We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is first class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This hotel is first class.”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We are currently staying at the Sheraton Fuerteventura on a two week break. The hotel is located just outside Caleta de Fuste, an easy 10 min drive from the airport. On arrival at the hotel, we received a welcome drink and our luggage taken to our room. We had booked a junior suite so we were given a voucher which gives free entry into the spa for the entire holiday (spa normally €20 each). Children are allowed in the spa till 1pm. On arriving at the room, it surpassed our expectations. A fantastic double balcony with superb views of the pool and sea. Spacious interior with a huge king size bed, couches, dining table, additional bed for our child. The bathroom luxurious with walk in wardrobe and spa bath with jets, sep shower. Def worth the upgrade. We are on half board and both breakfast and dinner are buffet style. The food is excellent, different choices each evening and first class service from friendly and attentive staff. The hotel sits right on the beach and it is an easy 5-10min walk to Caleta de Fuste centre. Also within a 5min walk is the Atlantico shopping centre which has shops, dining, bowling, cinema and eurospar grocery. The hotel itself has excellent facilities. Different activities for adults every day (yoga/volleyball etc) and plenty sun loungers around the pools. There are three pools, one heated, one salt water not heated and a childrens pool. Mini golf and tennis court also in the hotel grounds as well as volleyball. The kids club Yambaland is open everyday 10-5pm. Kids mini disco each day at 5.30pm with a parrot show on Sundays. The staff in the kids club are excellent. There is soft play and a wide range of activities inc arts and crafts/ games / movies / drawing competitions etc. Having visited many luxury hotels all over Europe and America, this one beats them all. Spa also excellent and they offer 20% off treatments on a Wednesday. Cannot fault this hotel at all, enjoying it so much we have re-booked (whilst here) for April!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,701
    840
    332
    101
    69
See reviews for
1,293
1,217
71
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire, scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Had 8 nights here and all I can say is LUXURY! Food amazing and staff very nice. Beach on the doorstep which was clean and the sea was like the turquoise colour of the Carribean! A perfect family holiday with the luxuries you would expect from a Sheraton Hotel.

Best points: room overlooking beach with stunning views over all the pools and gardens. Spotless spacious bathroom and balcony with very comfy seats!

Bad points: having to leave!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelamalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgarly
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was an outstanding resort. We used SPG point for our stay, and it included the SPG quality that we have come to expect. We did not use the AI option, and for us, we seldom do. Much rather go out and try local foods. However, saying this,one day there was tooooo many drinks during the afternoon, and we opted for the buffet. Good selection of cured meats, cheese, fruits, although the main courses were lacking. Saying this, for the patrons who have children, plain pasta, bread, etc is perfect, just not our style. Front desk was amazing, very nice guys, very nice. Pools were great, pool service was also great. My only complaint would be the two poolside bar girls. Everybody has a bad day, the first day in, we were not impressed by their attitude, we all have those days though. The second day , same attitude. Third day, new barstaff, what a difference! Even with my one little scuff here, the Hotel, Staff, and Location did an excellent job. If you would like to email me for more info, I have no problems doing a more descriptive analogy for you. Looking forward to returning.....

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheezewiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's-Hertogenbosch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for a week in September.
Friendly staff, good food, spacious rooms.
Our kids loved the heated kids pool.
Only disappointment for us (the kids) was the mini disco. Although there were plenty of kids at the hotel, there were only 2 or 3 at the mini disco every evening.
We think this had nothing to do with the enthusiastic staff, but more with the fact that the mini disco started very early (17.30 o'clock).
Most hotels have the mini disco after dinner, around 20.00 o'clock, which we think is a much better time. I saw this was mentioned before in other reviews.
The cleaning of the room was very good. They even mopped the balcony floor every day.
We have previously stayed at other hotels in Caleta de Fuste, this is definitely one of the best.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed for four days, and enjoyed it so much I had to let people know how lovely it is. We were greeted at reception with champagne for us and orange juice for our son, we arrived earlier than check in but the suite was ready and bags were taken to the room. The suite was lovely, big enough to have lots of room even with a single bed put in for our son, we were on the ground floor and had a lovely terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs, the bath room and dressing room were definitely 5 star standard as is the whole hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us, our son is in a wheelchair and at breakfast when we couldn't get his chair under the table the waiter put books under the legs to raise them so he could have breakfast, and when we arrived back one night when having a drink in the bar, my son fancied chocolate and the barman found him a chocolate cake, so lovely. The hotel sports man who did the pool keep fit was great. All in all a very good hotel that made our stay relaxing and feeling like we had had a bit of luxury during our four days.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My girlfriend and I have arrived here coming off 2-3 weeks of unabridged working life hell. Thank God we chose here! Interaction with 5 separate staff members in the first day... each was more pleasant and helpful than the next - 5 stars!

We have only two days left and from what we have seen of the facilities and value for money with the half board option they will make for a trip to remember and more importantly one to repeat... I have already checked what the weather is like in March/April and it looks good for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BESweetnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear guest,

Above all, we would like to thank you for your review about our Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf and Spa Resort on Tripadvisor.

Our team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that each of our staff members delighted you with their dedication and service. We lay great emphasis on staff training and ensure that the guests feel welcome.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit: Repeater guests are VIP guests to us!

Warm regards

Juan Manuel Galán

Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Positive(s)
* Staff - AMAZING, could not be more helpful - so friendly with champagne on arrival, nothing is too much trouble
* Bedrooms -pure delights! Beautiful sea view, massive luxurious bed with beautiful soft bedding, giant, modern bathroom with massive shower and tub, great decor
* Hotel is immaculately clean throughout
* Plenty of sunloungers available whenever you wake (no towels at dawn reserving here)
* Lovely gardens
* Beach is sandy and the water is clear, nice to swim in
* Spa is nice inside (but not free)

Negatives
*The 'full board' option was a buffet. A lot of the food (at every meal) had been sat out for a long time (including dishes with seafood/prawns which were sitting in room temperature) - much of the meats, cheeses / dairy items, salads etc had that film over them (which happens when food dries out?). I realise it is a buffet, but why not replenish the dishes instead of sticking it all out there in one go and letting the quality deteriorate? Its the only negative, but for a 5* with such excellent service, it's a real shame they don't look after this.
* Internet is not free apart from the business centre (dont waste your time, the computers are ancient and run at dial up speed)...its 6 Euros a day in the room, but again very slow - and only 3 of the 4 passwords we got on the day we bought it actually worked, so we didnt bother again!

Overall though - I really recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, Director General at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear guest,

Above all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about our Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf and Spa Resort on Tripadvisor.

We strongly appreciate that you liked our helpful staff, our Sweet Sleeper Bed – which is available at the Sheraton online store – the fantastic views from the balconies, the hotel itself and our Spa.

Our team wishes to apologize for the inconveniences you might have suffered referring to the buffet and internet. We constantly replenish the warm and cold dishes according to the consumption. We will definitely focus on that topic to improve our service even more.

Regarding our business centre we are delighted to inform that we will briefly opening our link@sheraton. The link@sheraton is one of Sheraton’s several initiatives. It is the connectivity hub of the lobby experience, allowing guests to work, relax, socialize or grab a snack. Complimentary amenities include PC´s with fully-wired workstations, video chat, free WiFi, newspapers, printing services, TV and a pleasant setting to come together. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy a our link@sheraton. Sheraton helps you reconnect with your family and friends and creates wonderful memories and it’s an honour for us to be part of your family holiday memories.



Warm Regards

Juan Manuel Galán

Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing