We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,564)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveller rating
2,020
946
389
125
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
946
389
125
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barwalk in wardrobela verandakids clubjunior suitea la carte restaurantspool areahalf boardjacuzzi bathevening buffetpoolside restaurantkids poolhuge bathroomsea viewel faroshopping centrehotel is beautiful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,588 - 1,593 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this year and I must say what an enjoyable experience. Great views of the ocean and right on top of the beach. The pool area was clean as was the swimming pool. The food was great and service good.
The only bad part was the walk along the promenade to the main resort was ok to begin with but then you had to cross an awful bit of land, no lighting and very dirty with rubbish everywhere. Watch out for camel and dog poo!!!!
Fuerteventura is a lovely island and we have been quite a number of times over the years....enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ‘Marj65’

Thank you for letting us know about your recent impressions from Fuerteventura. You’ll be pleased to learn that the local city hall has approved recently the plan for constructing a new pavement behind the Sheraton which will then connect both seaside promenades. We hope that they’ll start soon so that the Sheraton guests may benefit from this new improvement.


Best regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely hotel in a nice location, virtually on the beach and just a few minutes walk from a supermarket and shopping centre.
Very high quality food, we stayed half-board, and only needed a snack at lunchtime, due to the extensive Breakfast. There was no problem getting a sunbed, although the hotel was only 50% full. Excellent staff, who were very helpful and pleasant during our stay in the second week of September 2013. I would highly recommend overall, although we did have one problem with the Spa in the hotel and Ladies with highlighted hair should be aware of this. My wife laid on one of the beds in the Spa pool and her hair turned "Blue" at the bottom of her Blonde highlights. The spa manager blamed my wife's hairdresser, but it was obviously some chemical that was in the water, as my wife had her hair highlighted two weeks before we left the UK. The hotel didn't charge us for Spa entry (15 euros) so maybe they knew it was their fault, anyway we've had the problem sorted now. Thomas Cook have proved less than helpful in getting the bill for this refunded and have so far refused to help.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevesmith110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ‘stevesmith110’,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you have spent a nice time with us. As explained during our conversation we would like to mention one more time that our hotel fulfills strictly with all the health and safety measures, sample takings and water quality. We didn’t charge you since we felt that your relaxing experience wasn’t delivered and not because we admitted some fault. You concluded as well as we did, that your wife is not the only client with highlighted or dyed hair in the hotel now or in the past and we have never had any similar accident. We are truly sorry that this overshadowed your whole experience but we would like to assure you that our H&S standards are high and our facilities are safe.

Best regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Fuerteventura for the first time.Its amazing hotel.Staff is very friendly ,great rooms,great pools and just 10 min away from airport. The bad things about this hotel are: no wifi !! not great gym and spa nothing special,but for Sheraton the room price wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tomasinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Tomasinb,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. I’m pleased that despite some minor issues you pointed out, the overall impression is positive. I hope that you relaxed and enjoyed each day. The wifi is free in the lobby and with extra charge in the rooms. I hope that Front Desk provided you with all the information.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have travelled extensively for more than 50 years and rarely find Hotels these days that we wish to recommend, but this is an exception. All the staff were helpful and friendly, and the Hotel was immaculately maintained. The rooms are large and the bathroom which is divided into four separate areas was novel and well planned. The pool areas were cleaned daily and it did not matter what time you wanted chairs as there were always plenty available. Towels could be changed daily
The buffet restaurant was outstanding, both for the variety of food and the way it was kept restocked. There was such a choice at Breakfast that I really could not think of anything that people might want and were unable to find.
Dinner was a series of themed buffets, but if you did not want this the show kitchen would cook fish,chicken etc while you wait. The poached fruit, again cooked to order was great. The one in Sambucca was a real winner.
There is a security controlled gate out on to the promenade where there are 3 separate beaches, all sandy and with a gentle sloping entry to the sea. In one direction there is a shopping mall with a large Spar supermarket that was a surprise, and some tatty touristy shops that was not!
In the other direction there is a small sandy rough path that leads to another promenade that goes on to lead to the next resort and is a very pleasant walk.
We hope to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maryandmike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ‘maryandmike2013’,

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton experience at Tripadvisor. I’m happy we were able to provide you with the perfect beach holiday. I’m happy that the Buffet restaurant Los Arcos covered all your wishes and needs since dining is such an important part of one’s holiday. We will be delighted to welcome you whenever you decide to come back to Fuerteventura. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you with whatever inquiries you may have.

Warm regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned home from a week long stay at this hotel. I'd have to agree with many of the other reviews but just found that there was nothing outstanding about this hotel but nothing much wrong either.

Check-in was smooth and the staff helpful and ensured the bags were in the room once we had finished our glass of Cava on arrival in the evening. Our room (318) was large and comfortable with a nice view of the pool and far enough away from the piano bar so that no noise could be heard. Great shower and comfy beds. But if there was anybody next door the sound came through strongly so you need to hope that either the rooms next door are empty or the occupants are quiet!

We stayed half board so used the standard restaurant for breakfast and all evening meals. Breakfast selection was plentiful if a little uninspiring but enough food to see you through the day. The evening meal was always a buffet with a different theme each night. Again plenty of variety for all three courses although desert was a bit "samey"and mainly small cakes or gateaux. Wine selection was fine and reasonably priced at around 15 to 25 euros. A pleasant terrace to sit outside in the evening heat although watch out for the smokers who may be on the terrace eating next to you. Inside looks a little like a cafe rather than a posh restaurant. There are two other a la carte restaurants that always looked empty and we didn't see the need which perhaps suggest that the food in the main restaurant will satisfy most people.

The pool area was good and plenty of sun beds although the hotel was quite empty so might be a bit more of a struggle in busier periods. No real problems with people reserving beds either. 4 pools with one for kids. Because we went in September the kids were generally pre school age and one or two decided to spend all their time in the main pool rather than the kids pool but it never got busy. The poolside bar/restaurant was ok and we only used it once. On one or two occasions they offered a poolside service but not all the time which was a bit strange. The animation team was one person and he was on holiday for all but one day so do not expect much fun during the day.

Didn't use the public beach outside the hotel but did venture along the beach for a walk. My view would be you are better off by the pool since the beach is not that great and felt more like Blackpool than a smart beach outside a hotel. There is a bar/restaurant on the end of a wooden pier outside that served ok food and reasonable price beers.

The piano bar had "live" music most evenings although it was more like a "pub singer" than anything else. Service was poor though especially if you sat outside. You are better off going to the bar to order. Mind you if you do get served and want a Bailey's they fill the glass to the top if you ask.

There is a small games rom with a table tennis table a couple of pool tables and a couple of air hockey tables. The air hockey tables didn't work well but the pool tables were ok and only 2 euro per game.

Treatments in the spa were good and we both had a full body massage at a total cost of less than £100 so good value. But if you wanted to use the indoor pool, sauna etc you had to pay 15 euro which seemed daft and we didn't bother. Nice gym though even if it was steaming hot.

We asked for a late check-out and were provided with an alternate room for the day in which we could shower and change before we left which was perfectly fine.

So overall a good hotel that people should check out. Just don't expect the world.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Martinjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of our valuable time to comment on your recent holiday with us. We are sorry that your holiday was only fine and that we as well as the surroundings lacked to provide you with the wow factor. We hope that all in all it has been a positive experience and good value for the money.

Kind regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews