We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Visited the Roc Oasis on 17th September for 1 week.
The hotels was fresh and clean from the outside but the apartments themselves are a little dated.
Staff were excellent along with the entertainment duo.
There was also a very good selection of food which was excellent overall.
One of my pet hates is plastic glasses especially at meal times, I understand and am fully supportive of them during the day whilst out by the pool, especially with young children playing but during a nice meal, it's a big no no.
We visited the resort three years ago, so it was a shame to find that about 20% of it had Fallen by the wayside.
Overall a nice holiday and value for money but I wouldn't return to the resort again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonahb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    204
    111
    31
    19
See reviews for
234
148
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is your typical Spanish resort. Apartments were clean and the linen and towels were changed every second day. I did find it weird that there was no soap in the bathroom (there was shower gel above the bath but not great for washing hands). The walls were paper thin and was kept awake one night by the neighbours snoring. Food was just your typical buffet style meals. We were half board and always found something to eat, enjoyable enough for a three star hotel. Evening entertainment was ok, more aimed at families with young children. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaB849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at ROC Oasis Park with my husband plus 21 year old son and his girlfriend. We were allocated apartments in block 5 which was fairly quiet, with balcony/terrace overlooking the tennis court - the only noise problem we experienced was enthusiastic tennis players starting early and cheering every shot! The apartments were basic but clean and comfortable - as expected from a 3 star hotel, but could do with some updating. I would warn anyone that the walls are very thin giving very little privacy - we could hear when next door plugged anything in on the adjoining wall plus the creaky beds ensured we were aware of any night time "activities"! There are also no walls between the balconies/terraces so we could see any of our neighbours if they were out at the same time. The cleaning staff were great and very friendly.
We had paid for half board plus and found the food quality to be quite variable. There was a good range for breakfast including cooked (sausages, bacon, fried eggs etc), croissants, cheeses, meats etc, but not much for anyone trying to eat healthily. We varied between lunch and evening meal (depending on what we were doing that day) and it was great to be able to swap without any problems. There have been lots of comments about the food many of which I agree with - cold plates made food go cold quickly, choice often repetitive and would have been nice to have a different potato option than chips more often (boiled potatoes twice in 2 weeks). There was a separate Children's Buffet which many adults used when there wasn't anything they liked on the main buffet but this didn't appear to be a problem - everything was restocked continuously. Many of the desserts were disappointingly tasteless but the ice-cream was lovely.
There was plenty of organised entertainment going on during the day but we chose not to join this. There are 2 pools, the main one by the bar/restaurant (handy for those on All Inclusive) and another smaller pool a short distance away which was supposed to be quiet. It just depends on who else is there at the time! But overall it was a lovely pool with a good number of sun beds (with the much-criticised reserving with towels going on) - we never had a problem getting sun beds but this could be more difficult in July/August.
The evening entertainment was OK - we enjoyed the film quiz (which we won), parrot show and magic show. The Bingo was entertaining just to hear the descriptions used for the numbers - not all of them traditionsl. However the Elvis tribute was a little disappointing. And as we were there for 2 weeks there were several repeats. The staff on the entertainment team were excellent, getting people involved and never seemed to stop. We also cannot fault the reception staff - in particular for doing their best on the cloudy day to get the sun back for us!
Watch out for the pool tables - lots of problems with losing money and not being able to play, or there being no cue ball. It was no problem getting refunds from reception but we really wanted to play.
The surrounding area was pleasant enough - a small beach behind the hotel was nice but the sea sometimes is full of jelly fish, plus the sun beds have to be paid for. Across the road from the hotel is a supermarket ("Asda price"!) selling almost everything you might need at reasonable prices. There's also a Spar and another supermarket very close by. The High Street is just round the corner and contains a number of bars and restaurants. Our favourite was Haiti which has a huge menu and good service. We also enjoyed the Shopping Bar - reasonably priced drinks and bar meals.
The bus to Cuitadella was only 1.60 Euros each way but on the day we went to the bus stop there was a huge queue and the bus went past without stopping as it was full. As there were 4 of us we got a taxi instead which only cost 8 euros - great value.
We also hired a car and would highly recommend it for getting out and seeing the rest of the beautiful island.
Overall we had a good holiday and would highly recommend Menorca but if you are thinking of staying at the ROC Oasis I would recommend either Self Catering or B&B as the range and quality of restaurants available locally is more than enough to keep you well fed and watered.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - avoid those overlooking the High Street which has loud entertainment until la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from roc oasis and have to say what a pleasure it really was..room was great..food was very good.plenty of choice..if you eat out,try Haiti or Black Horse..plenty of bars..try Jimmy Hills..best 3 star hotel I've ever stopped at..the staff are a credit and the entertainment team were first class..will definitely go back..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My friend and I (two middle aged ladies) arrived home yesterday after a week's stay all inclusive at the Roc Oasis Park. We booked last minute through Thomas Cook and it was an excellent choice and price. The hotel was superb and we were lucky enough to have wonderful weather with cloudless skies all week. The staff worked very hard and were all friendly and welcoming. The hotel was well laid out with small blocks of apartments built around the complex and surrounded with well kept gardens. Two pools, one smaller and quieter and the main one with more sunbeds and umbrellas and next to the bar and restaurant. Our apartment was fine, a bit tired maybe but perfectly acceptable. You don't get maid service everyday but this isn't necessary and fine by us. Although we were AI it was good to have a kitchen and equipment available so we could make our own drinks if wanted. The TV was the smallest I have ever seen but it did have Sky News and BBC1 (although, strangely, BBC1 Scotland!). The food was very good. Trying to please everyone must be a nightmare and there were Spanish and Italians staying there as well as the British. There was always plenty of choice with a good range of dishes. For example fish both at lunch and in the evening, came as the same type of fish but cooked in two different ways. Chips both lunchtime and evening but there was always other vegetables, two types of pasta and usually a rice dish in the evenings as well. I did hear someone grumble 'not chips again' but if you don't want them, then don't eat them. Simple! On our last night, Thursday, there was a gala Spanish meal. They didn't advertise this or put up a notice and it was superb. A proper paella bristling with mussels, clams and huge prawns. An enormous plate of jamon serrano and another of prawns in their shells and mussels. Ensalada russo plus all the other salads. And on the hot plates, baby squid cooked whole and suckling pig pieces. This may not be to some British tastes but they made a real effort and I for one, appreciated it very much. And the desserts - wow. Flan (Creme Caramel) most nights, many assorted gateaux plus fresh fruit, sliced watermelon and tiger melon and a fridge full of very tasty icecreams. For a 3 star establishment the food was excellent and I would go back there again happily. The beer on help-yourself-tap was Mahou which just happens to be my favourite anyway. The wine wasn't wonderful but was drinkable and the soft drinks again on diy dispenser were good and not nasty watered down versions. If I did go there again, I'd make sure I had a room which didn't face onto the bigger pool and the entertainments area as it was quite noisy in the evening. Karaoke night was not good and the Elvis impersonator one night was pretty dire. There were only two on the animations team, one girl and one fella and they worked very hard. There weren't many children and most were little and were very adept at the junior disco each night, joining in the dances. If you are a beach lover, the beach within 5 minutes walk down steps from the hotel was the tiniest I have ever seen with 5euros charge for a sunbed and the same for an umbrella, per day. Would work out costly over a week. Although there are other beaches nearby but we didn't go looking for them. The bus service into nearby Cuitadella was good and only 1.60 euros each way. There were shops and supermarkets around but limited choice but being all inclusive we didn't need much anyway. Dawn the Thomas Cook rep was professional and knew her stuff and didn't constantly try to flog trips as they usually do. There was however a 'Suncare Advisor' who tried to sell her very expensive suncreams every other day around the pool and this was a pain. Have never met this in any hotel before. All in all, it was a good holiday in an excellent hotel with good food and I'd go there again. Enough of a recommendation?

Room Tip: If you do want to go to bed quite early, ask for a room where the rooms do not overlook the entertai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuipoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed in block 9 so looked out on bar
2nd floor had a nice breeze and an escape from the sun.
For me the noise started at 8am when they put all the chairs straight (night time noise was ok IMO)
Stayed SC but did try the menorcan buffet at the hotel, We ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers ) enjoyed it.
Appartments could do with a "lick of paint" but are kept clean.
Only area in the world we have been back to 3 times and I would like to go again (maybe a better hotel but you get what you pay for)

Room Tip: Road side bars are good value don't go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martellago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Our stay was quite good respect to the price. Nevertheless there were some things tha made our stay no so good. Rooms: noisy, thin walls, balcony with no privacy, noisy animation till late in the night as the point is near all rooms, food with no tastr, essential to survive, lots of people ate at the kids menu! In any case we paied a fair price for the week, therefore we couldn't pretend a 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Blanes
14.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Club Almirante Farragut Hotel
0.2 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Binimar Apartments
Globales Binimar Apartments
#13 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park

Property: Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park
Address: Avda. des Pont de'n Gil | Cales Piques, 07769 Cala'n Blanes, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Blanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Cala'n Blanes
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Hotel Cala`n Blanes
Oasis Park Menorca
Apartamentos Roc Oasis Park Cala'n Blanes, Spain - Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing