We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice relaxing holiday "even with the kids"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice relaxing holiday "even with the kids"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Sheraton Fuerteventura and we had a great time. The main thing to note is that they clearly do listen to Trip Advisor as the adverse comments made in the past few months have all been fixed. For example - the quality/quanity of food in the Veranda Restaurant was great.

Top Features
- Free kids club with very friendly staff (got to mention Genny!!!) so you can walk in and walk out when you want. They even organised a birthday party for my boys.
- Tom who looks after adult activities offers a wide selection of things to do including all the usuals plus kickboxing and wrestling
- Guest Relations (all of them) were very professional and delivered very quickly everything we asked for - nothing was too much (we had a room change with no problem).
- The Premium Deluxe Rooms are very spacey - we were considering upgrading for extra room but didn't need to.
- 4 great pools - 3 heated which is great even when its sunny
- Beds - kids got full single beds instead of fold outs and the King Size mum's and Dad's were very comfortable.
- There are a lot of people there but it doesn't seemed overcrowded at all.

Areas for improvement
- Despite comments about pools above - they are a bit tired and a few tiles were coming off. Watch you're toes near the endges as there were a couple of kids with cuts toes (not a lot!)
- The sun lounges need binning - half way through a new batch of sunlounges were delivered for half of the hotel (get rid of the rest and buy a few more)

Tips
- Save a few Euros on lunch and drinks and go down to the Spar for a couple of days
- There is a cinema, bowling alley and games hall at the shopping centre
- If you fancy a cheezy night out for a top quality steak, go to Fade Rock in the town - it really doesn't look much, but it gets rammed and the food is good

Overall - yes we would return to the hotel, but there isn't much to do on Fuerteventura compared to say other Canaries or Balerics (just what we wanted). Having spent some time comparing it to our last holiday at the Sani Beach Hotel in Halkidiki, it didn't at first stack up to be the same quality (and the Sani was callsed as a 4 star - definitely a 5 star). However, after a couple of days we took this hotel for what it was - a high quality hotel with very good services and staff. It does probably deserve to be a 5 star - its just not a top 5 star.


The staff were fantastic, the hotel was very nice, the rooms were great and I think it was good value for money for a 5 star.

Also - thanks to Stuart Randall - the Sovereign Concierge!!!

Room Tip: Premium Deluxe offered lots of storage space, comfortable beds, good kids beds, massive bathrooms, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    840
    332
    102
    70
See reviews for
1,298
1,219
71
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton at the end of June for 10 days.
We had originally booked for another hotel, but they had over-booked and so upgraded us to the Sheraton - we are so glad they did!

The hotel was quite quiet, I would guess at only half full, which made for a really pleasant atmosphere.

On arrival at reception they genuinely welcome you, arranged for welcome drinks for all the family and proceeded to check us in. They even recognised our name.

The bell boy took us to our room, to our delight was the Presidential Suite!
So of course the suite was amazing, high quality furnishings, bathrooms, bedrooms etc.

We had a leak from the air conditioning unit, and the bell boy let maintenance know.
This was repaired when we returned to the room a couple of hours later, and once in the room we had a call from guest services to check it was repaired to our satisfaction, and was there anything else we needed? Really nice touch.

The pools were very well catered for with sun beds and sun shades - even if the hotel was full you would have no problem finding beds. They have a rule for not reserving beds which was great, and everyone seemed to stick to it. You just didn't need to, there was penty of choice.

There are 4 pools, 3 main ones of which 2 had gradual slopes to get into them which was great for the kids. One of these was a salt water pool. The other 2 were heated. The last pool was the kids pool, which had a slide and several water features - our kids played in there for hours every day.

The food was very good, from 'La Veranda' restaurant by the pools which served quite large meals for lunch time - not really snacks. But this was quite expensive - 16 Euro for a cheese & ham toastie (nice though it was, not really worth that). Through to fillet steak at 22 Euro - a bit much for lunchtime. Most people seemed to snack from the local shopping centre 5 minutes walk along the beach front where there are a few restaurants and a Spar supermarket.

Food in the evening was at the Arches restaurant, and was buffet style with a grill where they would cook fresh steak, chicken, pork & fish. The buffet was high quality, with a really good selection. Daily items were things like king prawns, whole velvet crabs etc. Something we haven't seen on a daily buffet before - and the kids loved!

The piano bar was the only real entertainment, and the resident pianist who sings and plays saxophone too was quiet pleasant to sit and have a drink listening to.
They also have a Michael Jackson/Jackson 5 tribute act once a week that were quite good.

The staff are what make the place.
There were several members of the team that just make your stay special by remembering who you are, what you like to drink, where you like to sit and make a fuss of the children.

Walking into the restaurant was great fun for our two children, Antonio, Tonya or Francisco would always make a fuss of them, usually hand you a complimentary drink too.

On reception they absolutely can't do enough for you, and free newspapers in reception and the piano bar was a nice touch too.

The hotel is in the flight path for the airport, but this certainly didn't detract from the holiday - was actually quite interesting to see the different planes each day!

Overall a fantastic holiday and a very nice hotel that we would definitely return to.

Room Tip: They have a room upgrade system, so make sure to email in advance and ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed e your stay at our hotel Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Spa & Golf Resort. We strongly appreciate your positive comments. We are a 5 star hotel and we pay a lot of attention to details: this is what makes your stay perfect.

If wish you to spend your next family holidays with us, do not hesitate to contact us. Sheraton helps you to reconnect with family and friends and turns every holiday experience into an enjoyable and relaxing one.

Best regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here the last week of June and had a wonderful time. The gounds of the hotel are lovely, and the outside seating areas of the restaurants are really nice (although they don't make the most of the sea views and just look out to the hotel grounds, which is quite strange, but may have something to do with the fact that its windy out there). The pools are amazing, especially the childrens pool which our toddler loved. If you are child free, don't worry you can sit far enough away by the other pools not to be bothered by kids. One of the pools was shut when we were there, which was a pain, but it didn't affect us as the other pools are lovely, and the salt water pool was plenty warm enough.

The hotel is clearly a good 5*, but there are things that let it down. One is that, if you have coffee in your room you are charged 3 Euros a go, which considering its 5*, I would have thought would be complimentary. We were B&B, and can confirm that the breakfasts were very good, a wide variety of food and omlettes and eggs cooked to order. However, we chose to eat one night in the Asian restaurant and the food there was terrible, and not at all authentic. Whilst the setting of it is nice, I would stay clear. Also, the poolside restaurant is 5* prices, but not 5* quality, the menu is limited there and the food is basic, we had pizzas one day and they were very poor. Instead we tended to go to the beach restaurant which has a better setting and better food at lower prices.

All in all though it was wonderful, the rooms as mentioned by others are great, a deluxe was plenty big enough for us and our two children (one of which was in a cot). The service was also very good, all the staff from the reception areas to the restaurants were all very friendly and very good with children. Based on our experience I would definately go back to the hotel. As for the resort, the beach outside the hotel is gorgeous and there is a very nice Italian, situated upstairs, by the marina which I would recommend for an evening meal, also the beach restaurant is a nice place to head in the evening.

If you decide to go here, I'm sure you will have a fantastic time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brecon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear guests,

Above all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your positive comments on TRIPADVISOR.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our professional and warm service.

Regarding the prices of the Asian Restaurant and our Poolbar La Veranda, we would like to inform you that we are currently revising the menu and its prices. We will definitely take all your suggestions in account.

If you wish to renew your experience at our hotel, do not hesitate to contact us. Family holidays are moments to remember and it’s an honour for us if you wish to share these moments with Sheraton.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We Stayed for 12 nights at this hotel during end June early July. Check in very good - requested and received room early. We were 2 + 2 and room was more than adequate - kids very happy with kids club where we felt staff were excellent and not at all pushy which suited our children (9,7) well. I would like to mention Tom who was involved in Adult entertainment and is a really nice guy - again enthusiastic but not pushy - hotel was quiet when we stayed. The Hotel buffet restaurant (we were half board) was very good - staff (esp Daniel) were superb morn and eve. Pools were very good tho a lot of maintenance (cleaning with power hoses etc} while we were there - i assume this is because it was relatively quiet in the hotel. This was not a major inconvenience as pools were all warm. Overall we had a positive experience here. Sheraton Fuerteventura is certainly not perfect but I would rate it a relatively high quality hotel at acceptable prices. Having stayed at some of the Fuerteventura hotels which are ranked higher here and also the Yaiza in Lanzarote I would suggest this hotel is definitely underrated based on its Tripadvisor rank. You will like this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THET4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

After arriving in Fuerteventura and initially booking in at the Elba Sara me and my girlfriend were informed that was 100% fully booked, so were shipped off to the dreadful, fly-ridden and completely dead Elba Palace. After one night obviously decided it wasn't good enough and argued our case and we were offered our holiday at Sheraton.

This proved to be a blessing in disguise. After arriving at the front door we could tell this was going to be good, the hotely looked styish and modern with lots of class. The lobby area looked stunning on arrival.

Our room was a decent size albeit the bed was 2 singles pushed together. The cleanliness was very good it looked spotless. The bathroom was huge and is seperate into 3 sections, 1 section containing a gigantic bath and a seperate, yet just as big shower. All toiletries provided also. The view from the balcony was sea view, while the seats were top quality and comfy so were nice to sit out at night on. There was a mini bar (although very expensive) and lots of space to put all your belongings including a free room safe for valuables. The TV channels weren't that good (only 3 UK channels) however this didn't bother me much as the weather was too good to sit in.

Onto the food which was widely hit and miss. There was a whole load of variety, we were half board so had Breakfast and Evening Meal. Breaktast was good, the only problem was the bacon was continental so had too much fat for our liking, however everything else made up for it especially freshly prepared omlettes of your choice! Evening Meal was the hit and miss part, there was always food we had liked there however some of it was cold which was a shame because it looked so nice, therefore had to use the microwave. There were different themed nights for the food including chinese, mexican, italian and spanish. While there is also a dress code the hotel werent strict on it at all, guests in football kits and vest tops and shorts, which completely contrasted the man in the tuxedo in the restaurant.

The entertainment was near non existant, there was a local pianist every night in the lobby bar however this was just to create an atmosphere rather than a show, however on 3 occasions in the 2 weeks we were there, were a micheal jackson/jackson 5 tribute band, a tribute band for the bee gees and covers for Robbie/Cher/Celine Dion and George Michael. These were ok and made the evenings enjoyable but if there was no show on it wasnt worth the price of drinks to sit there!

The facilities were excellent, the pool area was one of the highlights, bar a few days where constructions workers cleaned one pool which caused disruption, no idea why they couldnt have done that in the winter! So yes, there were 3 pools and a jacuzzi all quite big, and while there were plenty sunbeds available some of them were broken. The pool bar was very expensive however, just an example; 15 euros for a baguette!!! There was a spa within the hotel which was available to use for a price and also complimentary newspapers and computers (slow ones) to use to check up on news.

The staff were super friendly from the restaurant to the reception. A shout out to Tom who runs the hotels activities, he is very friendly and the activities are a laugh.

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and apart from the minor flaws which can be easily corrected this hotel is top notch and made the whole experience even better!

Room Tip: "Starwood Preferred Guest" scheme is run by the hotel company to offer benefits to your st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maackattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Having recently returned to this hotel in June for our second visit we found this hotel was every bit as good as last time. The accommodation, food and staff were excellent. The restaurant in the evening was especially good as there was a wide variety of international food and the service from the staff was very very good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I am already looking at returning later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbrian-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This hotel was absolutely fantastic.

Staff - Friendly in all areas. Receptionists were accomplished English speakers and very helpful, the waiting staff were very attentive (although have a habit of taking plates away as soon as you have finished), but were generally very professional, and the activities guy was also very enthusiastic and motivating.

Room - Very comfortable with good quality beds. The only think I would say is that the hotel is very big, and so if you are accommodated at one of the peripheral rooms, you get a lot of exercise going to and from it to the main areas! Cleaners were of a reasonable standard, perhaps room for a little improvement but only slightly. The hotel was far from full when we stayed, but we didn't hear a peep of noise from other rooms while we were in ours. The TV channels are a bit poor, but this didn't particularly bother us as we hardly watch TV anyway.

Grounds - the grounds are lovely - very well kept and very pleasant indeed. The mini golf is a good bit of fun to pass the time and the gardens are lovely to stroll around in the evenings after dinner.

Pool - great, no complaints! There is an unheated saltwater pool and 2 smaller heated pools (all outdoor). All fine, no dirt/rubbish. You need to pay to use the indoor pool as it is attached to the spa. I had a massage at the spa - it was good value for money (65E full body) and was very relaxing.

Food - Amazing. We stayed half board and the evening buffet is a feast. We had 4-5 courses a night! Soup, then fish course, a salad course then main course, then dessert - it was fantastic. The choice is fabulous, plus every night there is a different complimentary cocktail awaiting you. The Hotel is trying to accommodate many different tastes and cultures and I think it does very well to bring the quality it does to the masses, so to speak, and this is something they really deserve credit for. While we were there we got the impression that other Brits were not too impressed, as they would prefer a more 'English' pie and peas cuisine, but it is such a shame to take this approach as you can really go to town and try out new foods you can't get (or can't cook!) at home. Breakfast is equally good - a huge selection of fresh meats and cheeses, pastries and croissants, cereals, yoghurts, breads, 'full english' with eggs cooked to your preference, omelets as you like, muffins, pancakes, and a glass of complimentary cava to boot.

Entertainment - Well, lacking. The 'Acts' they did have on while we were there were 'Cloud Nine' Jackson 5/Michael Jackson impersonators, that were actually not too bacd, if not a little cheesy, but a bit of fun, and then the Celine Dion/Cher and Robbie Williams/George Michael Act...Again, not bacd, not as entertaining as the haphazard Jacksons but passed the time just as well. The children who were there certainly enjoyed it! There is a resident pianist in the 'Piano Lobby' bar who is very good and brings a certain sophistication to the place.

Families - We don't have children ourselves, but we can see why it's a great place for them as there is a wide variety of activities for them to do and the kid's pool is great. All the children who were there were very well behaved at dinner and were rather cute really. Sure, they may be a little noisy around the pool, but hey, they're kids. The children's pool is the furthest away of the three, so they really are no bother.

Beach - The Hotel is situated next to the beach. The beach is beautiful and it is clean. great snorkelling too that blew me away!

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is very relaxed, civilised with great accommodation and facilities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AESchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing