We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could need for your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you could need for your holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

No, this hotel is not the most exclusive. No, it does not have a five-star restaurant or a high-end gym. It does not have the most modern interior decoration and the pool is not 10 000 square meters.
But what it does have is soul and heart! The entertainers are fantastic (how they keep their energy up all day is beyond me) and I have never before stayed at a hotel where you get to know almost everyone's names and feel sad to go home because you will actually miss playing mini golf with all the other guests...
The hotel accomodates disabled and wheel-chair bound people really nicely and my mom (who is in a wheelchair) could go anywhere she wanted to on her own and there was always someone there to help her in the pool or join the activities which warmed my heart.

I know people have complained about the food at this hotel, but the only thing I didn't like was the fish which did not feel fresh. But that is easily solved, just stay away from it since there is always something else to eat! The paella was great.
And I know the drinks and wine are served in plastic glasses, but you know what? It was a lot better for my mom, for example, since she has trouble holding a glass and I do think there were other guests that appreciated that too.

In conclusion, I would definitely recommend Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel to anyone, especially families or disabled people and I want to point out that the entertainment was on top every day which made this trip a rel fun one for me and my whole family!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Micinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mrs.Micinic

Thank you for uploading a rewiew about you stay in our hotel.
We are very glad you and your family had a good holiday.
Rest assured I have just passed on your kind words to our staff.
We shall be reminded by every positive opinión that it is key to keep up the hard work while we focus on any otrer aspect we can improve.
Your faithfully
Manager Hotel Cala'n Bosch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    453
    198
    69
    42
See reviews for
457
445
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is located beside the picturesque Calan Bosch harbour, next to a white sand beach. The hotel has around 220 rooms arranged over 5 floors, with the entertainment hall , reception and restaurant taking up most of the ground floor.
Our room was very clean and reasonably comfortable , with daily maid service, frequent changes of bedding and daily fresh towels. All public areas were cleaned frequently and kept tidy at all times by the staff.
All the staff are courteous and efficient, we thought all the staff were efficient,
friendly, and went out of their way to make the guest feel welcome
Restaurant is similarly well run, food is good quality with variety from day to day, generally a meat dish and a fish dish daily with pasta's and salads and other alternative choices. The restaurant is very busy but there are plenty of tables, and the waiters and cooks work hard to ensure that the guests are fed .
The entertainment hall and recreational areas have plenty of seating and there are plenty of sunbeds available around the pools, the animation team work very hard with day time activities and evening entertainment for adults and children..
Outside the hotel there are walks around the harbour, to the lighthouse and around the coast path to Son Xoriguer beach, There is the excellent beach adjacent with sunbeds and brollies. and a bus stop across the road with connections to Cuidadella and Mahon for a very reasonable fare .
I would recommend this hotel for a holiday, and hope to return ourselves, soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on east (beach/pool) side get morning sun , Rooms on west (harbour/car park) side get evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank plasticstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear plasticstan

Thank you for taking your time to share a review about your stay in our hotel.
Rest assured I have just passed on your kind words to our staff.
Thank you once again, it woultd be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Cala'n Bosch.

Kind regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location next to beach . Hotel clean and tidy with in walking distance of harbour. All the staff friendly and helpful .Well worth a visit we have been twice now !!
We will be going back in the near future .

Room Tip: Room facing the harbour sunny from lunch time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrisnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Chrisnape

Thank you for taking your time to share a review about your stay in our hotel.
Rest assured I have passed on your kind words to our staff.

Kind regards.

The managemend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Week away on my own, lovin it!
Hotel so clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Always with a smile on their face!
Lollie the sun tan girl lovely. Entertainment staff amazing
Be back soon

Dave -Millwall

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MillwallDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MillwallDave

Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel.
I have just passed on your kind words to our staff in special the enterteiners.
Thank you again for your opininion and I would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Calan Bosch hotel.
Kind regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely little location set amidst a harbour. Hotel was absolutely spotless. Entertainment staff and reps were really good fun. Food was fresh and nice... not exquisite but something new and tasty every day. Surrounding area is played back and while karaoke and live music are within walking distance for everybody, the resort is far from rowdy and dies down after midnight. Great for families, not for clubbers.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank david y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for such a great review you are so right the area is ideal for families and even couples wanting a quiet time. great praise and 5 ticks, it really helps us and the staff when we see comments like yours

Thanks again


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend (both aged 18) went on our first holiday here at the end of June 2013. We arrived very open minded, as we didn't expect much for such a cheap price. However, it was the most fantastic week in the sun. We spent a lot of time finding the right place, and despite some negative reviews we gave it a shot and I couldn't be more happy that we did! The hotel itself was very clean, but basic. The main issue I had was with the lifts though - hate them usually but being on the 5th floor I had little choice! They're very small and often sound a bit dodgy but they do the job. Room was a bit small but you don't spend much time in there anyway and it has everything you need - except a hairdryer!

The food was again basic, but it was varied each day and there was always something for everything. They do themed nights like mexican and spanish, but they always provide the standard pastas, chips, salads etc for both lunch and tea. Breakfast was just as good, lots of variety both cooked and continental buffet style.

The staff and Thomas Cook rep (Danielle) were absolutely briliant, evening entertainment ideal for kids and drunk adults who want to make a fool out of themselves, but otherwise quite poor. However the team is made up of such lovely people who we got along with very well and made us feel welcome from the start.

The location is fantastic for a week trip, but any more than that and the resort may feel a bit repetitive as it isn't huge. There's plenty of shops, mini markets and restaurants/bars just a 5 minute walk away with a lovely view of the harbour too. There's also a range of activities to do which can be arranged by the reps. We did the glass bottom boat trip which was a lovely day out and ever so pretty with clear waters and a stop at a fantastic cove. Recommend getting there early though as everyone pinches the top seats! We also went to the dancing horse show which was FANTASTIC. I am a horse lover, however my boyfriend isn't and even he thought it was just amazing. Highly recommend it. Pool area is small, however it's never overcrowded but be sure to get up early for a sunbed - if not there's a beach next door!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday which was ideal for a first time alone, and we would happily return again as it's a brilliant cheap get away!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 646Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Smartline Cala'n Bosch, responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Hi there,
Yes the hotel has had a complete refurbishment, and is looking very posh, loads of entertainment day and night, close to the beach the nearby Marina lots to see and do. Hope you have a fantastic time and then let us know how your holiday went.

See you soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

2nd time at this hotel and i have to say never do I normally go to a place twice, my son enjoyed it so much he asked if we could go back...evening entertainment is shocking for adults and I have to say the entertainment staff where not as good as last year.. great if you have kids as his place is so safe..no one can complain about the food as their is something for everyone.. rooms are clean but basic.. buts its a 3* if you want something more up market then go to the paradise club at the other end of the harbor.. all in all I can recommend for young family's,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy2feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.5 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro
Zafiro
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
#6 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
6.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Cala'n Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Cala'n Bosch

Property: Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Address: Final de la Via de Circunvalacion, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Cala'n Bosch 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. Beautiful natural landscapes bathed in crystal clear blue waters, unique and unforgettable beauty of the Balearics - these are the experiences we would like to share with you in smartline Cala'n Bosch*** situated in Calan Bosch, Cap d'Artrutx, on the island of Menorca. A magnificent location of the hotel, sports and leisure facilities combined with peace and quiet atmosphere, so peculiar to the island of Menorca, will make your holiday with family, partner or friends an experience you would like to repeat again and again. The smartline Cala'n Bosch*** is located right on the beach of Calan Bosch in Cap D'Artrutx and 11 km from Ciutadella, former capital of Menorca. The hotel offers 188 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning, SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' y 1 children's swimming pool, pool bar, snack bar, and is provided with direct access to the beach. The hotel offers gastronomic evenings and an enjoyable entertainment program with activities for all ages. Just 150 m away from the hotel you will find the marina of Calan Bosch where you will be able to enjoy water sports. Horse riding and cycling facilities as well as possibilities for cultural visits are also in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smartline Cala'n Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Cala n Bosch Hotel
Cala Bosch Hotel
Hi Cala n Bosch Ciudadela
Hotel Cala n Bosch
Smartline Cala'n Bosch Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing