,great hotel,dont no what some people moan about,weather was good,rooftop pools a little windy but downstairs around the pools are like a suntrap,swimming pool a little cold but bearable when its so hot in the sun,food was great,different varietys each day and lots to choose from,we went on this hol as a family with 3 children,had great hotel ajoining room overlooking the pool above restuarant,rooms cleaned most days,would def go back to this hotel but maybe book it at last minute as price we payed through thomas cook was more than others payed who we were talking too and would not book transfers as we had to wait nearly an hour for others to get on the coach,next time i will get a taxi for 10 euros as its only 10 mins from airport.

Room Tip: room 1074,first floor above restuarant directly overlooking pools,great room and views and has ajoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rob_barnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here from the 12th April to the 23rd , got a great deal for all inclusive so wasn't expecting much, was bit surprised as the hotel overall was very clean and staff nice and friendly, food and drink was just like most 3 * Spanish hotels . Added bonus was the roof top terrace , as I never managed to get a bed downstairs , as don't get up at silly o'clock on holiday , would recommend this hotel if staying in Fuertavantura.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank gwcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter bank holiday as a last minute break we got a bargain. Weather was gorgeous for April! The hotel is very clean but basic, exactly what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. The food is average, not amazing, but obviously you're not paying for 5* food! There is plenty of choice on an evening. Snack time consists of pizza, burgers, hot dogs, onion rings, fries etc. which was nice for a quick bite to eat before or after lunch. The hotel reps are all lovely and always have a smile on their face. There is a bar in the hotel called the Goa bar that is not in the all inclusive package. The staff are very polite and helpful within the restaurant and bar areas. It is a family hotel, however there is a rooftop pool, it is cooler up there though and the pools and jacuzzis are freezing! Downstairs is noisy but bearable if you are wanting to sit near the pools, these are a little warmer than the rooftop! All in all a great bargain hotel, lovely 4 night stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shaniceg-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing