We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great People, Lovely Hotel, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Menorca
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Great People, Lovely Hotel, Great Food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed our holiday to the Holiday Village in Menorca. The staff were friendly, both the hotel staff and the First Choice staff. The hotel was clean and the apartment was kept nicely by the maid service. The food was lovely, with a good variety and theme nights. The head chef was very friendly and obviously proud of his kitchen.
We can't comment on the entertainment as we only saw it once, but it sounded ok from what we heard from our room.
the only downside was the 'towels on sunbeds' scenario. This did spoil our holiday a bit as we were hardly ever able to spend our morning by the pool as the sunbeds were covered with towels, even though many had no actual human occupants. Some were reserved for hours without anyone using them, and they were reserved from the early hours of the morning.
However despite this we had a great holiday here and would recommend this for family holidays (as long as you don't mind conforming with the sunbed reserving) or like us just did other things instead, as there is plenty of things to do in the area too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sares0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    541
    152
    32
    11
See reviews for
1,421
105
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week here. We have stayed on the island on Menorca many times, but this was the first time we had been to a First choice holiday village. We stayed in block 3 and had a ground floor room, closest to the play park and ariel adventure. The room was quiet and we loved the fact we had all the space at the back. The rooms are in need of a make over, our room smelt a bit musty and the curtains were a bit mouldy, but it was the beginning of the season and the room probably hadnt been used very much. This improved as the week went on.

We travelled with our 2 children aged 11 and 7 and they absolutely loved it. There is something going on for everyone all day long. Our daughter only went to the kids club once as there was so much going. We loved the fact that there were 'family activities' that everyone could join in. Our two loved the zorbing and the water wipeout and also my husband & son joined in a family game of cricket. The pools are a bit on the cold side, but when it was hot, you soon got used to it.

The food is the restaurant was good and always hot, We have been to other hotels where there has been more choice, but we all enjoyed it. We liked the theme nights in the restaurant, although not sure about the 'english night' ???? The all inclusive drinks were good, my little girl especially liked the hot chocolate with lots of cream!

We only ventured out the complex a couple of times, as we have been to Calan Bosch 3 times before and there was so much going on in the hotel, our 2 children didnt want to leave! Calan Bosch has a lovely harbour and is worth a visit if you haven't been before.

The staff are pleasant, always take time to speak to you, but most of all they work hard! The children loved the evening entertainment, which was usually a few dances, a team game, then a show, usually performed by the first choice reps. It was ok, the children enjoyed it, although I prefer the professional acts which we have seen at other hotels, eg ABBA tributes etc.

All in all, it was a great family holiday with lots to keep the children entertained and therefore makes happy parents! Would we return? Probably as the children enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amwstalybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandogo, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned home from a fantastic week here. After reading some of the earlier reviews I was a little apprehensive but to be honest I am not sure what they were looking for????
If you are looking for a complete family orientated holiday then I would be surprised if you found better..
The location of the hotel was great, close to beaches and a marina if you wanted to venture out. The rooms were very clean and spacious, we were in room 1108 which overlooked the main pool and although it was a little noisy for some it didn't bother us or our 4 year old son.
The staff all go over and above to ensure kids and parents all have a fantastic time in no way pushy if you don't want to join in with all the activities. They seem to know all the little ones by name after only a day (how they do this is truly amazing) and they are so friendly and they work tirelessly to entertain everyone all day and night.
The swim academy which we pre booked was brilliant and a special mention to Gemma and Gareth for their patience with a very reluctant (at first) 4 year old and improved his confidence so much so Thankyou to them.
The evening entertainment was fun for the whole family and everyone could join in with all the great songs and dances - chocolatte will remain in my head for weeks to come........
The food was varied, plentiful and to a very good standard, I would be surprised if anyone could not find something to eat every day. Different themes every night and I would highly recommend the seafood evening.
All in all we had a fantastic time and we are already looking at booking a return visit for next year but maybe for 2 weeks next time.

Thankyou all for making it such a great holiday - see you next year.
Jones Family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank niftynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I went with my daughter and two grandchildren (3 and 20 months) as my son-in-law couldn't go at the last minute.
The change of passenger was really easy, although I don't know the cost.
The complex was great for children but I would agree with other reviews, the rooms need updating but were nice and clean; it was very slippery around the pool although they did put some kind of matting down whilst we were there. It was also very cold and the children did shiver when they came out of the pool. The entertainment was very good and all the staff and reps were really helpful and friendly - a special mention for Maddie who helped us with cases on arrival and always spoke to the children when she saw them.
The restaurant was good, but it did get a bit samey towards the end of our stay. We too wouldn't bother with the Italian restaurant, it definitely needed more staff, not a relaxing evening at all. The BBQ was better although the desserts were a bit sparse so we just went down to the main restaurant and had dessert.

The later evening entertainment is very loud and goes on too long, the resort is for families so it doesn't need to be on so late also there should be signs up along the hallways for guests to be considerate of others - we often had people walking by talking loudly or shouting at children after 11pm with no thought for anyone else.

Sunbeds on the beaches expensive but if you want a change of scenery well worth a visit - they are really lovely and the water is so clear.

All in all a really nice holiday it was good to see the little ones having a lovely time.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the pool - we had 1007 and it was reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlamGranLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from a great holiday with our [10]grandaughter.The accommodation was very good and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. We normally avoid hotels because of the quality of the meals, NOT this time the food was of a high quality and varied ,there was something for all tastes.The pool area can when wet become slippery but the facilitie and entertainment, both day and night were good. The holiday village is in a quite resort which has a pleasent marina with many bars and restaurants but few shops.PS there are 5 pools- indoor,children ,family and quite.

Room Tip: Rooms located around the pool area get noise from everning enterainment till11.30pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first family holiday with our son who's one!

When we arrived at 9.00pm we were given our all inclusive bands straight away with no check in and shown straight to the restaurant to make sure we had dinner and they kept the restaurant open longer for us all.

Swift check in and found our apartment and we were so impressed for 2 adults and a baby it was more than enough! It had a living area with two sofas , TV with English channels (BBC and itv) a fully functioning kitchen area with microwave , fridge and oven plus a table and chairs , a big bathroom with bath an separate shower and a bedroom with twin beds pushed together and a proper cot not a silly travel cot , plenty of wardrobe space and a safety deposit box plus a big balcony with table and chairs. We faced the back of the hotel but had a pretty garden and road was very quiet.

The outside areas of the hotel were so clean and well looked after the pool is big with a splash part with slides for kids and a activity pool for the kids club to do things in, ample amounts of sun loungers and parasols. The pools were very cold that was the only negative about the holiday if they were slightly heated it would be perfect! But They also have a indoor pool which is heated which allowed my little one to swim without turning blue :-)

The restaurant and food was faultless the food was plentiful at all times and a separate kids section went down very well so did the ice cream!! They had special theme nights every night! From Indian to Mexican to English and even sushi!!! They also do speciality desserts the choc brownie was to die for!!!! The restaurant staff were brilliant so welcoming and my son had a massive soft spot for a waitress called Rosa who showed him special attention that meant he couldn't wait for meal times!!

The entertainment day and night was fantastic!!! The first choice team work their little bums off always have a smile to give and time to talk to anyone adult or child!! The evening entertainment team do deserve a medal the adoring fans they have hanging on to their every word every night is special!! I have to give a special mentor to Joe who was new to the entertainment team the week we were there and he is naturally hilarious and had kids and adults in stitches!! Keep up the good work you'll learn the dances soon!!

The location of the hotel is great 10mins if that to the beach and marina which has lots of bars and restaurants plus can get excursions from there too! The beach is lovely but I'm more of a pool person so we didn't go much but my son loved it!

All in all was one of the best holidays I've been on and that's up with a holiday to Florida!! We are already looking at prices to come back next year!!

Well done to all at holiday village menorca your all Amazeballs!! See you next year!!

Love the O'Riordan and west family!!! Xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emmi1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Holiday Village in Menorca. Travelled with our son and his partner and granddaughters aged 5 & 2, First impressions are that the hotel looked bright and clean and the staff very welcoming. We had 2 apartments with a connecting door which was perfect. The apartments are quite spacious but probably need a refurb as a bit tired. The maids kept the rooms clean so no complaints there. We were in Block 3 which overlooks the pools, a bit noisy until about 11 pm but it didn't bother us too much. The food was plentiful and tasty. There is a seperate section for the children if they want to help themselves. My one criticism would be that there are not enough staff to clean the tables so got a bit messy. The staff they do have are really friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble, The pools were lovely and we couldn't get the grandkids out of it although it was freezing when you first get in. A bit of heating would be great. The weather a bit cool and cloudy the first couple of day and then sunny and hot. The usual sunbed saga, just can't beat 'em so we joined them.The daytime entertainment seemed plentiful if you want to join in but not pestered like in some hotels. The toilets at the poolside not very nice, maybe lack of staff or the fact that there are 2 loos for the ladies and loads of people using them !!! What impressed me was the lack of shop selling the usual tat which the kids love and pester for. So good move First Choice. There is however a lovely supermarket a 2 min walk away which sells everything you need and more. The evening entertainment was great for the kids, the entertainment team were brilliant. Not so much for the adults but it is all about the kids. having said that there is a lovely bar you can sit in and relax with a drink. I would certainly recommend this holiday village to anyone, A big thank you to all the staff at the hotel for our lovely holiday. You all deserve a payrise. By the way don't bother with the Italian restaurant, the food not brilliant and the service a bit rushed and erratic. The BBQ though was good well worth a visit,

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet best not go to block 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank modchick56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,113 reviews
12.8 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Menorca

Property: Holiday Village Menorca
Address: Gran Via de Son Xoriguer, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#1 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 m away from the Son Xoriguer beach. Apartments: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Balcony or terrace. Living room. Kitchen. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool. Swimming lessons. Indoor swimming pool. Children pool. Jacuzzis. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massage. Gym. Archery. Children´s playground. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet. Show-cooking. Continental breakfast for longsleepers. Children's buffet. Lounge bar. Poolbar. Sevices: Babysitting service. Nursery. Reception for children. Buggies and intercoms rental. Bicycles. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Village Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Menorca Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing