We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,606)
Filter reviews
3,606 results
Traveller rating
757
1,268
928
399
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
1,268
928
399
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace goa bar self service entertainment team soft drinks plenty of choice on tap great holiday small pool fussy eater self serve all inclusive drinks mini golf water polo bad reviews hotel is spotless paella
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,606 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple for a week in mid June.
The hotel is very clean and In a good location for local bars and restaurants. The waiting and reception staff are all friendly and happy to help so no problems there. Unfortunately there are a few things that let this hotel down. The main problems for me was as follows. Firstly there is a lack of sunbeds by the main pool after 09:00. The earliest I got up was 07:00 and spaces were already being reserved !
The food was also pretty bad overall. To be fair the breakfast was good but the snacks were always cold and dry and the lunch/evening meals (the same food pretty much) were awful unless you want chips and some type of stew every day.
Also the drinks in the all inclusive are pretty poor apart from the lager.
The entertainment team tried hard from what I could see but came across as though they wished they were club 18-30 reps but chose a family based hotel to work instead.
Overall it is cheap for a weeks all inclusive but there’s a reason for that. My advice if going to caleta is go self catering there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and alcohol is cheap as chips in a lot of the bars most of which have entertainment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mracs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018



Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor portal.

We are pleased to know that the cleanliness of the hotel and in general the friendly staff of Costa Caleta had met your expectations. Our hotel is characterized by an excellent value for money and we are pleased that you appreciate it.

We regret that you have found the sunbeds always busy, we are working to improve in this aspect. As for the food, we feel that you have not enjoyed the service 100% , we will transfer all your comments to the responsible departments to improve as much as possible.

Again we appreciate your comment, as this will help us improve and continue loyal customers.

We hope you can visit us again and show you our future improvements.

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Good location. Friendly staff. Excellent sleep quality. There is a good variety of food choice although could be be a bit repetitive but there was always something for everyone considering the different nationalities

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank jillstanden9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest from Chatur Hotels & Resorts,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that thanks to the team and the good location of the hotel you have enjoyed your holidays on the island. We also thank you for highlighting the great variety of gastronomic that we offer.

We hope you can visit us again soon,
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 3, we stayed from the 2nd of june till the 13th. We had a great time at this hotel with our 3 year old son Arran. Good points are location, very clean , all staff are very nice and can't do enough for you. We arrived at 10pm we didn't expect any food but they opened dinning room for us to eat, which I thought was very thoughtful. Food was good most nights, only down side was trying to get my son to eat it, no chicken nuggets which all kids love, not much choice for kids. The entertainment team are great, they always made effort with my son which he enjoyed , Gabriella is his new girlfriend he said. Lol. Julia was doing the kids club during the day, she was great with the kids and Arran wanted to go to her everyday, she is also a lovely person to speak to. The hired evening entertainment was ok not great the soul singer was about the best. Some nights the staff that's entertaining all day would do some fun stuff at nite too after the mini disco. A few repairs around hotel would make it that bit better, kids play area had a gap where kids could trip, entertainment machines faulty or not working in games rooms and mini golf looking a bit shabby and maybe some toys in the kids room would be good. The soft drinks are not brand names, cola not nice, but the beer is. But this didn't effect our enjoyment to much we had a great time and it was good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank derekm410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Costa Caleta through the TripAdvisor portal. We are pleased to know that the high quality of the cleaning services that we offer and the good treatment of the staff have been to your liking. Our staff will be very happy to receive your words, which help us to keep improving every day. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the perfect location, just 5 minutes from the airport and surrounded by leisure centres, perfect for families like yours.
We will take into account your improvement comments which will be transferred to the responsible of the department.
We hope to see you again soon.

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just back from a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, especially Alessandra on reception. There was always a good varied selection of food at meal times. Only down side was the evening entertainment, it was just OK, but apart from that everything else was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gerardneeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Chatur Hotels & Resorts client,
Thank you very much for giving us such a lovely comment.
We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the staff and the quality of our services.
We hope that you will repeat soon!
Meanwhile, we send you a big hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

First time doing an all inclusive hotel, impressed! The hotel had it all really, 2 pools on ground floor level, snack bar, jacuzzi type pool and crazy golf on roof. The food was well cooked and good range. Deserts were excellent! Hotel about 7 min walk to beach, about 10 mins to the harbour and within walking distances of shops, bars and restaurants (if you fancy a change from all inclusive!). Staff were pleasant and the rooms are fairly standard just as you’d expect. It is a big hotel though in comparison to others in the nearby area so be aware that the pool etc can get busy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank IanMcD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatur H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear guest of Chatur Hotels & Resorts
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Costa Caleta.
For us it is a pleasure to receive comments like this and It motivates us to keep improving our work every day. We would also like to thank you for highlighting the quality of our restaurant services.
We will share your good words to the entire team, which will be more than happy to receive them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for the second time.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews