We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Violeta” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cala'n Blanes Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala'n Blanes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cala'n Blanes Villas
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Villa Violeta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay in villa Violeta, our first impressions, it looked wonderful. The first problem we encountered was that we were unable to put our hire car in the drive as a huge lump of concrete stuck up in the middle of it. The beds were so hard it felt like we had slept on the floor. The forms we were asked to complete for the police were never collected, we never saw a soul in the eleven days we were there, no cleaners and no change of towels. There were no cleaning products at all in the villa but even if there had been we should not have been expected to spend our holiday cleaning. The only two cleaning items were a brush and a disgusting mop (I have put better in the bin) The ensuite bathroom tiles were black with mould and the shower head nearly hanging off the wall. The drains backed up on several occasions and we had to use a plunger to clear them. The barbecue was disgusting with burnt on food and rust, so we were unable to use it and there were four broken sun loungers lying abandoned at the rear of the property. The only redeeming factor was that the pool boy came every other day to clean the pool. All in all it was not the standard we expected. The surrounding area had not much going for it either, although Ciutadella was very nice.

Room Tip: Choose another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were a family of 6 adults staying at Villa Violeta and although we arrived very late at night, Sarah's clear directions guided us straight to the place and we were very thankful of the welcome pack of food and drink. With the Supermarket so very close we stocked up on food and cooked well every night, even putting the very large BBQ to use! There was ample enough pots and pans, utensils and crockery to use in the spacious kitchen area and eating fresh ensamada's each morning was great. We all slept very well, beds were comfy and the villa is in a quite cul-de-sac so had no noise during the nights. We loved the location next to Cala en Brut and made the most of snorkelling the cove in the evenings - feeding bread to the fish out of your hands is an amazing experience! The pool was cleaned every other day and the grounds were very well kept too. We loved Villa Violeta and can't wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: All Cala'n Blanes Villas are within a ten minute walk to the nearest beach and only 100yds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our second time in the Villa Jasmin and It was just as lovely as the very first time. A long gated secluded drive awaits a villa that is clean,.roomy, spacious and not lacking in benefits or equipment. The pool is clean and tested everyday. The management team are on call 24/7 and Lina speaks very good English and will rectify any problems you have. We went in May 2013 and the weather was slightly cooler, I phoned Lina up a few hrs after arrival to ask for more blankets not realising they were already on the bed and within the hour she had arrived with more for us. We also had problem with boiler leaking and again Lina sent a repair man out next morning, Nothing was too much trouble. We have never had any problems with noise at night. its always been very quiet. We would recommend this villa and would go every year to it if we could. We all love it, its a home from home and not a dry eye we have on saying goodbye to it..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gibrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

my wife and I have just returned from a three week stay in Villa Jasmin in Calen Blanes.What can I say without sounding ott , the villa was the dirtiest,tiredest,grubbiest villa we have ever stayed in.On our first day we went out and bought some bleach to clean the kitchen w/tops doors and table as they were so sticky/tacky.I swept and mopped all the floors in lounge,bathrooms,bedrooms and kitchen. etc: because they were so dirty.The lounge sofas smelled so bad we had to put counterpanes from the b/rooms over them after spraying them with deodouriser.There was layers of dust everywhere.The en-suit bath/shower had mould round the edges,toilet seat was loose in main bathroom.Only half of the lights were working,the pool light didnt work.The paperwork says if your there for more than aweek maid sevice is used, apart from weekly changes to the spotless bed linen, we never saw a maid.The t.v. in the lounge was a joke,the watchable screen size was 12" x 6.5".In the adjacent cul-de-sac local youths congregated at night and was a nuisance doing wheel spinning in their cars until the early hours.Los Delphines itself is a run down place with shops and bars closed down everywhere,a sort of mini Blackpool without the life.Needless to say apart from dealing with Sarah,who was very nice and helpful, our stay at villa jasmin was a bad experience.

Room Tip: dont get a villa in the cul-de-sac, as it is noisy on a night full of local youths
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john_b186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We cannot rate either the villa that we stayed in or the staff that dealt with our holiday booking highly enough. Even though we had a problem as our original flights were cancelled Sarah managed to still accommodate us in our chosen villa despite our arrival day changing, She helped advise us on car hire and the directions to the villa that were e-mailed to us were clear and very easy to follow. The villa was perfect for us as a family of five and having three boys aged 7 and under we needed space and a great outside area with a very large grassed area and a swimming pool that was always in the sun although this is what we hoped for it was just what we got!!!!!! Although we explored the Island quite alot we loved being in our 'Home from Home' Inside the villa was light, airy and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything that we needed and to stock up on provisions we just popped around to the little supermarcat that stocked everything and baked the most wonderful bread.
Everything about this holiday was practically perfect in every way. Thankyou to Sarah and all involved for making it a holiday to remember.

June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natkat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Violetta. The Villa is in the perfect location with the supermarcat!! just a minute's walk away, Calan Bruc 3 minutes walk this has the most stunning view's not really ideal for small children as it's just a load of platforms that the very brave tend to drive from!! But for older teenagers and the young at heart adults a lovley place to catch a few rays and watch the brave, if you go for a morning or afternoon take some supply's as I don't think there is a shop or bar on that part. Calan Blanes is 10minutes walk past the supermarcat (next to the pirates cove banner!) lovely beach with sand two bars and restuarant very safe for the children good for catching fish. The villa has a lovely feel was very clean we all felt very at home and we for sure will be returning next year. hope you have fun too xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emlouhibb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We travelled as a family of 6 adults and one infant of 22 months.We stayed in the Villa Ampola and found it fulfilled our needs and made for a great holiday. The villa was clean and bright with a lovely pool and large garden in a great location. A negative though, the pots & pans could have been more plentiful considering the villa is marketed as self catering?Otherwise there was enough crockery and cutlery.The other concern was lack of shade on the patio. The patio is not covered and during most of the day is in direct sunlight. There was a large parasol supplied, but one for six people?This could be a concern to families with small children, older people or those who don't want to sit in full sun all day.The local beach is 10 minutes walk away and is sandy and safe for children although there are large rocks on the seabed about 15 yards from the shore which make it very difficult to go into the sea and back out again should you feel like a swim.Be aware that the cost of loungers & parasols on the beach is quite expensive at 17 euros per day for 2 loungers and a parasol. Within a few minutes walk are the bathing platforms in a lovely small cove which are very much worth a visit.A trip to Mahon to visit the market seems to be the thing to do, which we did, however the parking is difficult and very crowded. If you want a trip out go to Cuidadella instead as apart from only being about 15 minutes drive from the villa is a much nicer town with just as good a market and quiter than Mahon. If you don't have a car there are buses that take you there. We went into the resort of Cala n Blanes which has a main strip of bars and restaurants catering very much for British tourists.We would like to take the opportunity to thank Lina the villa manager for her prompt attention and helpfulness when our grandson needed hospital attention and for her caring attitude afterwards.All in all a great family holiday enjoyed by our party in a lovely villa in a great location. Would we recommend the villa to others? Yes is the answer.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrickj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Blanes
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#32 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Apartamentos Los Delfines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Cala'n Blanes
Globales Cala'n Blanes
#2 of 2 in Cala'n Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vista Picas Apartments
Vista Picas Apartments
#1 of 5 in Cala'n Forcat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala'n Blanes Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala'n Blanes Villas

Property: Cala'n Blanes Villas
Address: Carretera de los Ciudadela a Calan Blanes, 07760 Cala'n Blanes, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala'n Blanes Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cala'n Blanes Villas Spain - Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing