We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was made to feel very welcome here and can only offer praise for the customer service given.
The breakfast each day was excellent with a large choice to accommodate all requirements, had 1 meal in the Faro restaurant ( a la cart'e ) which was fabulous but sadly had no atmosphere as only about 10 dinners in the whole restaurant.
Dined out most nights in Caleta de Fuste, wide choice and reasonable prices €75 being the average for a family of 4 .
The hotel sporting facilities are starting to show some age and could do with an upgrade, the crazy golf is a good example of where work should take place even though we all strangely still enjoyed it.
The hotel grounds are excellently maintained with native plants and manicured lawns - very impressive :)

Spa facilities are very good - recommend you use these after 2pm when children are not allowed or your visit wont be quite as relaxing as you may hope.

My only negative point is that the numerous TV channels provided in the room only offer BBC world news in English just about every other channel is German which sadly i do not speak.

The golf courses literally over the road are very good, be advised if you are going to hire everything you will pay a hefty price for tees, balls and gloves so recommend you take your own - the hotel will book the golf for you at the service desk but you need to book at least 24hrs in advance with an early tee off time to beat the heat ( 0800 first tee off )

Room Tip: best to request a room with a sea view , the higher you are the better the view as most ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Voldermort23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your first-hand impression about Sheraton Fuerteventura. We are happy to see that your family enjoyed the stay and used not only the hotel facilities but other leisure options in the hotel’s surroundings.
We have another 6 channels in English, also they have the similar content as BBC. We take your comments on board and the next time we update our TV channels’ variety, we’ll look for more options.

It’ll be pleasure to be able to host you in the future. We remain at your full disposal.

Best regards,

Fernando Molero

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 3,366 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have to admit that nevertheless many minus points, this is the best hotel in Caleta de Fueste, as we have checked all of them around. Probably also in the whole Fuerte...

We booked this hotel for the second time. I had a feeling that nothing has changed.
Same people working there, should be a good sign. Fine food, with lots of attention to decoration and good looking boards.

This year we got to know staff from the mini club. The feeling is not so positive...maybe next time better.

This year i have noticed that sunbeds are being reserved. One day I specially looked after 4 beds, they were reserved with hotel towels from the morning till 17.00..., then I left. Nobody came to that beds.

Internet was awful this year. Just forget your tablet or phone, it will not work there, even in the internet corner.

The television in the internet corner with CNN channel only was very irritating. This time they were showing all the time dead people of Gaza while many children were around. I believe neutral channel would more convinient.

We stayed 1 week this time, as 2 weeks at the same hotel would be boring.

Would be great to have this level hotel somewhere else on Fuerte.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SevastBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this Hotel the first two weeks of July 2014. First impressions were very good. The public areas were excellent and furnished to a high standard. The bedroom was very spacious
and had a lovely sea view from the large balcony. The bathroom again was spacious with twin wash basins, a separate toilet, large separate walk in shower and a bath.Things started to go downhill when we went to the Restaurant for our evening meal. This was a Buffet style restaurant. Whilst there were two or three areas with a selection of cold foods, the area where the hot food was served was far to small for the size of the Hotel and the number of people it had to cope with. The food was lukewarm at best although you could ask the chefs to cook meat and fish from the cold display. Each evening there was a different theme. but really most of the time the meals were very repetitive and mediocre. If you had soup, you needed to reheat it in the microwave as it was tepid. The Breakfast was much better with a large selection of hot food, pastries and fruit etc. We took the half Board option, but my advice would be to stick to bed and breakfast and eat out at the Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste, a fifteen minute walk or a short ride in a taxi. The swimming pool area was very nice and sunbeds were always available. There were a few activities around the pool including looking at the aeroplanes on their final approach to Fuerteventura airport. The evening entertainment was very disappointing and could do with improving. The Hotel had it's own Pub which I thought was strange for a 5* Hotel. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when required. I have stayed at various Sheraton Hotels on business in large cities, but I don't think they have quite got it right for a Holiday destination. At best this Hotel should have a 4* rating. I was planning to go to the Sheraton Caleta Tenerife, but I think I'll give it a miss.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YoungKeithK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your very recent impressions from your holiday. I’m pleased to learn that our facilities and your room were according to your expectations and you enjoyed them. I’m truly sorry to hear that our theme nights at the Los Arcos Restaurants were not in the same tune. Your concerns about the temperature of the food was passed on to our Executive Chef. We are thankful for your feedback and are truly sad to see that as a regular Sheraton guests, you won’t be repeating your expeirence while on holiday.

Best regards,

Fernando Molero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was really generously sized, pristine and the bath/wet room was lovely. We had a warm welcome from staff with a complimentary drink and chocolate strawberries sent to our room. We got everything we would expect of a 4, rather than 5 star hotel, as other reviewers have commented. The breakfast buffet was superb. The hotel is massive & much more suited to families especially with young children which it attracts. It's not ideal for couples as there is little by way of entertainment & lots of kids. By 11am all sun loungers were claimed by the towel method (!) but often remained unused, sometimes all day. This should be discouraged at the least. Wifi is awful (even when we paid for it) and dear. We ate in tripadvisor recommended local restaurants and did really enjoy our stay there. I probably wouldn't return to that part of Fuerteventura again as there's really nothing to it though.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Located in a nice area of Fuerteventura, after arriving late and just in time to catch the evening buffet was sent back to my room to put some trouser on like a naughty school boy(which is a joke as I was wearing smart shorts & and a shirt, and it not like it was a posh 5 star restaurant any way) food was not of a very good standard, same food moved around every night with chipped plates and bowls in the restaurant, bad internet, very bad choice of English TV , had a whole week of French news in English & Chinese history channel , no on demand, very tatty mini golf area, tatty bathroom, looking quiet tired in lots of parts around the hotel, poor service at the pool side, and get charged €8 for a large orange juice, is quicker to walk down the road to the supermarket and you can by buy a 6 pack of orange juice for €1.20, good spot and hotel looks nice, but need some attention and service need to be upped massively not what I expected from a 5 star Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERATONFUER, General Manager at Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tripadvisor. I’m sorry to learn that your holiday with us ticked so many negative boxes. We take note of your constructive points to improve our facilities and I can assure you that this is something we are constantly working on.
From the 60 TV channels, there are 7 in English and the rest is in German, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish, etc. to cover all our clients’ needs.
The freshly squeezed orange juice is certainly more expensive that a normal one, which we offer for 3,50€. There are other soft drinks you can choose from.
With regard to the long trousers policy, there was no intention from our part to offend you. This is the reason, why the dress code is mentioned on our website, on the travel agent fact sheets, in-house information posters and check-in leaflets. We have never doubted that you were looking smart but you certainly understand that we are no fashion policy to judge which short trousers are smart and which are not. To unify the criteria and standard, we have established that only long trousers are permitted for gentlement at dinner. However if you do not wish to change, you can have dinner at the terrace of our a la carte restaurant where this dress code is more flexible.

Best regards,

Fernando Molero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, was up graded to the sherston as ours was fully booked we was not disappointed. They made our stay with then fantastic. We certainly will be coming back next year to the sherston, tryed to book with you for the end of September for 7 nights with our granddaughter as she never came, but tour reps said you were all booked up. :( Rooms, food, pool and entertainment were also fantastic. Thank you for making my 50th birthday one never to forget. Xxx :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel and I consider myself quite fussy. Ugly façade but very nice and spotlessly clean inside and around pools. Rooms are spacious, most overlook sea. For good view you need 3rd or 4th floor. Food delicious, very varied and to satisfy most guests. Didn't like fact drinks such as mineral water weren't included in full board. Staff very helpful and friendly. I actually miss them! Lifeguard by pool (the lady) was fantastic. Beach behind hotel was spotless with golden sound and loungers to hire. All very conducive to excellent break. You need to hire car, though. Hotel not situated to anything vaguely historic or pretty. You can do the excursions by coach etc or by local bus but best to hire car. Driving didn't look too arduous. Flight path above: no big deal. Actually a point of interest and no planes after tea-time. Def won't disturb!

Room Tip: don't go for corner rooms-too windy. Aim for higher floors unless have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeg142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,935 reviews
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £106 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing