We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt very disorganised for us,” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Felt very disorganised for us,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

fourth time and i will go straight in and say probably the worst time. the receptionist on arrival was lovely and welcoming. we didnt get the rooms we requested but did get a room near to these so wasn't too much of an issue. In terms of the rooms there certainly was no maintenance or updates since our first visit four years ago, probably the only change was the new fridge. we knew the standard so this was not really an issue for us but it would have been nice to see a lick of paint or the bathroom thoroughly cleaned. the food for us was better this year - lots of choice - pasta, salads , paella, meat dishes, cold meats etc etc and lots of puddings for my daughter. We met Dawn the rep a few times who had a good knowledge of the area / island and was always willing to stop and talk to us. the downside - - - was the animation team. we were left some days wandering what was going on. on our first day i thought i would try the french bowls - had a walk to where it took place to find the game already in full flow - no real annoucements to tell you that things were happening and this seemed to be the theme throughout our holiday, no clear communication from anybody. the shows / entertainment at night were hit and miss. we again turned up late one night expecting a show and could not figure out what was happening, everybody seemed to be sat around waiting for action. i have read previous reviews about this years animation team who say they have been good so it may be our bad luck they were below par. Greta only seemed to have time to talk to you if you were Italian ( i do notice that some Italian reviewers also say this), she seemed to want to say hello and get away as quick as she could from many Brits, Veronika was lovely and talked to everybody, Marek was hard working and he grew on us - we liked him a lot, Naara was only 19 and hard work. for us a family we would give the animation 3 out of 10 this year - very let down by them.
Menorca is lovely and we had some goods meals out - Haiti is still our favourite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DUNCRHINO186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    204
    111
    31
    19
See reviews for
234
148
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

On arrival the receptionist was very nice and polite, we found our room which was on the 1st floor overlooking jimmy hills to the rear and the entrance to the reception to the front, it was a little noisy at night but we like to stay out late and have our own music on til late so it was good free entertainment on our balcony, we went during st Joan festival and it was very very very busy lots of Spanish tourists all having a great time but they were not and problem just loud and having fun. The pool wasnt great, water a bit murky but i think due to the amount of sunltion being applied by everyone as it was 33 degrees one day. We visited the beach past Haiti and continued straight down as far as we could go, lovely beach tiny but lots of cove areas and a wooden bridge with a hidden diving school, lovely calm clean waters good for toddlers , our 5 year old loved it and good for our 12 yr olds to swim safely in, if its been windy look out for jelly fish.
Best bar by far is the Shopping Bar, brilliant staff, cheap good quality drinks and brilliant food, Top burger is fab and sooooooo cheap, better to go Self Catering than All in. as the food and drink is so cheap here everywhere.
Best restaurants:Opposite the hotel, cant remember the name but they do fantastic Tapas (ask for the menu its not usually out), great spaghetti menorcan style with seafood, mixed grills, steaks, fish, pastas, Breakfast s highly recommended as its opposite the hotel; fab foob, clean restaurant lovely fountain outside and play area, good toilets, gift shop next door very cheap, and views of Majorca in the distance. Again very very cheap kids meals approx 2.50- 3.90 euros each, apporox 50 euros for a family of 5 with big appetities and drinks included, in my opinion very good value.
: Haiti- slightly dearer but excellent quality and good for kids but without bouncing, Cuore- Excellent food, paella, sangria, great play area lots of trampolines, bouncy castles, nice staff.
: Shopping bar- Chicken burgers, baguettes etc snack food.
Supermarket just across the road is very cheap sells everything you need- food, suncream, icecream, alcohol (SO CHEAP), toiletries, clothes, gifts.
The location of this hotel is great its at the better end of a resort that is rapidly changing,we have visited every year for the last 10 years and its sad to see so many people leaving and changing jobs, its a lovely place and the people who live and work here are really nice people, my advice to anyone coming to Cala n' blanes/ Cala n forcat or delphines area is DO NOT GO ALL INCLUSIVE, it is killing the resort and many places are selling up due to lack of customs everntually it will be just 3 hotels and no one leaving there hotels to see whats actually out there in Menorca, its such a shame as the restaurants are brilliant value for money and gives you variety every day for less money with better entertainment.
I would recommend this hotle and resort for anyone with children aged 0 to 14/15, there is quite alot to do if you are a get out and about family, little coves (3 or 4), lovely walks, nice pool at Vista Picas across corner of road, jimmy hills entertainment, karaoke, sky sports, lots of space for bat n ball, football, tennis courts, bike hire, car hire, toy hire in Asda/Spar, kids club, Yoga, Pool volley ball, Internet cafe in Shopping bar area, bouncy castles, trampolines, computer games by Water park, Racing cars for kids, face painting, portrait drawing, shopping for souvenirs, bus outside goes to Cuitadella lovely old town- boutique shops, jewellery,Beautful harbour and boat trips, expensive but nice restaurants, some market days and nights, lovely at night have a coffee/ gin in main sqaure overlooking huge sandy playarea. Bus to Cala n Bosch is cheap and a great place lovely harbour, boat trips, shops, restaurants, bigger beach and well kept town but everything is dearer here so we take a picnic and lots of water.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed210480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here from the 9th to 16th Aug on a sc basis and had a lovely time,as pointed out in lots of reviews before the apartments are in need of updating but are very clean .All of the outside areas including the pools and reception are also spotless at all times.The staff on reception during our stay were so friendly and helpful no matter what time you went to them.
The hotel is close to shops and there are plenty of places to eat nearby that cater for all tastes and budgets,we especially liked Es Replec where we ate a few times during our stay.
I can't comment on the food at the hotel as we didn't eat here at all but spoke to a few people around the pool who had no complaints .
We didn't stay at the hotel for entertainment in the evening either but there always seemed to be lots going on,the entertainment team worked hard day and night and were never pushy when trying to get people involved and all the kids seemed to be having a great time at kids club.
All in all we had a great time and even our 2 hard to please teenagers enjoyed themselves !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbarton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just returned from a week here and overall a great time had by all.

We didn't want to feel tied to eating there every night and had read on here before booking that it can get a bit samey so went B&B; we did eat there 4 nights, and the food was really good; not sure what others on here are on about.

Entertainment was fantastic, esp for kids, and can't rate highly enough; Greta is fab and she and the team work extremely hard. The mini disco was the highlight for our two (2 and 4). They generally had an act or something on afterwards.

Apartments were clean and the kitchenette fine for making pasta / sandwiches /cups of tea etc but not much else. If you are planning on using the sofabed for the adults as we were then note it is a sofa with a trundle rather than a double sofabed you pull out.

It's also worth trying to either get an apartment that DOESN'T face Jimmy Hills bar as it can get very noisy til very late. The ones with a sea view are generally quieter so if there's no other way of specifying then I would pay the extra for the sea view just to be in a quieter spot.

The apartments don't have air con which we didn't find an issue in the day, but it could get a bit warm at night (particularly as we had to keep the windows shut due to the noise!). This is the one thing that could have made a big improvement for us.

Also, no lift or ramp access to upper apartments. Not a big problem as only ground and first floor levels but a bit of a pain when you have a pushchair and loaded down with stuff. If going with small children / pushchairs I would try to go for a gound floor room.

The apartments apparently have a policy of not reserving sunbeds with towels but this doesn't seem to be enforced (or observed!) in any way, and by the time the pool opens at 8am all of the sunbeds anywhere near a parasol have gone.

Finally would highly recommend a bus trip to Ciutadella, a lovely pretty old town about 4 miles away with lots of little shops, cafes and gelaterias and some nice restaurants overlooking the harbour. Our several visits to the town were the highlight for the adults. Worth not going all inclusive at the apartments just so you can justify lunch and / or dinner here in my opinion.

Overall recommeneded, and was very good value for the middle of school hols. We went with Jet2 but the Thomas Cook rep was much more present and gave a welcome talk to their guests; we never saw ours once, which didn't bother us but it might others.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view or on the side that doesnt back on to Jimmy Hills bar to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmmanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from these apartments ( 4th time we have been ) with my wife and 14 year old,the complex is fantastic towels are changed every other day and all the staff are brilliant from the staff at reception to the waitresses and bar staff cleaners and night porter making us feel very welcome,special mention goes to Carolyn (waitress) who kept smiling from first thing in the morning until last thing at night mari (manageress) Tara, Eszter,Zsuzsanna,Aurelio.
Greta had a fantastic animation team in Marek Verinoka, Naara you have an option to opt in or out the daily activities.
We booked on self catering but upgraded once we got there (as we did last year) book your upgrade at the bar as they will give you a great deal,don't know what people have to complain about the food as it was very good with loads of choice for adults and children a like,also a special mention goes to Hugo the lifeguard who was great fun

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clarky801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family and i have just got back from another fantastic holiday at the ROC OASIS Menorca --we upgraded to all inclusive almost as soon as we got there Mari Carmen gave us a fantastic rate Thank you x ok so i will start with the food -- always something new to try- always fresh cannot fault it in any way --even my son (who can be fussy) had so much to eat ,he loved it, i have never tasted meat pie as good as i did at the ROC and all the meat dishes was so tender :D --The staff was so friendly and helpful- Carolyn -Tara and Aurelio are always smiling and friendly as are the rest of the staff -the rooms were basic but clean and tidy and changed with fresh bedding and towels every 2-3 days cannot fault that at all -ok entertainment -fantastic, energetic and friendly --Greta and her team Marek,Veronika and Naara were so good -fantastic with the kids and adults alike (we even ended up doing a show for them on our last night) i will miss you guys so much -Anyone thinking of going to this place should defiantly go because you will NOT be disappointed --Thank you ROC i hope to be back again next year --keep up your good work xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dippydawn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from a 11 might stay at the Roc Oasis couldn't ask for more for a 3 star Hotel had a brilliant time.
The complex is well kept and gardens are pretty and clean , 2 Bedroom apartment very spacious clean but basic with two balconies block 2 and 3 are good blocks away from entertainment noise and close to quieter pool .
Staff were excellent very friendly , my 6 year old loved the kids club and the anamation staff were fantastic made my daughters holiday so memorable.
We upgraded to from self catering to breakfasts so glad we did as they were lovely lots of choice buffet style breakfast.
Recommend places to eat out Cuore and Haili both great had some gorgeous meals
Only bad thing about apartments no air con very hot at night had to hire fans 3Euros a day from hotel but hard to get, a shop over road called asda price hire them out for 1 Euro a day so try there first lot cheaper we needed 2 .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndsey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Blanes
14.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
20.6 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel
0.1 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#14 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park

Property: Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
Address: Avda. des Pont de'n Gil | Cales Piques, 07769 Cala'n Blanes, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala'n Blanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Hotel Cala`n Blanes
Oasis Park Menorca
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Cala'n Blanes, Spain - Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing