We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cool Runnings

Cool Runnings
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Trike excursions on Fuerteventura. Either drive yourself or take a chauffeur driven tour around our beautiful island. Read our reviews on Tripadvisor and then contact us either by phone or email to book your trip of a lifetime!
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must do excursion!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

There is absolutely no better way to see the island than on the back of a trike. We took the chauffeur option to sit back and enjoy the views. What an experience! Four hours disappeared before we'd known it. John our guide was so informative and friendly. Thank you Cool Runnings for a day out to remember. Worth every single penny. Made our holiday!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Karen
Thank you your lovely review, it´s so nice when get feedback on our tours. We love the tours but it is so satisfying to know that our customers love them as much as we do, and the time does fly when you are having fun, 4 hours seem to go in a blink of an eye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    24
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic day out!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

First trip to the island and definitely not the last thanks to our 8 hour cool runnings tour of the island with Trevor!
A great way to see the beauty of the Island. We stopped off in some truly remarkable places, loved the coffee stop at Oasis Park. Can't remember all the names of the places we went through! The views through the mountains were spectacular! Loved feeding the chipmunks too! The bikes were a great experience and probably one of the best trips we have done on any holiday! Thoroughly enjoyed it and totally recommend it too? Trevor was a wealth of knowledge and information, a fab guide!! Will definitely be returning to fuerteventura and will do another trip wouldn't hesitate in recommending this tour. Do it!!
Thank you Trevor...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwallace19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Guys
We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with Trevor. He loves showing people the island, and all the hidden gems that you find on the way. The chipmunks are always a treat even more so if the ravens come in as well. We all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Mckirgans on tour”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

what a fantastic day yesterday as we booked the 4 hour tour with me driving after a learner session we were off on what turned out to be a great day out John Lead the way with Mike our other tour guide our first stop for coffee was a lovely little village from into the mountains to feed chipmunks then onto a cheese factory which turned out to be evan more not going to reveal all the seacrets of this stop th e tuor was always at a safe pace with the chance to open up the throttle a bit more on the way back then just when you think you are home John takes us a different way back for that last 4 or so miles down to the sea along the coast and back to our starting point a gem of an end to the 4 hour tour the 3 of us all agree what a great way to see the real island Thanks to all an experience that will not be forgotten

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan9958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Dan
Thank you for your great review, we are always happy when you enjoy yourselves so much, the views from the top of the mountain are fantastic, and the chipmunks are so cheeky, so glad you kept our secret about the goat farm. lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A must do if your on the Island.... As there are 4 of us we didn't think we could do this trip, however my husband drove one of the trikes with our 2 kids on the back and I was able to go on the back of our guide trevor's trike.... What an amazing experience... We only did the 2 hour due the our little one only being 4 but it was an experience we will all never forget and left us wanted to go for longer... We would defiantly recommend anyone to go on these trikes!!!!
Trevor was great giving me lots of info on the history of the island as we drove along... Thanks for a great day!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePursers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Well...thank you so much for your review, it was great to take you all out with us and so glad that you enjoyed your tour. Come back next year for a longer tour with the children, they were great company too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing day thanks John!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

we booked a 6 hour tour with Cool Runnings in the middle of our week long holiday and were delighted to discover we were the only other trike going out with John. Hubby was very keen to drive himself and after a quick trip with John we got the ok to head off. we had a first stop for coffee in the coffee shop of oasis park and what a fab spot .it was lovely to see the little monkeys the other side of the glass while we chatted with John, he is a mine of information about the island but our chats did cover a wide range of topics in the course of the day :)we went from there up the mountains for lunch in a very pretty little village and then on to feed the chipmonks which I loved even if I closed my eyes for some of the trip back down(gulp) we then got to visit Johns fav girl in the goat farm :) and then a lovely trip back through the mountains and along the coast into caleta. it was a fabulous day and everything and more we hoped for .we left feeling like we made a new friend in John and would recommend everyone do it but def book the longer trips you will be sorry if you don't.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank manningTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triketours19, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
WoW!!! Well thanks for mentioning me......6 times.......you didn't forget my name then!! Don't normally reply but had a fab time in your company too. Come back anytime! Promise that I will keep the conversations more lighthearted next time!
John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cool Runnings also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Cool Runnings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing