We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Caleta
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Castillo Playa(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$72
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,343)
Filter reviews
3,343 results
Traveller rating
684
1,169
874
379
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
1,169
874
379
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracegoa barself serviceentertainment teamsoft drinksplenty of choicelunch and dinneron tapsmall poolfussy eatermini golfgreat holidaywater poloall inclusive drinksbad reviewshotel is spotlesspaella
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 3,343 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd holiday at this hotel and I'm glad to say that it hasn't changed, the staff are fantastic and very helpful. There is so much choice of food it's hard not to try a bit of everything!! I must also recommended while you are there to take a tour on a trike, it is an experience you will not forget. We also hired a car for two days to see a bit more of the island. Whilst there my mobility scooter decided to stop working and after being given a name by another wheelchair user we ended up in Miraflor Mobility Hire where we couldn't of been treated any better.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room do not book one overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank billnightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great friendly hotel, spotlessly clean, roof terrace superb.
Stayed in room 1047 no view but after a day of extreme heat the room was in the shade and the air conditioning was excellent.
Food good standard they have a lot of nationalities to cater for, staff friendly and hard working.
Cant fault it not sure what people want it was a very good 3 star.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the Dog & Duck as this will be your new local.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LynnScott15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday with family (wife/kids) and brother/ sister in-law.
Hotel was excellent, from check in at arrival through to check out. We were given rooms 3000 & 3004, both twin. Room was a bit small when itcomes to a twin bed, cot and sofa bed, however for the amount of time you are in the room it was manageable.

Had to mzke sure you were down at pool early to put towels on the loungers, but watch out for the creep of a lifeguard who wil move you if you are not youmg, female and don't have your cleavge on display. Reception will not help you out with him.

After reading reviews, yes food is repetitive, pasta and fish everyday, however you are in a medterainian country so what moe do you expect.

Entertainment team of Arran, Becky & Gemma were great, very limited resources at their disposal but worked extremely hard and well. Our daughter loved the mini disco at night and the kids games during the day.

This was a really good hotel in a great location, and I would definately come back again.

Room Tip: Don't get top floor with young kids.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NiallB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we have just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. The hotel itself is in a good location, the hotel is clean and reception staff are friendly. However the rooms are very basic, the air conditioning did not work, we reported it and was told this was due to a fault, would not allow us to change rooms. we arrived at the hotel at 11 am and was not able to access our room untill 15:30. There were no reps at all for the first 5 days and no entertainment at all at night (apparently a problem with reps), drinks were weak and watered down, there was not enough glasses, long cues for drinks. atmosphere was poor. Food- food was poor and very repetative and tasteless. There were not enough sunbeds and people were getting to the pool at 8am to reserve their beds. I would not recommend this hotel. The weather was lovely. There is a great bar nearby called flower of scotland, great bar, friendly staff, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Another brill week at Costa Caleta Lovely clean and bright hotel. Good Food and very friendly staff. I travelled on May 14--21st After good flight and private transfer arrived at Hotel 11am . Soon settled in after couple of soft drinks on Roof Top Terrace which is lovely and quiet with plenty of sun beds. Went into pool which is a little cool even after constant Hot weather once in water it was great and so refreshing .As I was on my own I found this hotel ideal it was a short walk to the shops and beach. Sadly there did not appear to be much entertainment at hotel when I arrived there were 3 Reps from T C but they left couple of days later, they were replaced by 1young lady who sadly appeared a little out of her depth. So I went to near by hotel which had brill evening show both for children and adults. Hope to return to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet on 3 rd Floor overlooking side of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jude642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews