We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ok”
Review of Hotel Costa Caleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Costa Caleta
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for a week in July. It certainly isn't as bad as some of the reviews have made out. The rooms are small but they are clean. The pool area is much smaller than the photos make out.
You have to get up at 7am if you want a sun bed. The food is ok it is advisable to eat out sometimes as eating in the restaurant isn't about a enjoyable experience it is just about getting something to eat when you're hungry. The entertainment is some of the worst we have experienced. Beth is so in love with herself she really isn't interested in getting to know people or getting people involved. The 2 men that do the entertainment again are very into themselves rather than the customers. The hypnotist is absolutely hilarious and a must see. A holiday is what you make it we met some great people and had fun. You get what you pay for and overall for what we paid we can't complain.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Hotel Director at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Smiler365

First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hotel Costa Caleta.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,013
    761
    328
    201
See reviews for
888
1,304
58
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in June 2 adults 2 teenager's and a child. Fantastic holiday, food was .... OK... Had better but had worse, you won't starve, what I loved is everyone queues none of this walking to the front rude ignorant people, even at the bar you queue, a few tried their luck and were sent to queue much to their distaste! entertainment team worked hard, rooms were fantastic clean and lovely. Great holiday would I return to this hotel? Definitely

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Hotel Director at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Cheryl

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Costa Caleta for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The entertainment team was amazing they put on really good shows on the night time and the day time is actives. The food isn't a wide range but it is good enough. One thing I did notice is that people reserved sunbeds but never used them.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Hotel Director at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Dannie

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Costa Caleta and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Hotel Costa Caleta and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and 4 year old daughter stayed here for a week at the end of July and have mixed feelings about the hotel, firstly the bad points. The beds are so uncomfortable I took to sleeping on the floor my wife who is pregnant barely got any sleep and even mu daughter said they were lumpy! Secondly the food for my wife who is a vegetarian and doesn't eat fish either was limited to fruit pasta and potatoes! Thirdly the beer is very watered down! Now the good points, the rooms are clean and spacious the food for meat eaters is ok, steak of sorts and chicken and various fish dishes, breakfast is by far the best meals they serve bacon eggs sausage beans etc plenty of cereals for kids to choose from! All the staff work hard and kids will be entertained all day long, there are 2 roof top poos for a chilled out time with its own self service bar (there a few dotted around the hotel) all in all its a ok hotel, it's not going to win any awards for being the best but it certainly wouldn't be coming in last, lastly the resort itself is very quiet but a good choice of restaurants and bars and a few nice play areas for the little ones, would I stay at this hotel again?? Possibly! Would I come back to the resort?? Most definitely

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelco3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Director Hotel at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Michael

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Cost Caleta for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.

We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Took my 2 sons aged 17 and 15 for quick break. Hotel is spotless - rooms more than adequate - 5 minute walk to the beach - shops, restaurants and bars 5 minutes in the other direction - compact hotel so felt really safe.
On the down side you have to get up at 8 o'clock to reserve a sun bed around the pool and it does get really busy (I got up and then dozed round the pool - which means you don't waste half your day in bed!!) They have a lovely roof terrace which doesn't get busy - there are 2 jacuzzi's and plunge pools up there, together with mini golf and the views are amazing.
The food is not Michelin starred but there is something for everyone - there can be queues for the meat being cooked at the hot plate but just come back or wait - it's no big deal.
2 guys on the animation team work really hard but are not in your face - if you want to join in it's fun but if you don't they leave you alone.
Don't take pool towels with you as you can hire them for a 10 euro deposit each and they are good quality.
Make sure you see the Hypnotist act on Tuesday night - he is hilarious and a really good hypnotist so well worth watching.
Tip - there is a bar in the corner of the resort - the goa bar - which opens when the all inclusive finishes at 11pm. The music can be heard in the rooms above this bar so if you want quiet then email the hotel in advance and request a room away from here.
Overall we had a lovely time - it's a safe, friendly hotel and I came home relaxed - what more could you want. It's not 4 star but you haven't paid 4 star prices.

Room Tip: Goa bar location above the terrace is noisy after 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Director Hotel at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear T K

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Costa Caleta to spend your vacations.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Costa Caleta, hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My father and I are currently staying at this hotel and were so impressed we decided to write a review immediately to share our experience of a fantastic hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly, willing to help wherever they can. The three entertainment staff are brilliant and put on many activities during the day and then doing a fab show at night. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone for an amazing week (or two).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LucyGr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Director Hotel at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Lucy

Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations on your visit with our resort.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is my 2nd visit at this hotel. My family really enjoyed it especially my little boy who loved Fran,Beth & Gabi who made his holiday more enjoyable hes missing them already especially Fran :) so thankyou to them they work very hard all week.
The hotel is clean and plenty of choice with the food. Great location also.
Hopefully we will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view lots to see all day around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cars C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Director Hotel at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Cars C

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Hotel Costa Caleta online.

This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Property: Hotel Costa Caleta
Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing