We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great all round hotel!”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Stayed here over Easter for a week with my wife and two kids aged 7 and 4. Was my first stay here.
Found the hotel to have everything you could hope for. Several heated pools. Even the kids pool was heated which seems to be quite rare in the Canaries.
Service was very good from the minute we arrived. Breakfast buffet very good. Lunch in the hotel was quite expensive although partly due to the weak pound which I can't really blame the hotel for. The pizzas at lunch were very good and large enough to share between two.
Water at 3 euros for a small bottle seems quite expensive but on the other hand a large glass of wine or a bottle of beer for the same 3 euros is a bargain.
My children enjoyed the kids club which they visited for an hour or two most days. There was a kids cinema and short disco every other evening which the kids enjoyed before dinner.
Taxis into town were cheap and alhough not great there were a lot of restaurants to choose from. we did try the hotel buffet one evening but found it expensive at 40 euros per person (10 euros for kids) excluding drinks and it was nothing special.
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Have stayed a few times at the Princessa Yaiza in Lanzarote before this. I prefer the Princessa Yaiza partly due to the location as you can stroll out of the hotel to the shops or dozens of restaurants. We found this is a very good cheaper alternative though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    844
    339
    103
    71
See reviews for
1,312
1,232
71
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Only stayed here one night to be near the airport and for a change of scene whilst waiting to get a flight home because of the volcanic cloud.
The lobby staff were very good but elsewhere the staff treated us with nearly undisguised contempt. The food in the buffet was plentiful but not very appetising and the following day when we tried to eat at the pool cafe, first of all we were told we were told we were too late when it was 4.35 p.m. and the food part closed at 5.00 p.m. Then when we insisted (as we had a flight to catch) we received poor quality meals (with a hamburger so hard you couldn't actually bite into it).
It was probably difficult for the hotel with all the Thomas Cook people waiting around to be repatriated but there were other people like ourselves and they should have handled the business better.
The room was lovely and spacious and comfortable, pools nice and location good as you could use the beach as well.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

The hotel has a good location, close to the airport, the biggest city on the island and a walking distance to a small shopping center. There is a nice garden, mini-golf, tennis court and a swimming pool (however rather for kids) and small beach (with deckchairs 3 euro/day). All rooms have an excellent ocean-view (at least starting from the 3rd floor) and comfortable balconies. The hotel is clean (our cleaning lady was efficient but sometimes she was forgetting to leave shampoo and soap) but needs some refurbishment, and mattresses should be already changed. In our room few things did not work, such as water flush in WC and telephone. Both of them have been fixed quite quickly, and we got a plate of fruits as apology. However a bad smell from their sewerage system accompanied us not only in a toilet but also on corridors. Nonetheless, all this disadvantages have been compensated with wonderful surroundings of the island. That’s all about the hotel itself. Now – the service. During a breakfast, a non sufficient staff was not able to clean tables on time, so we were circulating in searching of sugar, salt, cups….and if we came late, there was no fresh fruits anymore or other stuff. In a lounge, waiters were permanently ignoring clients. Once we ordered drinks, after 20 minutes of waiting, only one drink came, due to lack of ingredients for another. The waiter suggested another drink, I accepted. After another 20 min. he apologized as there were also no ingredients for this one, so I order whatever they had. This time, the waiter did not come back. At least we were not charged for the one we got. After this experience we did not even want to try their restaurants which were overpriced compared to numerous restaurants in the city. And the quality of services discouraged us from trying their spa.
At the end of our stay, I found a “nice” surprise – a bill with a room rate over 2 times higher that on our reservation. After long process of verification finally they apologized and promised to change the bill. For this discomfort we received a bottle of red wine, completely undrinkable (I wonder how 5* hotel can buy such wine at all…). Anyway, next day, during the check-out I discovered that our bill was still too high by 200 euros. The receptionist was very unpleasant when I asked her to print a detailed bill and she tried to find some cheap excuses. Finally we got a correct bill and left the hotel. I guess it was our first and last stay there. And it’s a pity, because generally we have a good experience with this hotel chain and the island is worth visiting, at least once;

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2010

stayed at this hotel after being moved from Elba Sara due to overbooking. hotel set in lovely grounds with plenty of sunbeds round pool area. room very high standard especially bathroom. only thing that we were concerned about was the quality of the main course at dinner - tried to cook meat to order on griddle but queues were quite long at times and the only fish we had from the grill was not quite cooked through . we just had the cold meat, fish and salad followed by dessert and found this to be adequate. lovely beach opposite hotel and nice walk along coast to resort centre and beyond

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcrsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

A very relaxing and peaceful setting! The rooms are large and beds very comfortable, with nice sheets and towels, overlooking beautiful gardens and onto the sea. Lovely bathroom with walkin shower and bath, with separate loo
The downside, they make a charge for tea and coffee in your room every day, which you do not expect in a five star hotel!! Walk to the nearby supermarket and buy your own, including water, much cheaper!! The Spar is beautiful, but there is a charge for entry!!
The food is good quality, with great variety of salads,fruit,fish,sweets,icecream,breads. The breakfasts too had plenty of variety. Meat and fish was cooked to order very quickly,as were omlets and eggs for breakfast! Very clean, and airy hotel, friendly staff, lovely to sit outside in February and eat breakfast and dinner. ONE OUTDOOR SWIMMING POOL IS HEATED AND A REAL TREAT IN FEB!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed here for a week in february half term, travelled with Sovereign. Super spacious room and really comfy bed, and spacious bathroom with separate toilet and shower. Loads of hanging and cupboard space for clothes. Lovely big balcony with comfy wicker chairs.
On the downside the tea and coffee maker in room was not complimentary, £3.40 for a tea and same for coffee which we thought was a bit OTT.
Pool areas and gardens very spacious and plenty of room around pools to sit. Quite a few broken sunbeds in evidence, they all looked quite old and worn, one of the long hand rails going into the cold pool was broken and stuck together with insulating tape, very wobbly and unsafe.
Minigolf area was £8 per person - we saw only 2 people on it during the week we were there, far too expensive!
We were half board and the food was definetly not up to standard for 5 star hotel - meat and fish cooked together, same spatula, same griddle and not properly cooked to our liking. One chef here and lots of queues! Other hot dishes lukewarm and very unappetising looking, not a lot of choice on cold buffet table. We did not enjoy the meals one bit and feel that the food really let this hotel down in a big way. The Verandah pool cafe was very expensive also , burger was £17, we did not eat here but we got 2 beers , one small and one large, and 2 ice creams and a water one day and that cost us £16!
Resort itself very small, beaches in front of hotel lovely though.
Hotel seemed very quiet when we were there, perhaps a reflection on earlier reviews.
I would say if you enjoy a holiday with not a lot to do and you do not mind pretty abysmal food then you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iomwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Stayed here for the Feb half term with husband and 5 year old son. The hotel is lovely, great pools, 2 heated which at this time of year was a must have. Lots of sun beds and spacious around pool area, very clean. Our room had fab view over the whole of the pool area and beach, room 309, large terrace and sunny position (when the sun was out that is!!). We had upgraded to a premium deluxe room, which was nice, just not wow. Bathroom area was very nice and large. Camp bed for son, but no seperation in the room. Mini bar v pricey but to be expected, we just bought a few cold drinks from the local supermarket instead. We stayed B&B and no complaints about the choice available for breakfast, the usual breads, cheeses, yoghurts, cereal, cakes, plus your eggs, bacon (of sorts) etc etc. The only thing I would say is that they did run out of things and it took an age for them to be re-stocked if at all. Nice area to sit outside if warm enough.We only stayed at the hotel for one evening meal in the buffet type restaurant where you eat if HB, and that was only because it was torrential rain that evening. Again HB isnt our thing and the food was ok. Fair bit of choice, but all just warm, not hot and my fish wasnt cooked properly. I couldnt imagine eating there for 7 nights. The choice of restauraunts is really what lets the hotel down. There is an asian fusion type restaurant which you can choose if on HB and you get so much towards the bill. The menu was quite limited and they offer no childs menu. Our son isnt fussy but noodles and beansprouts just aint his thing. We did hear others thought it was nice. Other than that there is a pool side bar/restaurant for during the day, but at about 16 euros for a cheese and ham toastie we decided to give it a miss. Again with all hotels of this standard be prepared for if you stay there all the time the prices are nothing but scandolous compared to restaurants and bars in the resort. We had many nice meals in the centre, starters, mains and drinks for between 30-40 euros. There is a piano bar which again was nice and relaxed but service was very poor, only one waiter on usually and seemed to get rather stressed! It certainly wasn't busy when we were there so just hope they have more staff on in the summer. There is a sports bar too, but unfortunatley this was never open. Games room ok for a rainy afternoon, but very dingy. Whilst we were there it was my husbands 40th and I would have expected a bottle of wine or fruit in the room, as have had in many other 5* hotels before, but nothing. Little touches are what let this hotel down. The resort is about 30 mins walk or 3 euros in taxi. Nothing special but plenty of bars and restuarants to choose from. Beach next to hotel nice too, would imagine in the summer even better. Weather, well lets just say at this time of year I suppose you take your chance with a winter break in the canaries. We did have some sun and I did get a little tan, but we had a fair bit if rain, and wind, well, hold on to your hats!!
So would I recommend this hotel? Still not sure, as I say it is nice and my son certainly loved the pools, maybe if we had been luckier with the weather and were able to use them more it would have helped. Compared to the 5* Yaiza in lanzarote it doesnt come close.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiggerOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Avda. de las Marismas 1, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf And Spa Resort
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf Hotel Fuerteventura
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Sheraton
Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing