We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cala'n blanes villas ...need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cala'n Blanes Villas
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cala'n blanes villas ...need updating”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at villa Jasmin with" Holiday villas menorca" and found it quite tired and well used and very unclean.It was so bad we spent a day cleaning the villa.The location was not bad with only a short stroll to a very nice cove.The area in general is a bit "Butlins "style with the exception of the fantastic harbour town of Ciutadella(worth traveling to menorca just for this town).The main problem with the area is that it has lost its Menorcan feel by mass tourism....its also very expensive with a vodka and coke in most bars at 5 euros....yes 5 euros.The food in the area is OK and thats being generous...the best food is to be found in Ciutadella with its traditional cooking...not to be missed but again 100 euros for a decent meal.The cab drivers seem to make their own prices up as the same journey costs differ by up to 5 euros.The best beaches are at San suara which are heaving from 10 in the morning until sunset. In a nut shell....there are better places other than Calan blanes/Forcat which are of better quality and seem to have villas with higher standards.Please note:I had one review on these villas rejected as the content...although 100% genuine with photos to back it.....was not accepted due to Tripadvisers policies...I do understand but its not fair that we cant tell the whole story as others should be warned....we work hard all year roundand save to have a nice holiday and should not have to stay where poor hygene is detected!!!!!If you are hiring a car when visiting Menorca get the final price before you book...we ended up paying 700 euros for one week when the bolt-ons were added...We are off to Corsica and Sardinia next....lets see what that brings !?!?!?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourcomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    3
    0
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We are frequent visitors to Menorca and have stayed in the Villas a few times , the villas are in an excellent location and have breath taking views. from the time you arrive you feel at home and the management team are on call 24/7, the Villas have everything you need to enjoy a relaxed holiday, the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and if you are a large family there is plenty of room and you do not feel like you are on top of each other,we enjoyed the pool and used the BBQ on a number of occasions. The prices for the villas are very reasonable too.The town with bars and resturants is a pleasent walk away, children are made very welcome everywhere you go and there is quite a lot of choice and the prices are very reasonable. The evening entertainment at the Plaza Domingo a short walk away is brilliant , the Plaza is made up of different themed bars including an American sports bar, a spanish Tapas bar,irish bar and a chill out zone where you can chill with a cocktail or two,there are childrens shows early evening and tribute bands, quizes and Karaoke late into the night. The Plaza offers a variety of food we enjoyed the Tapas followed by cocktails in the Zambeze bar on a few occasions.
Children are catered for and there is even a toy room full of trikes and dolls and prams for the youngsters to play with,the staff are very welcoming, we loved Carlos and the childrens entertainer Chloe was great.
I would recommend the villas to anyone, we would never stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawn060861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Our third time at Villa Jasmine was as good as the first and second time. 10 mins walk from the town centre, 3 mins walk from the fantastic diving platforms and 30 secs walk from the local shop, which stocks everything you need day to day. The villa is in a great location with fantastic views out to sea, light and airy, comfortable rooms with a great patio and pool area, all you need from a villa. The owners, Caroline and Carlos are fantastic and friendly hosts, with nothing too much bother and who also own Plaza Domingo in the resort, which is, bar none, the best bar complex in the resort. Child friendly, you can let them loose and not worry and great food and atmosphere. My next holiday will be at the same villa and I would recommend them to all

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rickmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASKRIGG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Have been to this location three times always taking the same Villa. Cannot rate them too highly, from the personal attention received from the owners down to the location and of course the villas themselves. Beautiful setting with small supermart only two minutes away where you can purchase your everyday needs and many restaurants within 10 minutes offfering good local food at reasonable prices. Then of course there is Plaza Domingo 15 minutes away where you spend an evening taking in experiences from around the world knowing the kids are o.k. in the childrens play area. If you want a truly memorable relaxing experience contact Villas Menorca you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE69ASKRIGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLN, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Just returned from a weeks stay at these villas. Booked through owners direct and got a good price. The villas are in a residential area but less than a 10 minute walk to Los delphines and less to the sandy beach at cala n blanes. Wasnt mad keen on cala n forcat, bit like Skeggy for my taste but we hired 2 cars between us so went off exploring the rest of this surprisingly green island. The Villa itself is a minute from a rocky headland and is well equipped. Overall it was perfect for our needs, plenty of space considering only a 3 bed and extremely clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surry
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Not sure if these are the same villas we stayed in, maybe it is just a general term for the villas in Calan Blanes.

We stayed in the Calan Bruc Villas in Calan Blanes. Perfect location and the price for the standard of villa in that location was unbeatable.

we booked direct with the owner on holidayvillasmenorca. co.uk

Highly reccommended and perfect for big families wanting to book villas next to each other.

  • Liked — Location, price, Villa Tulipan in Calan Bruc was the best
  • Disliked — trying to think of one - cant
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Blanes
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#33 of 57 in Ciutadella
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
SunConnect Hotel Los Delfines
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Lentiscos
Los Lentiscos
#35 of 57 in Ciutadella
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#13 of 57 in Ciutadella
458 reviews
5.4 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
0.9 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#10 of 57 in Ciutadella
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala'n Blanes Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala'n Blanes Villas

Property: Cala'n Blanes Villas
Address: Carretera de los Ciudadela a Calan Blanes, 07760 Cala'n Blanes, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala'n Blanes Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cala'n Blanes Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala'n Blanes Villas Spain - Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing