We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor social skills”
Review of Mr Jaume

Mr Jaume
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I don't remember much about the food - I'm sure it was perfectly adequate. I was there with three other people and unfortunately the overriding memory of us all, is the surliness of the waiter. We felt as if we we're hustled in and then rushed through the meal so that the table could be used for others. We were promised a good table for 4 by the chap who encourages passersby to eat at this restaurant. The chap inside showed us an awful table which we refused, he then looked rather helpless so we suggested perhaps he
could push two tables together, which he did. From that point we felt the service was poor, no attempt at socialising whatsoever. There are plenty of restaurants in this area - we didn't go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jazzy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We went for catch of the day. The waiter brought round the fish if the day and recommended the red snapper baked in salt. It was served with grilled vegetables, sliced boiled vegetables and caviar tartar sauce. Fresh and tasty, yet light, just what we needed on a sunny hot day. Service was attentive and polite. Definitely recommend and get a table at facing harbour.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jt792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service with a smile....food was delightful perfection right there in the pictures as you can tell from the look on my partners face ❤❤

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dinkynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My friend and I decided to take a break from our hotel fair to celebrate her birthday,having checked reviews we decided on Mr Jaume and we were so glad we did.
The restaurant staff were very attentive and courteous.We ordered the chateau brion,
Wow it was amazing.
So please give yourself a break from hotel food and give this restaurant a go you won’t regret it

,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 52ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Super warm welcome from the host who remembered us from a couple of years before. All the staff are warm and friendly and the service quick and efficient. The menu offers lots of choice and the food is very tasty and plentiful. We ate here a couple of times during our holiday and will return again one day we hope.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank diane62d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Jaume also viewed

 
Cala'n Bosch, Menorca
 

Been to Mr Jaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing