We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments for those on a limited budget”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala'n Bosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were very happy with the accommodation. It was the cheapest place we could find in Cala'n Bosch so we weren't expecting five star quality. It provided good, basic accomodation. The rooms were clean, spacious and well laid out. A bit dated but that didn't bother us. The pool was excellent for our young children. The apartments are in a good location, close to both beaches. The staff quickly sorted a problem we had with the shower. Recommended - but only if you have low expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank RobFRedhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria M, Manager at Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your opinion and hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

our first time to menorca loved casa n bosch and also the brisas apts arrived late at night no one on reception only a note on the notice board giving direction to our apartment which was quite poor but a couple who was going back to their apt helped out other than that had a lovely time and would go back we are a couple 73 years old

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The apparent was terribly old , and dirty , towels must of been from last year off white and rock hard . The travel cot was discussing with food all round it and holes in the sides . Would never stay there again and will not be recommending this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria M, Manager at Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Sorry that your stay was not your pleasure we recommend that youalways refer to the reception and ask for a change of apartment or extra clean and well all be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great property, lovely resort and plenty of good restaurants. Manager of the apartments was extremely helpful and professional. Ideal spot for families. I liked the fact that there were two entrances to our apartment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank lorraine_kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria M, Manager at Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your good opinion hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in room C11, which is a one bedroom end apartment on the upper floor. Being at the end means that you have a neighbour on one side only & 2 additional windows in the main diner / kitchenette.
We were a little anxious that the place may be a little too cheap to expect much but were pleasantly surprised. Initial feelings on opening the doors was how spotlessly clean the apartment was. It’s traditional & dated but functional & we even had a sea view if you knew where to look through the mature palm trees.
This apartment is close to very impressive private apartments that face the sea & there's a little shortcut that gets you to Son Xoriguer beach in less than 2 minutes.
Overall you won't go too far wrong if you stay here; if the apartments were renovated they'd be charging over £400 a week for a one bed, we paid only £165.
Pool area is lovely & the receptionist Lazara was very welcoming and so happy to help - thanks to her especially.
Turn right on the street near reception instead of left to the marina & you'll find a great little Cuban bar called LA PERLA DE LA HABANA just 200mtrs from the hotel. It’s well worth a visit & they have a children’s play area there too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Specky_Techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria M, Manager at Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

We are very happy to make your stay in playa park apartmens was your pleasure. thank you in the name of staff and the manager. Hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Las Brisas Playa Park apartments and can highly recommend as a base for your holiday. The accommodation is basic but perfectly acceptable. Within a five minute walk to two beautiful beaches and the marina. Good supermarket on site with a very good range of fresh fruit/salad. The receptionist is lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria M, Manager at Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your opinion and hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Shower screen flaps letting water on to floor. Crockery, cooking pans and cutlery provided as are towels and sheets. Kettle is missing a knob on the lid so steam comes through to burn one. No cleaning cloths provided for kitchen, or washing up liquid, we bought our own. A working ceiling fan is in one bedroom only. If you want extra's they must be hired from Reception, ie, fan, toaster, electric kettle, safe key, air conditioning unit. These are hired on a daily rate basis approximaly 3 Euros plus a deposit of 6 Euros. Electrical socket in kitchen wasn't working.
Balcony small with table and two chairs, as apartment is two bedroomed plus a pullout bed settee, we think things would be very tight.
Restaurant on premises not open and didn't look to be so in the forseeable future but plenty around the pretty harbour.
TV needs remote to work, if not in apartment get from reception (free).
Supermarket on the premises is large and stocks most things.
Reception staff were very quick and efficient in providing assistance where they could, and from what I could understand the apartment' owner lives on the mainland and lets the apartment through Las Brisas Playa Park.
Cleaning was carried out every other day in the apartment with changes of towels and making of the beds.

Las Brisas Playa Park has a lovely pool, one side for small children to play safely and the other is deep for adult swimming. The surrounding areas are pretty and clean.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and have no complaints about Las Brisas Playa Park, just the apartment itself.

Room Tip: If you can, avoid Apartment A10 unless it gets these problems fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala'n Bosch hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Falco by Melia -All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.3 mi away
Valentin Star Hotel
Valentin Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park

Address: Carrer de Peninsula, 7760 Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range: £23 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 302
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Brisas Playa Park Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing