We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Falco All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Chose this hotel for the kids - was personally dreading it
Arrived home today after 12-nights - gutted - what a great place :-)
Yes for sure its a kids centric hotel - but the staff were first class, the restaurant was a delight with lots of choice and all fresh produce, entertainment was good and fun with gym activities if you want
Rooms could use an upgrade - nothing necessarily wrong - just dated and need a refurb - but to be honest we were rarely in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear David N,

First of all thank you very much for letting us know your impressions about our hotel. We appreciate your nice words about our staff, we know that they are one of our strengths.
Every year we try to improve our facilities in other to meet all our guest´s expectations.

Hope to see you soon here again at Sol Falcó.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    771
    198
    50
    31
See reviews for
1,191
380
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

stayed here17th june 20014 with a party of 4 adults 1 child..rooms where cleaned every day .lots of space in the rooms air con works well.loads of pools so no problems with beds.pools where checked daily with samples so allways clean.food every thing you need.and tasting great.staff where outstanding .would def recommend this place.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room if you have kids .away from main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbadbob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear bigbadbob22,

Your compliments and high score of the Sol Falcó are greatly appreciated. We are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and also, we want to thank you for your kind review!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for 7 nights in May , very relaxed and chilled place beautiful gardens, food and service
fantastic .very close to two beaches the larger one near calan bosh marina is very popular, nice beach restaurant. The Cuban bar restaurant next to the hotel is worth visiting for cocktails coffee
and food very friendly people. Bus stop just across the road from hotel ciutadella is a great day out 15 - 20 min on bus , will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikefinca214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mikefinca214,,

First of all I would like to thank you for your extremely kind observations, we are very happy to know that our facilities have been satisfactory for you and also, it is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I look forward to welcome you in Sol Falcó.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here from 27th June to 4th July 2014. I was going to take the trouble to write a long review - but Maxine has done it for me! I agree with everything she has written. We had a fabulous time at the Sol Falco. It was also nice to stroll to the Marina, just a few minutes away, where there is free WiFi available in Tom's Bar and Chaplin's Bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin186465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear kevin186465,

Your compliments and high score of the Sol Falcó are greatly appreciated. We are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and also, we want to thank you for your kind review!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for seven nights all inclusive all adults aged 16-50. From the time we arrived until we left had a great experience. Check in was good. Rooms bright and clean with plenty of storage space. Food was excellent with a huge choice of freshly cooked meat, fish and particularly good for me was the large choice of vegetarian dishes. Yes there were lots of children and babies in the restaurant but we've all been there! The pool areas were lovely and I think catered well for both adults and children. Plenty of sunbeds but could do with a few more parasols. The entertainment team were excellent in the day with fun sporting activities and the evening team worked very hard. Evening entertainment was usual Spanish but ok. The bar staff were very efficient and I never waited a long time to be served. I used internet in reception on a couple of occasions and it cost 1 euro for 7.5 minutes. All in all I take my hat off to all the staff as they were so very helpful and friendly and so happy. Very good value. This hotel does attract a lot of Spanish who were always friendly and really enjoy their family life. This was lovely to see, so have a little bit of tolerance, relax and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Maxine O,

Thank you for you lovely comments. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed a happy holiday at the Sol Falcó, is important to us that our guest are relaxed. Especially thank you also for your mention of our staff and restaurant.

We are looking forward to having you with us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I spent a week at the Sol Falco the first week of July. First off our room was big enough for a family of three and it conveniently located near the main building and was cleaned every day. The food was very good and always had a good variety. The entire hotel staff were always very pleasant and greeted you with a smile. I want to make a special mention to the shows and the animation. The nightly entertainment was top notch and one of the highlights of our stay was my daughter participating in the Lion King show she also loved the mini disco and even got me up there one night. The only drawback was the size of the beach but we made the best of it. I went with my Italian wife and we went through Settemari and were very satisfied with the way they took care of us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the Hacienda building as it is near the main building and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulhamfan_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello fulhamfan_23,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review about your recent stay in Sol Falco.

We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and also we are very happu to read that your daughter enjoyed participating in the Lion King and that she loved the mini-disco timeeee!
It is always great to hear that our guests are fully satisfied with the facilities and services which we offer, this is the most important for us.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Sol Falco.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

when we booked the hotel it was a 4* which we had paid for, on arrival it had been downgraded to 3 star, not tea/coffee facilities in rooms, towels had to be paid for, sat by aduly pool which children always got in ( very annoying) wifi never worked, adult entertainment was full of children, flys all over snacks, wouldnt return to this hotel. cheryl james

Room Tip: rooms round by aduly side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Falco All Inclusive, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear cheryl074,

Thank you very much for giving us your impressions about your last holidays here with us at Sol Falcó.

We would like to thank you for your useful remarks, Sol Falco is 3*** Flintstones hotel, , our hotel has always been 3***, it is true that some tour operators provide to Sol Falco (4 stars in quality) but our hotel has not been downgraded.
We offer different areas in our hotel to be quiet outside the children's area and we try satisfy all our guest but sometime is difficult. We are deeply sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience at a 100%

We invite you to visit our Melia website to find the best option that could meet better your needs for your next holidays.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
6.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
12.7 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Falco All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Falco All Inclusive

Property: Sol Falco All Inclusive
Address: Avda. Son Xoriguer s/n | Cala´n Bosch, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#5 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Falco All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Melia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Falco All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Falco Hotel Cala`n Bosch
Sol Melia Ciudadela
Sol Falco Ciudadela
Sol Falco All Inclusive Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing