We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cala'n Bosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Village Menorca
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this hotel, it completely exceeded our expectations. Food was amazing, entertainment team were fab (although the evening ent got a little tedious after 2 weeks!), hotel staff very friendly and facilities great. I will definitely be coming back at some point in the future.

I loved the way the restaurant had themes every night so you knew what to expect. Now I remember one bad point, the Italian restaurant!! Not the food, but the service. They seemed annoyed that we had children with us and were very disorganised so I dont think we overly enjoyed that to be honest.

The hotel is close to beaches and marina so its a good location.

All in all a great family holiday !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    535
    150
    32
    11
See reviews for
1,392
104
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the holiday village menorca for one week with our 4 year old daughter and 1 year old twins and my parents... We cannot fault the hotel at all... The hotel in itself was extremely clean and staff very friendly... The food was amazing with a different theme every night in the resturant you would never get bored of the food. We also used the BBQ terrace resturant which was 10/10 the kids loved the experience of watching the BBQ all first choice staff were amazing and super friendly and always had time for us and the children and always made you feel welcome.. Our daughter attended the little stars kids club and in the last few days she wanted to attend every session.. Evening entertained was of fantastic quality...
If you don't have children this hotel could be a nightmare as it was full of families so was perfect for us...rooms were perfect size for families... Will deffo be returning next year...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before it became a Holiday Village and loved the hotel itself and the location, the only downside was the day entertainment which was pretty poor - well you couldn't say that now!!.. From the minute we arrived everybody from reception to the maids to the bar staff were very friendly and happy but it is the kids club team and the entertainments team who really deserve the praise. From first thing in the morning until last thing at night they were full of energy and the smiles never leave their faces, they were absolutely fantastic. So good with our 2 children 4 + 9 that they spent most of their time at the kids club activities and evening parties. Something suitable for all kids from bug hunts to pirate adventures to archery and climbing. Our kids absolutely loved the reps and wanted to take them home - they really do deserve recognition for everything they do - 1st class!! The rooms are very clean and bright and because of the reasonable size of the complex none of the rooms are far away from either the pool or the restaurants / bars. The food was fantastic and the kids were very well catered for. The location of the Holiday a Village is also great as you are only ever about 5 or 10 minutes away from the beaches or the main marina and shops. The resort itself has a nice relaxed feel and is not at all tacky or very touristy, there is a good selection of bars and restaurants at the marina although we only stopped to have 1 drink on the last night as we never really felt the need to leave the resort as we were so well catered for. Overall our holiday could not be faulted and we are already looking at going back next year....well done Holiday Village Menorca x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from 10 nights and we had a fantastic time. Hotel is perfect for young families and caters well for very young children. Pools were lovely, our little ones had a great time pottering found them. Only small negative point was having to set alarms for the crack of dawn to get a sun lounger nearer to the pool edge, some people were getting up at 4.30am! Food was super always hot and different theme each night and the drinks were self service taps in restaurant which was good. Great activities all day and evening entertainment was great. We put our little ones into the crèche a few times, the room was brilliant for them and the girls were amazing! Young families will really enjoy this place as the resort is lovely, very pretty and lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 4 which was further away from the main pool and was slightly quieter which worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely holiday campus, nice and small compared to some of the bigger holiday village complexes, we particularly liked the size of it, everything easy to find. We had a 1 bed apartment which was large and had a balcony overlooking the main pool. Maid service was excellent fresh towels every day. The food was amazing in the buffet area, great choice and themed nights helped with the variety. Restaurant staff were polite and attentive. High praise for the entertainment team, both day and night they worked hard entertaining the kids. Joe and Mike were favourites of our little girl. 2 professional acts performed in the 7 days these were good also, acrobats and a magician. Outside bar served from 10am until late, good selection of drinks, milk shakes with cream were a favourite with our little girl. A massive plus with this complex and whole experience was the slow pace, no rush for sun beds or food, as we have experienced with other hotels. 5 - 10 minutes walk to a lovely marina, lots of nice shops and restaurants there. Small beach 10 mins away also, although we did not use the beach.

Minor negative was the flies in the buffet restaurant and I would not eat from the hot snack bar, where utensils were riddled with flies. A minor gripe and to be fair I complained and they did spray the restaurant. Also 2 pools were closed due to baby poo, once again staff acted quickly and did not reopen the pools until sure they were safe to do so - was impressed with this. I really wish parents would put nappies on their little ones!!.

This is a family oriented complex and would not suite couples or those wishing for a peach and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main entertainment block if you prefer less noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank computer4306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having booked this on the basis that we have two young children (1 & 4), and were looking for a complex that entertained the children and catered for their needs, this ticked the box. The duration was for 7 nights and the all-inclusive option was chosen.

Arriving on site, we were greeted to the hotel and dropped off as a 'priority' drop. We were advised that meals were still serving (arriving around 2100 at night) and could leave our luggage if we wanted to get the children sorted.

The room was a one bedroom suite with sleeping facilities in the lounge.

The condition was good and the room was cleaned/tidied on a daily basis.

At the time of the stay, the shower curtain was upgraded to a screen whic was of a benfit as previously there were health and safety concerns with water on the floor.

Entertainment was daily from 1000-2300 provided on site at the outside bar and pool. Generally this was aimed towrads the children as well as activities with the kids club. The eldest enjoyed very much.

There are also activities such as football, basketball, quizzes, climbing.

The staff (English and foreign) were helpful and pleasant.

The food is served 3 times daily and the main dinner varies on a daily basis. The food is good, but not as good as I have experienced at other resorts (although these were 5* resorts). A snack bar is open all day for inbetween meals.

Ice lollies from behind the bar and popcorn are both chargable!

There are opportunities to book an 'Italian' or 'BBQ' meal. The BBQ is OK, the Italian was poor.

The resort is sitayed 5-10 minutes from both the beach and the Marina where the shops are located. For 2 sunbeds at the beach were 18 Euro.

Whilst staying we visited an equestrian show, 'Somni', which was OK, but would recommend taking the VIP option.

All in all, a good holiday, which I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel comes with family pool, indoor pool and a quiet pool. So many activities for kids from football sessions, aerial adventure, kids club, aerobat trampoline game, learn to ride a bike and rock climbing wall. Towels are €10 deposit so need to pack your own. steam and sauna adults only which is great for a break whilst kids having fun in the clubs. Would recommend pre-booking the creche sessions as they can legally only have so many kids to staff and they book up so quick in the high seasons. Its good to know the 4 creche nannies and 6 lifeguards onsite are all paediatric trained and crb checked. They are a professionally run and its peace of mind they are in safe hands. Food was gorgeous and the desserts and ice creams were to die for! The rooms come as apartments with kitchen facilities which is great because us British do like a cup of tea in the comfort of our own home and you can do just this with the full kitchen including dining table you get. The rooms are really modern but also cosy and comfortable. Balcony was ample size although my room number 1201 did overlook the main road. If you have an even number room (1202) on this side they over look the pool which is much better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,081 reviews
12.8 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,906 reviews
6.4 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Menorca

Property: Holiday Village Menorca
Address: Gran Via de Son Xoriguer, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Cala'n Bosch
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 m away from the Son Xoriguer beach. Apartments: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Balcony or terrace. Living room. Kitchen. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool. Swimming lessons. Indoor swimming pool. Children pool. Jacuzzis. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massage. Gym. Archery. Children´s playground. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet. Show-cooking. Continental breakfast for longsleepers. Children's buffet. Lounge bar. Poolbar. Sevices: Babysitting service. Nursery. Reception for children. Buggies and intercoms rental. Bicycles. Car rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Menorca Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing