We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An excellent family hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I (age group 49 to 58) have just returned from an 11 night holiday at this hotel booked through Thomas cook on an all inclusive basis. We requested a high room, quiet location and that is exactly what we had. It was great. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming in all departments I.e reception, cleaners, restaurant, bar and entertainment staff. All staff were extremely hard working and nothing was too much trouble. The patience of the entertainment staff with the children was superb and you could see the children were enjoying every minute of it. The food was superb with plenty of variety. You definitely would not starve. The only small downside was the number of small children but we knew this was a family hotel before we went and quite frankly we would rather see small children than rowdy teenagers or young adults. The pace was leisurely with the marina just a 10 minute walk away. There were two lovely beaches also within a few minutes walk. Entertainment ends at midnight which is late enough for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. I would have just one suggestion for the hotel (this is definitely not a criticism) and that would be to have designated no smoking areas and adult only areas for those wanting a little more peace and quiet and those wanting a smoke free environment. Will definitely go back again. Well done sol falco and thank you for a great holiday :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jackie J,

Firstly, thank you very much for your kinds words about Sol Falco.We are very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed a nice holiday with us. Thanks also for you suggestions to improve our service. We take note!

We hope to see you again next year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    772
    198
    51
    31
See reviews for
1,191
379
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you are a young family with small children then you cannot fail to have a good time at SolFalco. The hotel is geared up for kids with lots of activities and seven swimming pools. The food is very good and the busy staff are pretty friendly on the whole.
If you are a middle aged couple looking for a quiet break my advice would be to go elsewhere. We did have a quiet room in Quinta block, however every dining experience was a constant din of a squeaking menagerie of youngsters not wanting to be fed.
We report a faulty balcony light after two days but it wasn't fixed. On the final night we were offered a wake up call at 0530 hrs. It never happened. Great for families, not so good for peace and quiet. I would recommend that the management consider a "quiet" lounge, and an "adults only" dining area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Pete W,

Firstly, thank you very much for your comment and for giving your impression about you stay in the Sol Falco.

It is true that this is a family hotel, but we try to have quiet areas for adults without children
For us it is very important to improve our services. For this reason, I would like to thank you again your comments about our Hotel.

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just arrived back from Sol Falco stayed 21 June to 28 June 2014
My husband , myself and our daughter booked after viewing various hotels in menorca online. On the day we travelled I e-mailed the hotel prior to leaving home, I requested a high floor in a quiet area of the hotel overlooking one of the smaller pools. On checking in I was pleased to find our request had been met even though it was forwarded only 8 hours prior to arrival.

Our room was Mansion 310 which was very peaceful and had a great view overlooking one of the smaller pools, the room was shaded in the morning and had the sun in the afternoon . The room was cleaned and beds made daily , fresh towels every day if you require.

The hotel grounds , pool areas , rooms are kept exceptionally clean . Décor in the rooms is a little dated but due to the general day to day up keep its not a problem.

All staff are very friendly, polite but also very professional , one particular young lady who cleaned the tables and glasses in the pool area had a constant smile for everyone .....I really wish I had her name as she did a fantastic job !

Food .....hmmmm well although it was good and varied it was often cold....as someone has stated there were microwaves but these were not actually there to reheat your food they were for people to warm baby food and bottles....not to splat your breakfast beans all over !! The temperature of the food once served from the kitchens does need addressing, it is no use having lovely food that is cold once on your plate.....note to sol Falco ....food temperature needs sorting out. Lovely food but COLD !

Wi Fi .................well come on ...should it not be free in all good establishments ......8 Euros for one day

There is my complaining bit but reviews are about the pros and cons ........

The hotel is close to the beach, and the marina, buses go to ciutadella every 30 minutes from outside the hotel, you can also rent bicycles from reception, if like our selves you have small children there is a lovely area at the marina with trampolines and bouncy castles were you can have a beer whist watching them play.

My overview of the hotel would be very relaxing, great for people with younger children, very clean, and lovely professional staff.

Room Tip: Quiet Room............Great view Mansion 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Bean121,

First of all, thank you very much for giving us your impressions about your last holidays here with us at Sol Falcó.

Moreover, we are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests are fully satisfied with the facilities and services which we offer, this is the most important for us.

We are looking forward to having you with us again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Sol Falco over a 25 year period. The hotel has always been good and we were pleased to find that our room had been refurbished and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean as always. The staff are hard working and friendly. The location is excellent with easy walking to beaches and the marina where there are a mix of Spanish, Chinese and English bars. Prices here are now very comparable to UK for drinks and meals but if you are on a tight budget and not All Inclusive it is worth looking around. A pint varied from 4 Euros to 2 Euros. We found decent snacks for about 5Euros and a full meal up to 20Euros each. There are good swimming pools at the hotel and plenty of sunbeds with no need to get up at silly o'clock to reserve one. We are a mature couple and have been here some years ago with our children but this time we were travelling as a couple, There are a lot of children at the hotel but there are a lot of quiet places including a small adult only pool. The food was excellent although not always hot but you could use the microwaves too. There was a good selection of salads too. Sweets were excellent! The restaurant is open 8am to 10:30 am for breakfast, 1pm to 3pm for lunch and 7pm to 10pm for dinner. Snacks available outside these times. There was no problem getting drinks from the bar and bottled water is free too. The quality of entertainment was variable, some was good and some was not! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sol Falco. It is also worth noting exchange rates in the resort are as good as at home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Mo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Bob_Mo69,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comments about our hotel, the staff, the entertainment shows, good location, food. I am so glad that you liked our hotel, your holiday in general here, in Menorca., This is your fifth time here you had such a good experience, and this is great news for all the team from Sol Falco!
We look forward to see you again in Sol Falco.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 1 week 2nd-9th June in a family group of 6 adults. Had a fantastic time. On arrival we were allocated 3 rooms which were in the main pool area, after speaking to reception and indicating that I had emailed the hotel previously and asked to be located in a quiet area this was quickly resolved and we changed rooms to another area which was much better (Mansion). This was lovely and quiet and benefitted from being an 'adult only' area with a lovely pool. Rooms were equipped with all that we required. Comfy beds, fridge, ceiling fan, air conditioning (not great but fan was good). Balconies are a little on the small side but ok to just sit and have a drink. View was not great as there were tall trees outside the apartments which although were nice, did obscure your view. Food was great, plenty to choose from, we never got bored with the choice available. Drinks were good too however it would be nice to have a greater selection of lager on the 'all inclusive' as there is only one. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly, thank you to Juan and Carlos for great service and making us laugh and also Mihaela who worked so hard clearing tables quickly and always had a big smile for everyone!
We were celebrating a special birthday and 2 wedding anniversaries whilst we were away and we each returned to our rooms on the second day to find a tray with fresh fruit and a bottle of bubbly each! Thank you very much for that, it was a lovely touch. Overall we had a fantastic, relaxing week and will definitely be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank davejo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Davejo89,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review about your recent stay in Sol Falco. Moreover, we are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests are fully satisfied with the facilities and services which we offer, this is the most important for us.
Also, thank you for your nice comments about our staff (Carlos, Juan, Mihaela…)

We hope to welcome you back soon in Sol Falco!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I went to Sol Falco for 10 days on 4th June 2014. We first visited in 2010 and enjoyed this holiday even more. The staff throughout the hotel and entertainments were very friendly, helpful and hard working. Food was varied and of an excellent standard. Cleanliness throughout was of a very high standard.
My only negative would be that Wi-Fi is not free in the hotel and expensive
Overall I would recommend the hotel for an enjoyable holiday
Regards
Gary & Tina Brant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gary B,

First of all, thank you very much for known us about your experience in our hotel and for your good comments about the staff and our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you and your wife again in the Sol Falcó.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing 7 nights at the Sol Falco. We normally have villa holidays and haven't stayed all inclusive in a hotel for quite a while so I was a little apprehensive. However, I need not have worried, everything was perfect. We stayed in Mansion on the ground floor, the room was lovely and clean and was kept so all week by the excellent housekeeping staff. In fact all the staff are a credit to the hotel, nothing ever seemed too much trouble and you were always welcomed by smiling faces. I agree with all positive comments raised on previous reviews, entertainment was excellent each evening, as was the daytime activities if you wanted to join in and there was always a good choice of food in the restaurant. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends especially in June and plan to return in the future.

Room Tip: Mansion is a good area if you want a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sb1703,

First of all, thank you very much for your excellent comments. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable holidays with us. Your nice words encourage all of us to continue working hard every day to satisfy our guests and make them live unforgettable experiences.

Thank you also, for recommend us to your friends, and we are looking forward to having you with us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
6.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
871 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Falco All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Falco All Inclusive

Property: Sol Falco All Inclusive
Address: Avda. Son Xoriguer s/n | Cala´n Bosch, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Falco All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Melia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Falco All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Falco Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Sol Melia Ciudadela
Sol Falco Ciudadela
Sol Falco All Inclusive Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing