We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

the hotel is lovely and clean, maids in 5 days out of 7 , always someone cleaning during the day . the staff are friendly and helpful , . the animation team , fran, gabi and beth worked hard to get everyone involved and were always smiling . only watched entertainment a few times at night but what we saw was good , especially the hypnotist very funny .
the food was ok a bit repetitive but always a few choices and lovely salads , deserts were a bit short supply , 2 cakes to feed all guests at one point and other bits like blacmange and jelly , always ice cream which was nice .
sunbeds were a joke , if you were not down for 6.30/7 you had no chance of one and even though it states in the leaflet you are given on arrival that the lifegaurd will remove towels if not used for 30 mins he didnt , the one time he did for us the people came back after we had been there about 45 mins and started arguing with us , there was even a fight after a man tipped another off his bed , not good when so many kids about .
wifi is payable in hotel but free in most bars around
after 10pm you get plastic glasses that are half size of proper ones. but if you keep your glass they will fill it for you
roof top terrace was lovely and quiet , very hot up there so be careful also very windy , crazy golf up top as well , children not supposed to be up without adults but one night there were some boys messing around up there and climbing on the walls reported to manager and maintenance man and they got told off .
nice area lovely and clean and 5 min walk to beach which was gorgeous .
some lovely restaurants around especially 'fado rock' , always busy so go early or you will have to que for a table .
starlight bar at side of hotel lovely for a quiet drink , chilled out and friendly staff , .would go back all in all a lovely holiday

Room Tip: we were in 2004 which was over the entrance, reasonably quiet at night no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    987
    748
    326
    200
See reviews for
870
1,259
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

what can I say just return from hotel hell. staff very rude food was bad and limited pool was cold this is the worst hotel I have stayed at. everything was bad. the room was clean the best people there were the cleaners everybody in costa caleta is rude in the shops must say thank-you to staff at kings arms great pub STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP

Room Tip: STAY away what a DUMP
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from 2weeks at costa caleta 19 /6/2014. 4/7/2014 hotel is good breakfast great . lunch/ dinner very mundane/boring went out 6 times for evening meals had to fight for sunbeds rooms kept clean by maids every day they chargé for every thing beware tv has porn on charge for wifi /tv/remote for tv deposit returnable did read reveiws before we went but thought the food can't be that bad we were wrong we would not stop at this hotel again we paid 1000 pounds for the holiday

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Costa Caleta for 10 days. We paid £400 pp and can say it was well worth the money, and more! Despite many people complaining about the food, we found nothing wrong with it, it was the same as any All Inclusive restaurant, it had a range of meats- chicken, veal, lamb, pork and beef, lots of salads and pastas (hot and cold), chips and a variety of potatoes.

The rooms were very clean and large and a safe is available for 2.50 per day. The bathroom was modern and fairly spacious and the rooms were cleaned every day bar Thursday and Sunday.

The staff were always willing to help, especially those in the dining room. The animation team were really enthusiastic and provided lots of activities throughout the day to keep everybody busy, such as football, water polo and a range of games. They are also introducing a kids club, which they had just started doing during our stay.

The entertainment during our stay was very good, a range of shows were put on, and the animation team worked very hard to create enjoyable shows.

The hotel is in a good location, it is a ten minute walk from two beaches and surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants. There is a strip of shops near the Barcelo Fuerteventura hotel which seemed to be the best shops to visit. If your rep tells you to go to the shopping centre near the two Elba hotels and the spa, don't, as it's about a 20 minute walk and there are only about 5 shops and a supermarket so it's quite a disappointment, however this is our only negative! There are also multiple supermarkets near by to fetch any bits and bobs and they are fairly priced.

Would definitely go here again, we had a great holiday, especially for the price!

Room Tip: If you're in room 2031, be careful with the door as it needs fixing and doesn't close proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Costs Caleta from the 2nd-9th July. If I were to sum up this hotel in one word it would be DISAPPOINTING. The room was basic but very clean with housemaid service most days. Most of the staff were friendly except the female receptionist who always made you feel like you were too much trouble for her. We spent most of our time down at the nearby beach as the pool area was always crammed! As its already been said in other reviews,unless you want to get up at some ungodly hour and save a sunbed you have no chance of having some time in this area. Loud music by the pool was also a negative. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice,as was lunch with the wonderful salads. However, dinner was very disappointing with average dishes which were bland and at times lukewarm. I do applaud the dining room staff though on their efficiency-these guys definitely earn their money! All in all an average week at an average hotel-lets hope the management see these comments as improvements are there to be made.

Room Tip: request a roadside view if you want a bit of peace as pool side is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me my partner and 4 year old son have just returned from a one week all inclusive stay at costa caleta. It was a very average hotel but for less then £1000 for all 3 of us I didn't expect much more. The rooms were clean. if you have to use the pull out bed for a 3rd person it then is rather small, but was comfortable. The food was very average and got very boring so we ate out 2 nights and 1 morning. Most of the staff was friendly with the exception of the female receptionist.
The main issue was getting a sun bed round the pool had to queue from about 7.30am until 8am waiting for someone to unlock them as they are chained up overnight on mornings we didn't do this we had no hope of getting one. Getting a seat where the evening entertainment was was also very difficult unless you were there at 6.30pm, the hotel was no where near big enough for the amount of guests. Evening entertainment was poor but there was only 3 of them and they did try hard a few of the performances were quite funny. We went to a local bar that had a tele outside showing footy called studs which had a park right by it which is handy if you have kids to try and keep amused. Was great having beer and sangria on tap around the pool in the day. Ice cream/Lollies were 2 euros by the bar you can get little pots if ice cream in with your all inclusive but we wasn't made aware of this. To sum up it was a very average hotel I wouldn't return here but it was ok for a cheap get away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LegfamIly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June on an all inclusive basis and I have to say that we were very impressed. The room was very nice and clean and the food was good. There was plenty of choice. Breakfast was good with lots of cooked items, bacon egg sausage etc. I especially enjoyed the pancakes! The drinks were probably watered down, but service was good and queues weren't too bad. You could request a packed lunch if you wanted to go out for the day, but we didn't bother. Enjoyed trips to Correlejo, which we went to on the local bus and Jandia, which we got the express bus to. You can book this with the Thomson rep. Apparently there are chipmunks on the waste land near the sea, but we didn't manage to see them. We spoke to other people who had though. The only problem we had was the air conditioning which we coudn't turn off. We reported the problem and when we got back to the room it was off. Unfortunately we couldn't turn it on! We reported it again the next day and it was fixed, unfortunately it was back to square one and wouldn't turn off! At that point we gave up! Had a meal out one night at Fado Rock. It was really nice and the steaks were enormous! We loved Fuerteventura and will definitely be back..

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and didn't have a good view, however we spoke to a couple who o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing