We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,241
657
188
49
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
657
188
49
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first choice quiet pool football academy hv menorca swimming lessons snack bar kids club swim academy bbq restaurant aerial adventure high ropes peppa pig climbing wall entertainment team next year the hotel staff my son
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Although the holiday village is mainly for kids there isnt much for Adults and some activities for the children were at an extra cost but food and cleanliness was good although bed was lumpy but saying that it was a pleasant holiday and my young grandchildren loved it which was more important than anything else.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank jandenWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We got back from holiday village menorca 3 days ago after an 11 night stay, we were a family of 6 adults,a 5 year old,4 year old and a 1 year old.
The hotel itself was spotless,rooms were cleaned daily and the outdoor areas were cleaned every evening after the pool closed,the floors and every sunbed were jet washed!!
The food in the buffet restaurant was a very high compared to other hotels I have stayed in,every evening was a different theme and you always felt like you had a proper meal,Chinese was the favourite out of our group! We also ate in the Italian and BBQ restaurants which were also very good.
The waiting staff in the restaurants were fantastic,always very pleasant,we were a large group and they always found us a table to sit together,they were lovely with the children too,always making a fuss of them.
Entertainment and kids club were absolutely amazing,the evening entertainment which consisted of Kyle,Tom,Georgia and Georgie were really top class,they certainly knew what they were doing,all the shows were very good but the Musicality one was really something else,I would go as far as saying it was worthy of a theatre stage!!
My daughter loved the kids club and all the staff were great,the daytime activities never stopped,there was always something to do for all ages and abilities.
All the reps were great and work very hard,just to name a few that really did stand out for us and made our holiday special were Tom,Kyle,Georgia,Georgie,Sophie,Lewis,Scott,Chiv and Lauren thankyou all so much we really do have memories that will last a lifetime! X
The hotel itself is very central,a supermarket 2 mins down the road,the beach and marina 10 mins walk and we visited the aqua park one day which was a 15 minute walk. Also a bus stop just outside the hotel if you wanted to visit elsewhere on the island,overall a fantastic family holiday and I’m sure we will return one day!! X

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank shelleybarry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from a lovely family holiday to holiday village menorca.

Room - we had a one bed apmt for 2 adults, 1 child. Our children ended up sleeping in the bedroom & we had the sofas in the living room which was fine. The room was nice & clean with a maid daily. We’d asked for a quiet room round the back & I’m glad we did as the entertainment went on quite late.

Pool - nice but very cold! Our little boy loved it though. Lots of inflatables to borrow from people who had left.

Kids club - our 4 year old loved the little stars club & went most days. We used the crèche for our baby a couple of times too. I’d never left her with anyone we don’t know before but the girls were lovely & the crèche wasn’t busy. It’s right by the pool too so were very close by.

Food - I’ve never been to an all inclusive resort before & I was surprised at how nice the food was. Lots of variety & all fresh. It was my baby’s favourite time of day! We tried the Italian restaurant included at the hotel & weren’t impressed. We didn’t bother going to the bbq restaurant.
The drinks were good & a wide selection.

Location - close to the harbour with lots of bars & restaurants. We ate out a couple of nights & the restaurants we tried were lovely.
2 beaches within walking distance.

Overall a nice family holiday. Everything you needed there. Reps really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Newbs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the HV for two weeks at the end of May. 2 adults and a 3 year old.

Arrival - we arrived at 10pm at night. reception quickly has us checked in and a cold buffet had been prepared for us as the dining room closes at 9pm.

Room - We stayed in a ground floor apartment in block 4. It was round the back near the quiet pool and was peaceful. The patio opened up to the gardens which was nice. The room was spactious and included a fully equiped kitchen and large living/dining room. The bedroom had a very large bed (good job as we ended sharing with our 3 year old). There was no other bed in the apartment. Children were required to sleep on the sofa in the living room. it didnt even pull out into a bed. Our son didnt like it and ended up with us. The door and patio door could be secured to ensure children cannot let themselves out.

Food - breakfast was ok. very samey. scrambled eggs made with cream and bacon very streaky and crispy. Lunch again quite samey but a good selection of food. The theme.for dinner changed every night on a weekly.rotation and included a sunday dinner, chinese, indian, seafood, spanish night. The food was ok. The fish was delicious and changed daily. After two weeks though we were bored. The pizzas are lovely and made fresh but you have to hurry as people pounce and take loads at once!

Activities - there was always something going on for all ages including adults. The staff worked hard but some had bad attitudes and didnt seem to like children. The football and swimming academy were fantastic.

Night time entertainment - changed daily and started with kids activities before moving on to a main show i.e. magician or circus

Area - we went for several walks around the local area and visited both beaches which are 5 mins from the hotel. The Marina is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops and worth a visit.

Excursions - we visited the zoo which was brilliant!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurakyneston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Excellant Hotel, the food was absolutly fantastic. They had speciality food nights like Asian which included Japanese and chinese. There was such a lot of variety for every tast. Very good for young children, couldn't get them out of the pool. Plenty of organised activity from morning till night. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull at all times. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews